Page 45 of 81 FirstFirst ... 35434445464755 ... LastLast
Results 441 to 450 of 808
  1. #441
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    I found out that it happens to all products with more than 4 attributes.
    Is it a limit to how many attributes the dynamic filter can handle to loop through?

  2. #442
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by panservolvo View Post
    I found out that it happens to all products with more than 4 attributes.
    Is it a limit to how many attributes the dynamic filter can handle to loop through?
    There is no limit, on the number of attributes, as far as I know, but I only use this module on read only attributes.

  3. #443
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    The attribute in question is a read only attribute. Everything is working fine exept filtering on attributes when there are more than 4 on the product

  4. #444
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    After more digging, I've found out that its not 4 attributes thats my upper limit, its more randomly than that.
    Adding/removing attribute values from a product change if the filter for that particular filter works or not.
    An example. A product has 6 attributes with in total 15 attribute values. The filter on attribute "stock" does not work.
    I remove one attribute value from one of the other attributes, for instance a color.
    Now the filter on attribute "stock" works just fine.
    It doesnt matter what attribute value I remove, so its not just one attribute or value which causes this... hmmmmmmm.....

    suggestions?

  5. #445
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    another "fun feature", if I delete the language english, only keeping norwegian, it works as it should.

  6. #446
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by panservolvo View Post
    another "fun feature", if I delete the language english, only keeping norwegian, it works as it should.
    A yes, I remeber I added some code for that for a customer. Let me find it, and I will post it here.

  7. #447
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by panservolvo View Post
    Thank you again. I took a look at the file for the dynamic filter, but i figured I probably would use several hours getting this working.
    Instead I made a database trigger on the products table. Every time the table is updated the trigger updates my newly created stock attribute to in stock/out of stock according to products_quantity. Not too pretty, but effective :)

    Im having exaclty the same problems, very hard to replicate the problem but it appears to only not filter for products with a lot of attributes, i havent tried to delete the english language. but i will give that a try to see if it fixes stuff

    Really need a fix for this plugin

  8. #448
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    I have tried removing the english language, but that still doesnt fix the problems with filtering.

    As the person above me i have the error:
    Code:
    [05-Jun-2014 12:15:58 Europe/Amsterdam] PHP Warning:  trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /var/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/shop/includes/functions/functions_general.php on line 63
    [05-Jun-2014 12:15:58 Europe/Amsterdam] PHP Warning:  trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /var/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/shop/includes/functions/functions_general.php on line 63

    Here you can see how buggy it is:
    http://www.etcoevorden.nl/shop/index...ex&cPath=23_42

    This shows a lot of products, but when clicking on the "Discovery 1 1990-1998" Filter on the left side

    It doesnt show me any results (in the bottom it shows -> Artikel 1 tot 10 (van 18 artikelen) (so it should have at least 1 result)

    If you check one of the products in this category -> http://www.etcoevorden.nl/shop/index...&products_id=8

    It does show Attribute -> "Discovery 1 1990-1998" in the bottom so it should be able to find it ?

    Im currently running Zencart 1.5.1 and i have tried to add the fixes posted by dr blyte

  9. #449
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Emmen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    This is on line 63 in functions_general:
    Code:
      function zen_parse_input_field_data($data, $parse) {
        return strtr(trim($data), $parse);
      }
    My PHP version is 5.3.23

    Zencart 1.5.1

  10. #450
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Dynamic Filter [Support Thread]

    I found the language code I have added to the filter to show multiple languages.

    in includes\templates\YOUR_TEMPLATE\sideboxes\tpl_dynamic_filter.php find
    Code:
            $categories = $db->Execute("SELECT categories_id, categories_name, IF(categories_id IN (" . implode(',', $filteredCategories) . "), 'Y', 'N') as flag" .
            " FROM " . TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION .
            " WHERE categories_id IN (" . implode(',', $unfilteredCategories) . ")" .
            " ORDER BY categories_name");
    and replace with
    Code:
            $categories = $db->Execute("SELECT categories_id, categories_name, IF(categories_id IN (" . implode(',', $filteredCategories) . "), 'Y', 'N') as flag" .
                                  " FROM " . TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION .
                                  " WHERE categories_id IN (" . implode(',', $unfilteredCategories) . ")" .
                                  " AND language_id=" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . 
                                  " ORDER BY categories_name");

 

 
Page 45 of 81 FirstFirst ... 35434445464755 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2025, 08:49 AM
  2. Empty Dynamic Filter
    By LadyoftheCave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2016, 12:47 PM
  3. v150 Dynamic filter
    By Dinoleix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM
  4. v150 Dynamic filter - All pages
    By Okkwebmedia in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2013, 08:52 AM
  5. v138a Dynamic Filter
    By SoftCorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2012, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR