Page 20 of 53 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 527
  1. #191
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    Quote Originally Posted by RixStix View Post
    Is there a switch or simple edit to remove all references/appearances of "Quick Links" tab from the header and all responsive menus?

    TNX again for your remarkable templates. A cup of coffee or two coming your way in a few minutes.
    Thank you! Your coffee is much appreciated. I am happy that you are using the templates for your websites.

    I mistakenly added the class to the anchor tag instead of the li tag, so in the includes/templates/stirling_grand/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_categories.php on line 43, change it to this:

    Code:
    <li class="mquick-links">
    Then you can add .mquick-links{display:none;} to the bottom of the stylesheet.css file and it will hide the quick links from the mobile menu.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  2. #192
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,008
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    Thank you Anne,

    That did the trick.
    Rick
    RixStix (dot) com
    aka: ChainWeavers (dot) com

  3. #193
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    Quote Originally Posted by RixStix View Post
    Thank you Anne,

    That did the trick.
    I am happy that it worked ;) I must have been tired last night because you could also just do it with css using:

    Code:
    #container ul li a.mquick-links{display:none;}
    Thanks,

    Anne

  4. #194
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,008
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    EZ pages TOC question:

    Is there something that breaks stock EZ pages TOC from being being displayed?
    The Chapter is displayed in the TOC but none of the pages beneath the TOC.

    I've been through the Install docs several times but could have missed something.
    I've compared the setup in the live store (andover_modern) and sandbox store. Same database other than upgraded from 1.3.9h to 1.5.1.

    Example: srevaewniahc dot info Tumblers (in footer)
    Example: chainweavers dot com Tumblers (in footer)
    Rick
    RixStix (dot) com
    aka: ChainWeavers (dot) com

  5. #195
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    Quote Originally Posted by RixStix View Post
    EZ pages TOC question:

    Is there something that breaks stock EZ pages TOC from being being displayed?
    The Chapter is displayed in the TOC but none of the pages beneath the TOC.

    I've been through the Install docs several times but could have missed something.
    I've compared the setup in the live store (andover_modern) and sandbox store. Same database other than upgraded from 1.3.9h to 1.5.1.

    Example: srevaewniahc dot info Tumblers (in footer)
    Example: chainweavers dot com Tumblers (in footer)
    Ok, I see what you mean now. I'll take a look.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Last edited by picaflor-azul; 6 Feb 2014 at 07:48 PM.

  6. #196
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,008
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    TNX
    I just found the link on the demo about the same time this posting arrived. :-)

    Alignment is pretty knarly in FF27.

    I just noticed that for some reason, the overall demo width is not the same is my overall default install width. That could be some of the alignment issues that I've noticed otherwise. Demo EZ pages TOC appears the same as my Stirling_Grand install but not the same as Andover_modern using the same setup.
    Last edited by RixStix; 6 Feb 2014 at 07:59 PM.
    Rick
    RixStix (dot) com
    aka: ChainWeavers (dot) com

  7. #197

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    I'm working on a NEW install of zencart 151 with the Stirling Grand Responsive Template 151real. g i n g e r b r e a d t e a r o o m .com
    I'm encountering two issues on the install and I don't see any other posts like this. I'm wondering if I've missed something ....

    1) After running the about_us.sql patch, I don't see the "aboutus page status" in the "Configuration -> Define Page Status" area. Saw potentially a post a long time ago about issue with the SQL patch, however I looked at the same patch in the Resposive Blue theme and the coding is the same in the patches.

    2) Additionally, "In your Zen Cart admin go to Configuration -> Product Listing" I was working on editing the values shown in the instructions. Several of those values won't 'stick' even though I press the 'update' button. The ones that won't save are:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	setting.jpg 
Views:	68 
Size:	24.0 KB 
ID:	13754

  8. #198
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    Quote Originally Posted by StitchJunkie View Post
    I'm working on a NEW install of zencart 151 with the Stirling Grand Responsive Template 151real. g i n g e r b r e a d t e a r o o m .com
    I'm encountering two issues on the install and I don't see any other posts like this. I'm wondering if I've missed something ....

    1) After running the about_us.sql patch, I don't see the "aboutus page status" in the "Configuration -> Define Page Status" area. Saw potentially a post a long time ago about issue with the SQL patch, however I looked at the same patch in the Resposive Blue theme and the coding is the same in the patches.

    2) Additionally, "In your Zen Cart admin go to Configuration -> Product Listing" I was working on editing the values shown in the instructions. Several of those values won't 'stick' even though I press the 'update' button. The ones that won't save are:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	setting.jpg 
Views:	68 
Size:	24.0 KB 
ID:	13754
    1. Try this:

    Code:
    INSERT INTO `configuration` VALUES ('', 'Define About Us Status', 'DEFINE_ABOUT_US_STATUS', '1', 'Enable the Defined About Us Link/Text?0= Link ON, Define Text OFF1= Link ON, Define Text ON2= Link OFF, Define Text ON3= Link OFF, Define Text OFF', 25, 90, '', '', NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''0'', ''1'', ''2'', ''3''),');
    2. This is not a template related problem. Check your logs folder for errors.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #199

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    The code worked, thanks! Now I can see the "about us" to define. Should this be set to 0,1,2, or 3?

    For the second issue:
    I don't have any error logs that have been created today. The last one I had was yesterday:
    "[08-Feb-2014 01:08:42] PHP Warning: htmlspecialchars() [function.htmlspecialchars]: Invalid multibyte sequence in argument in /.../define_pages_editor.php on line 188 "

    I compared the "define_pages_editor.php" in the 1.5.1 original package and the one on my site and they are identical in WinMerge. I also had several other places further in the instructions where my edits won't 'update'. Here is the status of what won't keep an 'update'.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings that won't update.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	54.8 KB 
ID:	13759
    Last edited by StitchJunkie; 8 Feb 2014 at 05:31 PM. Reason: dbl attachment showing

  10. #200
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Stirling Grand Responsive Template

    Quote Originally Posted by StitchJunkie View Post
    The code worked, thanks! Now I can see the "about us" to define. Should this be set to 0,1,2, or 3?

    For the second issue:
    I don't have any error logs that have been created today. The last one I had was yesterday:
    "[08-Feb-2014 01:08:42] PHP Warning: htmlspecialchars() [function.htmlspecialchars]: Invalid multibyte sequence in argument in /.../define_pages_editor.php on line 188 "

    I compared the "define_pages_editor.php" in the 1.5.1 original package and the one on my site and they are identical in WinMerge. I also had several other places further in the instructions where my edits won't 'update'. Here is the status of what won't keep an 'update'.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	settings that won't update.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	54.8 KB 
ID:	13759
    You can set it to whatever you need.

    0= Link ON, Define Text OFF
    1= Link ON, Define Text ON
    2= Link OFF, Define Text ON
    3= Link OFF, Define Text OFF



    Thanks,

    Anne

 

 
Page 20 of 53 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Responsive All Business Template
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 392
    Last Post: 3 Oct 2019, 05:42 AM
  2. v154 Best Responsive Template
    By martynbaker52 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 Sep 2015, 02:35 AM
  3. v151 responsive template problems
    By irishshopper in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 May 2014, 07:11 AM
  4. Stirling Grand Template blank product info page
    By Pablo_escobar in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jan 2014, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR