Page 137 of 245 FirstFirst ... 3787127135136137138139147187237 ... LastLast
Results 1,361 to 1,370 of 2445
  1. #1361

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Hi, thanks for all your suggestions. I'm not saying that there is anything wrong with the CEON module, just that because CEON is rewriting the URL it has caused me a problem with that line of code. I am fully aware that my code needs to be changed to suit how CEON works, but as I do not know that much about coding I thought this would be the best place to ask as somebody may know how CEON is interpreting the statement so I may find a solution. There is nothing wrong with the module it is referring to either, the code was placed there by myself. I have an editable sidebox which shows on all my category and product pages. I placed a link in that sidebox to point to a different page of my knowledgebase depending on which category/product is being shown. That link is in this line of code: elseif ($_GET['cPath'] == '30') {
    $content = '<div class="adlink"><a href="http://www.drgreens.co.uk/index.php?...qs_id=5">Odour Control</a></div>'; One of my pages is here: http://www.drgreens.co.uk/Grow-Media/Coco You can see the sidebox on the right (advice centre) All i'm asking for is some help as to what the correct line of code would be now that the URL is being re-written? I'm not criticizing the CEON module, i'm just trying to figure out how to overcome its feature when it comes to calling up pages that have had the URL re-written. I'm not a coder, i'm not even sure how the code I have got used to worked, all I know is it used to work and now it doesn't.

  2. #1362
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    From the code provided that is correct that they are not building their link using ZC functions, but improperly hard coding the link. Their issue though appears to be that they are reading the URI (get statement) which at that point is already modified by CEON URI. As a result, the code in the if statement is not being "processed" to display to the visitor. This is why I suggested changing to a post command as I would think the cPath or a similar data value would be present on the page/in the data. Not sure if master_category_id or a similar would be the appropriate variable to check for, but something appropriate for a cPath of 30 should be on the page or have been posted.
    Quote Originally Posted by lhungil View Post
    Exactly. We need to know WHAT 3rd part module has been installed to provide the Zen Cart page "faq_info". This is not a standard part of Zen Cart.


    I highly suspect this is the root cause. I've written a number of custom Zen Cart pages over the last couple years and they have all worked with CEON URI Mapping (and other alternative URL generators). The key is always using the correct Zen Cart functions and structure...

    I'd also venture something is either off with the 3rd party module or CEON URI Mapping is not installed correctly. Why? Because both $cPath and $_GET['cPath'] are automatically populated by CEON URI Mapping (if not already present) when the URI corresponds to a category or product page.
    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    and as the forums resident "repetitious negative naysayer" (you gotta love passive aggressive name callers), this discussion needs to be moved in to a NEW thread OR over to the support thread for whatever errant module is the issue.. This is NOT AN ISSUE with Ceon URI..
    Quote Originally Posted by kitten091182 View Post
    Hi, thanks for all your suggestions. I'm not saying that there is anything wrong with the CEON module, just that because CEON is rewriting the URL it has caused me a problem with that line of code. I am fully aware that my code needs to be changed to suit how CEON works, but as I do not know that much about coding I thought this would be the best place to ask as somebody may know how CEON is interpreting the statement so I may find a solution. There is nothing wrong with the module it is referring to either, the code was placed there by myself. I have an editable sidebox which shows on all my category and product pages. I placed a link in that sidebox to point to a different page of my knowledgebase depending on which category/product is being shown. That link is in this line of code: elseif ($_GET['cPath'] == '30') {
    $content = '<div class="adlink"><a href="http://www.drgreens.co.uk/index.php?...qs_id=5">Odour Control</a></div>'; One of my pages is here: http://www.drgreens.co.uk/Grow-Media/Coco You can see the sidebox on the right (advice centre) All i'm asking for is some help as to what the correct line of code would be now that the URL is being re-written? I'm not criticizing the CEON module, i'm just trying to figure out how to overcome its feature when it comes to calling up pages that have had the URL re-written. I'm not a coder, i'm not even sure how the code I have got used to worked, all I know is it used to work and now it doesn't.
    Understood.. However, the issue you are having is not caused by this module, and therefore it is not a SUPPORT issue with this module.. the issue is your code -- which you acknowledge needs to be fixed.. both mc12345678 & lhungil have stated what the issue is and why your code isn't working correctly.. However it would appear that you are looking for/need guidance as to what the corrected code should be, and I get that, but uyou really need to start a NEW THREAD to get assistance with your code as the ANSWER is not truly a Ceon URI support issue. This is instead an issue of code you are using which needs to be corrected because Ceon URI is ILLUMINATING an error in your code..
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 13 Nov 2013 at 03:06 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #1363
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by kitten091182 View Post
    Hi, thanks for all your suggestions. I'm not saying that there is anything wrong with the CEON module, just that because CEON is rewriting the URL it has caused me a problem with that line of code. I am fully aware that my code needs to be changed to suit how CEON works, but as I do not know that much about coding I thought this would be the best place to ask as somebody may know how CEON is interpreting the statement so I may find a solution. There is nothing wrong with the module it is referring to either, the code was placed there by myself. I have an editable sidebox which shows on all my category and product pages. I placed a link in that sidebox to point to a different page of my knowledgebase depending on which category/product is being shown. That link is in this line of code: elseif ($_GET['cPath'] == '30') {
    $content = '<div class="adlink"><a href="http://www.drgreens.co.uk/index.php?...qs_id=5">Odour Control</a></div>'; One of my pages is here: http://www.drgreens.co.uk/Grow-Media/Coco You can see the sidebox on the right (advice centre) All i'm asking for is some help as to what the correct line of code would be now that the URL is being re-written? I'm not criticizing the CEON module, i'm just trying to figure out how to overcome its feature when it comes to calling up pages that have had the URL re-written. I'm not a coder, i'm not even sure how the code I have got used to worked, all I know is it used to work and now it doesn't.
    Where you have the text: href= "http://www drgreens co uk/index.php?main_page=faq_info&fcPath=4&faqs_id=5" (periods replaced with spaces for website formatting) replace with:
    "<?php zen_href_link('faq_info', '&fcPath=4&faqs_id=5', $get_type); ?>"
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  4. #1364
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Where you have the text: href= "http://www drgreens co uk/index.php?main_page=faq_info&fcPath=4&faqs_id=5" (periods replaced with spaces for website formatting) replace with:
    "<?php zen_href_link('faq_info', '&fcPath=4&faqs_id=5', $get_type); ?>"
    Great.. NOW if any FURTHER discussion is needed (and my guess is that there WILL be more discussion needed), can I respectfully ask that you guys start a NEW THREAD to work out kitten's code???? This is not a Ceon URI issue..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #1365
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Great.. NOW if any FURTHER discussion is needed (and my guess is that there WILL be more discussion needed), can I respectfully ask that you guys start a NEW THREAD to work out kitten's code???? This is not a Ceon URI issue..
    Sorry, had written and submitted at about same time as suggestion to move to new thread. Please follow the below link for further discussion.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...14#post1226114
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  6. #1366

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Thanks mc12345678 for trying to help. The code didn't work but I have had a lightbulb moment and are going to go about my problem a different way which I think should solve it I will shuffle along now and leave your thread in peace Diva

  7. #1367
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Athens, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    I really really need this plug in haha!!! But is scares the hell out of me to mess with my site! I start getting cold sweats when i start messing with code and files.... yeah i know pretty sad!

  8. #1368
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    I've been searching everywhere, but cannot find an answer to what I would think would be a common question.

    I'm building a ZenCart site locally on my computer using AMPPS server software. I'm using Ceon URI Mapping. When I did a test of moving the site to the hosting server all of my links no longer work. Is there a way to have Ceon URI Mapping automatically update all of the links? What is the best way to do this? Is it possible or must I build the site, or at least add all my products, on the final server?

    Is there another SEF module for ZenCart 1.5.1 that would do this better?

    Thanks in advance.

    Cheers,
    Greg

  9. #1369
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Quote Originally Posted by palafirst View Post
    I've been searching everywhere, but cannot find an answer to what I would think would be a common question.

    I'm building a ZenCart site locally on my computer using AMPPS server software. I'm using Ceon URI Mapping. When I did a test of moving the site to the hosting server all of my links no longer work. Is there a way to have Ceon URI Mapping automatically update all of the links? What is the best way to do this? Is it possible or must I build the site, or at least add all my products, on the final server?

    Is there another SEF module for ZenCart 1.5.1 that would do this better?

    Thanks in advance.

    Cheers,
    Greg
    Please follow the conversation to: http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...08#post1227008
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  10. #1370
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping v4.x

    Apologies in advance if this has been answered but I can't find any previous post regarding canonical URL issues and CEON URI Mapping. Ceon URI mapping works perfectly on my site except for canonical URLs.

    All canonical URLS work for top level pages however, when drilling down to page 2, page 3, page 4 etc within a category pages canonical URLs continue to point to the top level page.

    Example:
    http://www.pyjamas.com.au/womens/pyjamas - canonical http://www.pyjamas.com.au/womens/pyjamas
    http://www.pyjamas.com.au/womens/pyj...ort=20a&page=2 - canonical http://www.pyjamas.com.au/womens/pyjamas
    http://www.pyjamas.com.au/womens/pyj...ort=20a&page=3 - canonical http://www.pyjamas.com.au/womens/pyjamas

    Also - if anyone has any advice on implementing rel="next" and rel="prev" links.

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated. This one has me stumped.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139d Ceon uri mapping, how to generate uri mapping for bulk bulk-imported products?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Jan 2013, 06:52 AM
  2. CEON URI Mapping
    By jmkent in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2012, 04:28 PM
  3. Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)
    By conor in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2906
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2011, 08:31 AM
  4. Ceon URI Mapping v4
    By conor in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2011, 02:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR