Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 79
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,419
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    277

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by fabburl View Post
    So I have been getting weird issues on one of my sites that uses the keepalive module. What happens is that after I login or update anything, it immediately takes me to a blank page. I am still logged in to the site, but it appears that the admin will not return me to the page I was editing before. The debug message is as other posters have mentioned:

    I am also getting the following debug message PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/whatever/xxxxxxx/adminsection/includes/keepalive_module.php:34) in /home/content/whatever/functions/general.php on line 21
    Can't seem to replicate this on my own site.

    What's different in your admin files compared to a fresh brand new uncustomized install of ZC?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    70
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Adding the following code:

    PHP Code:
    if(!in_array('header.php'array_map('basename'get_included_files())))
        return; 
    to the very beginning of YOUR_ADMIN/includes/keepalive_module.php should do the trick.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,419
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    277

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by iRAY View Post
    Adding the following code:

    PHP Code:
    if(!in_array('header.php'array_map('basename'get_included_files())))
        return; 
    to the very beginning of YOUR_ADMIN/includes/keepalive_module.php should do the trick.
    Um ... since header.php is the ONLY file which calls keepalive_module.php, why would that code suggestion have any helpful effect?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Hi I'm new to Zen cart and i think I'm doing pretty well, i normally dont like addons since they tend to slow down or get way too much crowded in my opinion, i like it clean simple and fresh, but i was looking for a anti log-out for admin page, i found yours, which by the way is great, tho i would prefer it not to force navigate to the site when the time runs out, since it can be frustrating working with other online documents and suddenly it moves away from that ;)

    I Came here to say that i also got issues with blank pages, when logging in to admin page after i installed this addon, also when duplication products in same groups, it would give me the blank pages, however the cmd was sent successful to the server to demand duplicate but given blank pages all the time.

    I'm using Firefox 28 if that helps you in anyways and I'm using the latest version of Zen Cart 1.5.1 as of this date 11-04-2014/eu date format with the theme "black pure free"

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Um ... since header.php is the ONLY file which calls keepalive_module.php, why would that code suggestion have any helpful effect?
    Could you reply to my reply ;)?

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,419
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    277

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    If you're getting blank pages, you'll need to sort out whatever PHP errors are happening as a result. See your /logs/ folder.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?124-blank-page
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Is there any way to adapt this to work for the main site? I am looking to display the same idle warning to logged in customers. I have tried and failed..... any help would be great :o)

    Running zc 1.5.3
    We Fix Information Technology - we're making I.T. simple!
    www.wefixitonline.co.uk

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,366
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by alhakeem2001 View Post
    Guys, I'm having a blank page after the time-out on the admin panel, the log file is pointing to this line in the admin/keepalive.php on line 12
    Which is: header("Last-Modified: " . gmdate("D, d M Y H:i:s") . " GMT");
    and the whole log's info is:

    PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home1/public_html/newadmin/includes/keepalive_module.php:34) in /home1/public_html/newadmin/keepalive.php on line 12


    Is that happening because I changed the time format from the US ( M,D,Y) to GB ( D,M,Y)? and how to fix the problem with the blank page ?
    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Can't seem to replicate this on my own site.

    What's different in your admin files compared to a fresh brand new uncustomized install of ZC?
    The issue is with the November 2013 (v1.0) update, where an initialization script was added to load the keepalive_module.php. Since that module outputs a <div>, that's where the error originates. Using the previous (beta0.3) version corrects the issue (albeit with a single-line modification to the admin's /includes/header.php).

    Just remember, don't use this plugin for Zen Cart v1.5.2 and later ... it's already included!

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Just remember, don't use this plugin for Zen Cart v1.5.2 and later ... it's already included!
    I installed 1.5.3 from scratch and still lose my work without warning when I am editing a page as follows
    1. Tools
    2. Define Pages Editor
    3. Wait 15 minutes or more
    4. Save
    5. ... I am asked to log in again and my changes are gone.


    Am I going about things in the wring way?

    Thanks in advance.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,366
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Admin Keepalive Timer [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Just remember, don't use this plugin for Zen Cart v1.5.2 and later ... it's already included!
    My bad, for parroting the statement made by the last module updater instead of verifying before "speaking" -- you'll need to install this plugin (the previous version uploaded by DrByte) for this function to be present in all current Zen Cart installations.

 

 
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Will Admin Keepalive Timer work with v154?
    By SilverHD in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2015, 03:19 PM
  2. v151 question about installing Admin Keepalive Timer Addon
    By SilverHD in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30 Nov 2014, 11:08 PM
  3. Keepalive Timer and Orders Exporter conflict
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2014, 02:15 PM
  4. Admin Keepalive timer
    By alhakeem2001 in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22 Dec 2013, 05:12 PM
  5. v151 Blue Admin [Support Thread]
    By vvomble in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27 May 2013, 09:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR