Page 26 of 96 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 953
  1. #251
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    300
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    It is only single language, and I was amazed no one else noticed this. I made the footer multi lingual for one of my clients, and wanted to update the module. After contact with the original author (rbarbour), he said he is working on an update to, so I guess it will be updated soon.
    Hi Design75, Could you possibly share the module you developed so I can try it out?

    Thanks!

  2. #252
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by Thannaree View Post
    Ouch! I was just about to also ask about the slideshow, so that answer my question. Looking at Westminster language flag I assumed that one would be multilingual. I needed to have this up and running by tomorrow. That's terrible ...

    Is Westminster multilingual?
    I think that I just answered this question, but it may have been on another thread. If you want the slide show banners to be multi lingual, one way to do it would be to clone the tpl_home_slider.php file using a new banner group for your second language and then add an if statement to the tpl_header.php files to call the second language tpl_home_slider.php file when the second language is detected.

    The time that I have to devote to the free templates project is limited so any advances/improvements that you make and share can be included in a package update. Unfortunately, a lot of users figure these types of things out and never share with the community.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #253
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    300
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    I think that I just answered this question, but it may have been on another thread. If you want the slide show banners to be multi lingual, one way to do it would be to clone the tpl_home_slider.php file using a new banner group for your second language and then add an if statement to the tpl_header.php files to call the second language tpl_home_slider.php file when the second language is detected.

    The time that I have to devote to the free templates project is limited so any advances/improvements that you make and share can be included in a package update. Unfortunately, a lot of users figure these types of things out and never share with the community.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Thanks for the directions Anne!

    For those who'd like to try it out, this is what I did for a slide in Spanish.

    1) Clone includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_home_slider.php and rename it tpl_home_slider_es.php
    2) Open tpl_home_slider_es.php and replaced (on line 4) homepageslide1 with homepageslide2
    3) Open includes/languages/spanish/html_includes/westminster_new/define_main_page.php and change (on line 22 and 23)
    PHP Code:
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_home_slider.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common')
                            . 
    '/tpl_home_slider.php');?>
    to
    PHP Code:
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_home_slider_es.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common')
                            . 
    '/tpl_home_slider_es.php');?>
    4) Open Tools/Banner Manager in the admin and create 5 new banners, entering homepageslide2 in the "or enter a new banner group below" field.

    Looks good on my end.


    .... now with the footer ....
    Last edited by Thannaree; 22 Dec 2014 at 09:57 AM.

  4. #254
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    300
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by Thannaree View Post
    Thanks for the directions Anne!

    For those who'd like to try it out, this is what I did for a slide in Spanish.

    1) Clone includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_home_slider.php and rename it tpl_home_slider_es.php
    2) Open tpl_home_slider_es.php and replaced (on line 4) homepageslide1 with homepageslide2
    3) Open includes/languages/spanish/html_includes/westminster_new/define_main_page.php and change (on line 22 and 23)
    PHP Code:
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_home_slider.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common')
                            . 
    '/tpl_home_slider.php');?>
    to
    PHP Code:
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_home_slider_es.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common')
                            . 
    '/tpl_home_slider_es.php');?>
    4) Open Tools/Banner Manager in the admin and create 5 new banners, entering homepageslide2 in the "or enter a new banner group below" field.

    Looks good on my end.


    .... now with the footer ....
    I wonder if the flexible footer could be configured in such a similar way to allow multiple languages, could it?

  5. #255
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by Thannaree View Post
    I wonder if the flexible footer could be configured in such a similar way to allow multiple languages, could it?
    It might work. I am not sure though about how the admin interface would work. The call for the flexible footer menu is in the tpl_footer.php file.



    Thanks,

    Anne

  6. #256
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by Thannaree View Post
    Thanks for the directions Anne!

    For those who'd like to try it out, this is what I did for a slide in Spanish.

    1) Clone includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_home_slider.php and rename it tpl_home_slider_es.php
    2) Open tpl_home_slider_es.php and replaced (on line 4) homepageslide1 with homepageslide2
    3) Open includes/languages/spanish/html_includes/westminster_new/define_main_page.php and change (on line 22 and 23)
    PHP Code:
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_home_slider.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common')
                            . 
    '/tpl_home_slider.php');?>
    to
    PHP Code:
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_home_slider_es.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common')
                            . 
    '/tpl_home_slider_es.php');?>
    4) Open Tools/Banner Manager in the admin and create 5 new banners, entering homepageslide2 in the "or enter a new banner group below" field.

    Looks good on my end.


    .... now with the footer ....
    Thank you so much for posting your solution. I am sure that it will help others in the future.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #257
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    300
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    Thank you so much for posting your solution. I am sure that it will help others in the future.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Thanks Anne!

    Note that this works on westminster_new (did not try on winchester). I have posted this solution on the relevant thread. Perhaps this could be removed from here?

  8. #258
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Anne,

    I am not sure if this has been reported to you yet, but the loading of "jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js" gives a ssl error when sites are in https.

    in the files tpl_index_default.php and tpl_index_categories.php

    the line:
    PHP Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG DIR_WS_TEMPLATE?>jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js"></script>
    Should IMHO be changed to:
    PHP Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo DIR_WS_CATALOG DIR_WS_TEMPLATE?>jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js"></script>

  9. #259
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Anne,

    I am not sure if this has been reported to you yet, but the loading of "jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js" gives a ssl error when sites are in https.

    in the files tpl_index_default.php and tpl_index_categories.php

    the line:
    PHP Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG DIR_WS_TEMPLATE?>jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js"></script>
    Should IMHO be changed to:
    PHP Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo DIR_WS_CATALOG DIR_WS_TEMPLATE?>jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js"></script>
    Thank you so much for posting. I will definitely include this in the package update ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne

  10. #260
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    463
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Sorry..... DELETE!
    Last edited by kalastaja; 24 Jan 2015 at 01:26 PM. Reason: Fixed!

 

 
Page 26 of 96 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Winchester Black Responsive Template
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 497
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2023, 09:29 PM
  2. v155 Winchester Black responsive - looking for Social media icon flexible footer fix
    By MattA66 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2021, 05:34 PM
  3. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  4. v154 Where do I find the images for sliders, using Winchester Responsive Black
    By zbdude in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2016, 12:00 AM
  5. v153 Winchester Responsive - Trouble resizing carousel size?
    By hols.club in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 05:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR