Page 201 of 359 FirstFirst ... 101151191199200201202203211251301 ... LastLast
Results 2,001 to 2,010 of 3589
  1. #2001
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by karinvd View Post
    I had a problem with combination of zen-colorbox2 and SBA. When i used an attribute with a drop down menu, the image did not load. On line 42 of includes\functions\extra_functions\products_with_attributes.php i found the next code which showed on a product page when i used a drop down menu, if i used a check box or a radio button it did not show and zen-colorbox2 worked fine. So i comment this line out.
    Wil i get problems with?
    Code:
        $field = '<script src="'.DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . $template_dir . '/jscript/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>
              <script type="text/javascript">
                     $(function(){
                        $("#attrib-'.$tmp_attribID.'").on("click", function(){
                            $("#SBA_ProductImage").attr("src", $(this).find(":selected").attr("data-src"));
                        });
                    });
           </script>';
    It may be that the code for zen-colorbox (assuming the one available from http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1322) and the SBA code should be brought into line (Thinking that #SBA_ProductImage above might need to be modified to account for this) Of course it would impact multiple locations of the code, but at least then SBA would be more in line with colorbox and possibly other image managing code... Also assuming that the version being applied to the ZC 1.5.4 development site is what is referenced above, and if so an issue should be opened on github to address this aspect for tracking and development. As far as commenting the line/section out, well, in review of the code snippet it appears the "problem" would be that when using a dropdown that the image will not change respective to the dropdown selection. That aspect actually is an additional "feature" anyways.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  2. #2002
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    It may be that the code for zen-colorbox (assuming the one available from http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1322) and the SBA code should be brought into line (Thinking that #SBA_ProductImage above might need to be modified to account for this) Of course it would impact multiple locations of the code, but at least then SBA would be more in line with colorbox and possibly other image managing code... Also assuming that the version being applied to the ZC 1.5.4 development site is what is referenced above, and if so an issue should be opened on github to address this aspect for tracking and development. As far as commenting the line/section out, well, in review of the code snippet it appears the "problem" would be that when using a dropdown that the image will not change respective to the dropdown selection. That aspect actually is an additional "feature" anyways.
    If I had to hazzard a guess, I'd say that this part:
    Code:
    <script src="'.DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . $template_dir . '/jscript/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>
    is the issue.. Not sure why there would be a need to load jQuery HERE.. But I'll certainly bet that this is conflicting with the jQuery loaded from Zen Colorbox..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #2003
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Thank you both :-) Divavocals you are right. I removed
    Code:
    <script src="'.DIR_WS_TEMPLATES . $template_dir . '/jscript/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>
    it now looks like:
    Code:
    $field = '<script type="text/javascript">
                     $(function(){
                        $("#attrib-'.$tmp_attribID.'").on("click", function(){
                            $("#SBA_ProductImage").attr("src", $(this).find(":selected").attr("data-src"));
                        });
                    });
           </script>';
    And is still worked.
    mc12345678 thanks for telling me wat the snippet actually does.

  4. #2004
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Long Branch, NJ
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by jeking View Post
    All code on GitHub should be considered as BETA. You're welcome to use it and provide any feedback. Take the necessary precautions, backup or install on a development cart first.
    Hey Jeking - with the upcoming PHP5.5 upgrade, anything below 1.5.4 will not work. Will SBA be ready by the time March 15th rolls around?

    Thank you!

  5. #2005
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,582
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Christian_Wagner View Post
    Hey Jeking - with the upcoming PHP5.5 upgrade, anything below 1.5.4 will not work. Will SBA be ready by the time March 15th rolls around?

    Thank you!
    Free plugins like this are written and updated voluntarily, as time allows. I am just one of the contributors to this plugin. The final decision is up to DivaVocals.

  6. #2006
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Long Branch, NJ
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by jeking View Post
    Free plugins like this are written and updated voluntarily, as time allows. I am just one of the contributors to this plugin. The final decision is up to DivaVocals.
    Awesome. Thanks for the quick response!

  7. #2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by jeking View Post
    Free plugins like this are written and updated voluntarily, as time allows. I am just one of the contributors to this plugin. The final decision is up to DivaVocals.
    For SBA????????????????????? Oh no.. not me.. I haven't used this forked to death module in quite some time..

    I kept hoping that someone would wrangle ALL the many SBA forks into one WORKING module, but that's NEVER happened.. Every fork seems focused ONLY on single dropdown attributes, and not attribute combos.. No support for "optional" non-stock bearing attributes.. None of these forks ever worked for my clients, and I do have ONE client using a version I paid to have modified for her needs, but underneath, it's still SBA and all it's faults.. So I now use a commercial stock by attributes management module by Vinos de Frutas Tropicales and POOF problem gone

    vinosdefrutastropicales(dot)com/index(dot)php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2_7&products_id=46
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 13 Jan 2015 at 08:14 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    The version discussed being worked on github is to handle multiple attributes shortly, there is a branch under review that will accommodate single and multiple attributes. One of the files a part of dynamic dropdowns has also just been added with modification so that all product with attributes does not require SBA tracking. Further modification is being considered to support display of out-of-stock combinations of items, though that does require a bit of an overhaul to create an applicable dynamic dropdown class in addition to what was provided by dynamic dropdowns.

    While I might agree that the goal seems to have been single attribute related, there has been a push to support multi-attributes, and the next "major" step is to support attributes that are not stock dependent. (Ie. Gift wrap, etc.) As well as porting over to ZC 1.5.4. Other aspects of incorporation are to merge in data from SBA into existing reporting tools such as products purchased. Certainly there are things to be done, but it does seem like with the backbone of attributes in ZC as they are, a lot of progress has been made to do exactly as Diva has pointed out, merge the functionality of the various versions into a single tool. Comment and suggestions are certainly welcome as without identification of issues, the problem(s) may not be found or corrected...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  9. #2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    The version discussed being worked on github is to handle multiple attributes shortly, there is a branch under review that will accommodate single and multiple attributes. One of the files a part of dynamic dropdowns has also just been added with modification so that all product with attributes does not require SBA tracking. Further modification is being considered to support display of out-of-stock combinations of items, though that does require a bit of an overhaul to create an applicable dynamic dropdown class in addition to what was provided by dynamic dropdowns.

    While I might agree that the goal seems to have been single attribute related, there has been a push to support multi-attributes, and the next "major" step is to support attributes that are not stock dependent. (Ie. Gift wrap, etc.) As well as porting over to ZC 1.5.4. Other aspects of incorporation are to merge in data from SBA into existing reporting tools such as products purchased. Certainly there are things to be done, but it does seem like with the backbone of attributes in ZC as they are, a lot of progress has been made to do exactly as Diva has pointed out, merge the functionality of the various versions into a single tool. Comment and suggestions are certainly welcome as without identification of issues, the problem(s) may not be found or corrected...
    So does this NOW include WORKING sequenced attributes?? ie: I select on option and any options which in combination with the option I selected would be out of stock are not presented..

    For example I am looking a womans shoe which comes
    in the following sizes: 6, 7, 8, 9, & 10
    in the following colors: Black, Red, Forrest Green, Tan, Dark Brown, Blue

    Black is out of stock in ANY size
    Forrect Green is out of stock in sizes 6 & 10

    I expect that if I choose size 6 that the color options for Black and Forrest Green will, depending on the admin settings, either NOT show at all or IF they display, they will clearly display the words "Out of Stock" next to the option value.

    Is this NOW a feature of the project in progress on Github??????
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,582
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v1.5.3 addon for Zen-Cart v1.5.1

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    For SBA????????????????????? Oh no.. not me.. I haven't used this forked to death module in quite some time..
    My mistake, I *meant* to say potteryhouse I was confusing plugins ;-)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR