Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 123
  1. #91
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Add Link to Information in Mega Menu and footer

    Quote Originally Posted by 14all41 View Post
    <?php if (DEFINE_PAYMENT_OPTIONS <= 1) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PAGE_2); ?>"><?php echo BOX_INFORMATION_Payment_Options; ?></a></li>

    Here is the code I used and the link did appeared, but the link name in the dropdown is showing as BOX_INFORMATION_Payment_Options.

    What did I do wrong?
    You are echoing a constant that is not defined.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Link to Information in Mega Menu and footer

    Anne,
    What I did was copy the last line of code and fill in the way that seemed appropriate with the aid of your instructions. There is a difference in what is you suggested and the actual code in the file. That is where the confusion kicks in.
    Thanks for the help.

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Link to Information in Mega Menu and footer

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You are echoing a constant that is not defined.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Okay I've remove the second echo and have this. What do you think?

    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PAGE_2); ?>">PAYMENT OPTIONS</a></li>

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Link to Information in Mega Menu and footer

    I have the Mega Menu working now thanks for the direction.
    Now I am attempting to modify the footer_menu_defines.php file.
    The last line is the code I added, but it has no effect. I tried a few other ideas and had no success.

    Define('TITLE_THREE', '<li class="menuTitle">Customer Support</li>');
    Define('CONTACT','<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_CONTACT . '</a></li>');
    Define('SHIPPING', '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_SHIPPING . '</a></li>');
    Define('PRIVACY', '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRIVACY) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_PRIVACY . '</a></li>');
    Define('CONDITIONS','<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONDITIONS) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_CONDITIONS . '</a></li>');
    Define('ACCOUNT', '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL') .'">' . HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT . '</a></li>');
    Define('PAYMENT_OPTIONS','<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_PAGE_2) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_PAYMENT_OPTIONS . '</a></li>');

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Add Link to Information in Mega Menu and footer

    Quote Originally Posted by 14all41 View Post
    Okay I've remove the second echo and have this. What do you think?

    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PAGE_2); ?>">PAYMENT OPTIONS</a></li>
    This will work as long as your site is only in english.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Add Link to Information in Mega Menu and footer

    Quote Originally Posted by 14all41 View Post
    I have the Mega Menu working now thanks for the direction.
    Now I am attempting to modify the footer_menu_defines.php file.
    The last line is the code I added, but it has no effect. I tried a few other ideas and had no success.

    Define('TITLE_THREE', '<li class="menuTitle">Customer Support</li>');
    Define('CONTACT','<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_CONTACT . '</a></li>');
    Define('SHIPPING', '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_SHIPPING . '</a></li>');
    Define('PRIVACY', '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRIVACY) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_PRIVACY . '</a></li>');
    Define('CONDITIONS','<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONDITIONS) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_CONDITIONS . '</a></li>');
    Define('ACCOUNT', '<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL') .'">' . HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT . '</a></li>');
    Define('PAYMENT_OPTIONS','<li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_PAGE_2) . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_PAYMENT_OPTIONS . '</a></li>');
    You need to also add the constant down toward the bottom of the file.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Pin It Button problem.

    When I click on the Pin It button the product image does not appear, but instead the header image and Paypal images appear as options to pin. The facebook like button works fine.

    http://ffpetsupplies.com/

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Pin It Button problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by 14all41 View Post
    When I click on the Pin It button the product image does not appear, but instead the header image and Paypal images appear as options to pin. The facebook like button works fine.

    http://ffpetsupplies.com/
    If you post a link to a product that is not working I can take a look. I suspect that you product images are not large enough. Pinterest has a minimum image size that must be met.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Pin It Button problem.

    I haven't found any product pages that show the correct image so far. Here is one to look at. If it is the image size issue can you recommend a way to batch re-size without downloading and using Photoshop?
    Thanks very much!
    http://ffpetsupplies.com/aquariums/d...c-030172062759

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Pin It Button problem.

    I've done some digging and I think you have the correct cause of the issue.
    http://socialmarketingwriting.com/4-...rest-friendly/
    Apparently pintrest wants a 200 pixel minimum and the product image in it's non-enlargerd form is only 120 X 120. The imaged show in the pin it window meet that size criteria.
    The product image in it's actual size is 500 x 500. Is there a way to make the image large enough in the smaller form?

 

 
Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Clone a Template [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 107
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2024, 08:28 PM
  2. v150 aBagon Template Support Thread
    By VJef in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2020, 08:44 PM
  3. Lavender Template Support Thread
    By kobra in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 262
    Last Post: 13 May 2015, 01:00 AM
  4. TB Sempre Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2015, 06:33 PM
  5. Turpy Template Support Thread
    By brandonturpin in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2012, 07:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR