Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 60
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    681
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Graniteman22 View Post
    I was using the 1.0.3 version. I thought it would be easier to use via the admin. I am not sure how to activate it via my browser. I entered the file name behind the location I put it in, but it doesn't work.
    Were all if the files uploaded to the proper location in your admin directory? Including th SQL patch?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by retched View Post
    Were all if the files uploaded to the proper location in your admin directory? Including th SQL patch?
    I deleted the 1.0.3 version and downloaded your 1.0.2 version. The download only included one php file to move onto server.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    681
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Graniteman22 View Post
    I deleted the 1.0.3 version and downloaded your 1.0.2 version. The download only included one php file to move onto server.
    With 1.0.2 (my version), all you have to do is upload it to the server where ZenCart is (preferably the main directory). Edit that one file so it is pointing to the /includes/configure.php file. (Either the one in your admin/includes or your /catalog/includes is fine.) Then call the file in your web browser directory. When it's done and you are satisfied with your results, remove it from your server.

    Like I said, I'll figure out what happened with 1.0.3 and what it's supposed to do. But there is already a version on the GitHub (2.0.0) which is going to the ZenCart backend. That one is NOT ready as of yet and will likely not end up using the code provided by express1973. But we'll see.
    Last edited by retched; 12 Aug 2014 at 03:27 AM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by retched View Post
    With 1.0.2 (my version), all you have to do is upload it to the server where ZenCart is (preferably the main directory). Edit that one file so it is pointing to the /includes/configure.php file. (Either the one in your admin/includes or your /catalog/includes is fine.) Then call the file in your web browser directory. When it's done and you are satisfied with your results, remove it from your server.

    Like I said, I'll figure out what happened with 1.0.3 and what it's supposed to do. But there is already a version on the GitHub (2.0.0) which is going to the ZenCart backend. That one is NOT ready as of yet and will likely not end up using the code provided by express1973. But we'll see.
    I think I will just hold off on it until an update is made.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    375
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Hi Graniteman22,

    You need run the SQL Patch if you are using ZC 1.5.3, and copy all the files on 1.0.3 to your folder,
    But rename the path as your admin folder

    For example, if you rename your /admin to /admin123

    Then you must copy all the zc_1.5.x/
    file to under your /admin123 folder.

    then login to your back end, then Tool --> Install SQL Patches
    then open /zc_1.5.x/install_sql.sql
    Copy this SQL coding, then paste in Tool --> Install SQL Patches
    PHP Code:
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_keylanguage_keymain_pagepage_paramsmenu_keydisplay_on_menusort_orderVALUES ('missingImagesChecker''BOX_TOOLS_MISSINGIMAGESCHECKER''FILENAME_MISSINGIMAGESCHECKER''''tools''Y'50); 
    Then reload your admin page, then you will see the new Menu Under Tools --> Missing Images Checker

    Thank you

    Best Regards,
    Jimmy Chan
    http://www.jimmychan.tk
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/blog
    Last edited by explorer1979; 12 Aug 2014 at 08:05 AM.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    375
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Graniteman22

    If your shop /admin is rename to something like that /admin123, then below is what you do

    Copy
    /zc_1.5.x/admin/missing_images.php
    to
    /admin123/missing_images.php

    Copy
    /zc_1.5.x/admin/includes/extra_datafiles/missing_images.php
    to
    /admin123/includes/extra_datafiles/missing_images.php

    Then on Admin Back End, go Tools --> Install SQL Patches
    PHP Code:
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_keylanguage_keymain_pagepage_paramsmenu_keydisplay_on_menusort_orderVALUES ('missingImagesChecker''BOX_TOOLS_MISSINGIMAGESCHECKER''FILENAME_MISSINGIMAGESCHECKER''''tools''Y'50); 
    Then reload your admin page, then you will see the new Menu Under Tools --> Missing Images Checker

    Hope this help.

    Thank you

    Best Regards,
    Jimmy Chan
    http://www.jimmychan.tk
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/blog

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by explorer1979 View Post
    Graniteman22

    If your shop /admin is rename to something like that /admin123, then below is what you do

    Copy
    /zc_1.5.x/admin/missing_images.php
    to
    /admin123/missing_images.php

    Copy
    /zc_1.5.x/admin/includes/extra_datafiles/missing_images.php
    to
    /admin123/includes/extra_datafiles/missing_images.php

    Then on Admin Back End, go Tools --> Install SQL Patches
    PHP Code:
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_keylanguage_keymain_pagepage_paramsmenu_keydisplay_on_menusort_orderVALUES ('missingImagesChecker''BOX_TOOLS_MISSINGIMAGESCHECKER''FILENAME_MISSINGIMAGESCHECKER''''tools''Y'50); 
    Then reload your admin page, then you will see the new Menu Under Tools --> Missing Images Checker

    Hope this help.

    Thank you

    Best Regards,
    Jimmy Chan
    http://www.jimmychan.tk
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/blog
    Ya...I tried that several times and it still doesn't show up in the admin. Your directions seem simple enough, but something is off. I have installed several plugins and this one seems to be the most difficult while also being the most simple. Have you tested it on 1.5.3?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    375
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Graniteman22 View Post
    Ya...I tried that several times and it still doesn't show up in the admin. Your directions seem simple enough, but something is off. I have installed several plugins and this one seems to be the most difficult while also being the most simple. Have you tested it on 1.5.3?

    Graniteman22,

    Yes, I am tested on my company's live shop (With different skin and plugin of course) from 1.3.7.1, 1.3.9h, 1.5.1.

    and of course, on ZC 1.5.3,
    I am special build a original live demo ZC 1.5.3 for you to show off there
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/t153/

    Please see my attachment image of this demo shop backend
    Screen Capture 1
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/q/Other_20140813_001.jpg

    Screen Capture 2
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/q/Other_20140813_002.jpg

    Screen Capture 3
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/q/Other_20140813_003.jpg

    Screen Capture 4
    Key Capture, once you installed the SQL Patch, on this you can see the added Menu there
    P.S. ZC forum ONLY allow attachment 4 images, so I post all screen capture there.
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/q/Other_20140813_004.jpg

    Screen Capture 5
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/q/Other_20140813_005.jpg


    Hope this help.

    Thank you

    Best Regards,
    Jimmy Chan
    http://www.jimmychan.tk
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/blog
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Other_20140813_001.jpg 
Views:	76 
Size:	50.5 KB 
ID:	14394   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Other_20140813_002.jpg 
Views:	86 
Size:	51.9 KB 
ID:	14395   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Other_20140813_003.jpg 
Views:	73 
Size:	48.4 KB 
ID:	14396  

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Other_20140813_005.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	40.8 KB 
ID:	14398  
    Last edited by explorer1979; 13 Aug 2014 at 03:23 AM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    375
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    Actually,

    I think if you rename your /admin to /admin123, then ..

    If anyone who

    Copy (This is Main Key Files)
    /zc_1.5.x/admin/missing_images.php
    to
    /admin123/missing_images.php

    or

    Copy (This is Main Key Files)
    /zc_1.3.9x/admin/missing_images.php
    to
    /admin123/missing_images.php


    Also same as the original author 1.0.2 version, but I changed this files add load the top application, so this also add the safe for you, since FORCE you login first then can using this module.

    Whatever you following the SQL Patch or copy other files to the right path or not, you still can manual access it once FTP to your server above KEY CORE FILE!
    By access it manual
    http://www.yourshop.com/yourinstallp...ing_images.php

    for example my demo shop
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/t153/a...ing_images.php

    P.S. If you are using the original 1.0.2, you can access WITHOUT login, mean any robot can scan the web site maybe cache it, or can google it ...

    But if you using my 1.0.3 version, whatever you want the menu add to Tools or not
    Anyone MUST LOGIN FIRST to access by same URL like above example! This is for safe

    Why? Since on my company's live shop, not only me management it, with other staff, it is why not like the original author said, run it once, then you can del it, this is okay for a ONLY you are admin live shop, but for bigger company who need make the live shop good for customer experience without miss image, we will want can run it anytime, anywhere safe, not need run once then del it. It is why I make this 1.0.3 for both ZC 1.3.7.1 to 1.3.9h and ZC 1.5.x base end user hope can help them all before the original author released the 2.0.

    And I am here thank again the original author who maked this great plugin for us :-)

    Hope this help.

    Thank you

    Best Regards,
    Jimmy Chan
    http://www.jimmychan.tk
    http://explorerhome.no-ip.org/blog

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Fishkill NY
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Missing Image Scanner [Support Thread]

    You people are being BEYOND rude, hijacking retched's thread.

    The plugin you're talking about with the admin option is a different plugin. You should start a different thread

 

 
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v158 Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5 - v1.5.8) Support Thread
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 710
    Last Post: 10 May 2025, 02:13 PM
  2. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  3. Attribute image replaces main product image on select [Support Thread]
    By exoticcorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 160
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2024, 10:50 PM
  4. Rotating Image Slider [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2018, 02:16 AM
  5. Image Titles Support Thread
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 155
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2014, 04:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR