Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 147
  1. #101
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Thank you, I am loading 1.4.4.

    I tried loading later versions but it messes a few other things on the site... With 1.10.x and 1.11.x I was getting the dark layer but no window showing up.

    I think I am in need of a good jQuery springclean :-(

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    21

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Quote Originally Posted by yiorgos View Post
    Thank you, I am loading 1.4.4.

    I tried loading later versions but it messes a few other things on the site... With 1.10.x and 1.11.x I was getting the dark layer but no window showing up.

    I think I am in need of a good jQuery springclean :-(

    Yes, using 1.4.4 will break it. Try using CSS/js loader that will work best. Also if possible try to load the CSS/JS in the footer for page speed

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Quote Originally Posted by bislewl View Post
    Either

    The fancy box isn't in the foooter
    Or
    There is a js issue like it isn't loading or breaks before it
    I am having the same issue. I installed CSS/JS loader but still not getting anything after I click on Email me when back in stock, just redirects me to #back-in-stock-popup-wrapper.
    Any help would be appreciated.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    21

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Quote Originally Posted by jarmilka View Post
    I am having the same issue. I installed CSS/JS loader but still not getting anything after I click on Email me when back in stock, just redirects me to #back-in-stock-popup-wrapper.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    do you have a URL, I can see?

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    150
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Hey, first of all, massive thanks to bislewl for creating and sharing this module, I'm very curious about it.

    Does this module support product attributes? If I remember correctly, Ceon's original module does not work with attributes. I sell t-shirts and obviously want the customer to be able to sign up for sizes that's out of stock :).

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    21

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Quote Originally Posted by dysfunctional View Post
    Hey, first of all, massive thanks to bislewl for creating and sharing this module, I'm very curious about it.

    Does this module support product attributes? If I remember correctly, Ceon's original module does not work with attributes. I sell t-shirts and obviously want the customer to be able to sign up for sizes that's out of stock :).
    Your very welcome! I'm very happy with the turn out.

    Now I originally wrote the module with the intention of supporting Stock By Attributes (and another premium similar module). However I haven't had the "free" time or a "Sponsor" to do it. My original intention was to offer it as a premium module. When I coded the module from the very beginning i added a column "variant" to reference the variant.

    So short answer, No it doesn't support attributes. Yet.

    Also I'm working on finishing up version 4.6.0 which will have significant speed improvements along with some "clean up"

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Quote Originally Posted by izar74 View Post
    Thanks for the info. I corrected the function so that now it work

    Here the PHP code of function_general.php, this way whae a product is out of stock it will show a CSS button that link to the product page.
    Finde the first line and replace with this code:

    PHP Code:
    // cannot be added to the cart
        
    case (zen_get_products_allow_add_to_cart($product_id) == 'N'):
          return 
    $additional_link;
          break;
        case (
    $button_check->fields['product_is_call'] == '1'):
          
    $return_button '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US'''SSL') . '">' TEXT_CALL_FOR_PRICE '</a>';
          break;
        case (
    $button_check->fields['products_quantity'] <= and SHOW_PRODUCTS_SOLD_OUT_IMAGE == '1'):
          if (
    $_GET['main_page'] == zen_get_info_page($product_id)) {
            if(
    BACK_IN_STOCK_ENABLE == "true"){
                    
    $return_button '<div class="product_detail"><a class="back-in-stock-listing-popup-link" href="#back-in-stock-popup-wrapper">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_SOLD_OUT_SMALLBACK_IN_STOCK_LINK) . '</a></div>';
                    
    $return_button .= zen_draw_hidden_field('bis-product-id', (int) $product_id'class="bis-product-id"');
                    }
                    else{
                        
    $return_button zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_SOLD_OUT_SMALLBUTTON_SOLD_OUT_SMALL_ALT);
                    }

          } else {
            
    $return_button '<a href="' zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > and $_GET['filter_id']) > ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > $_GET['cPath'] : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . (int) $product_id) . '">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_SOLD_OUT_ALTBUTTON_SOLD_OUT_SMALL_ALT) . '</a>';
          }
          break;
        default:
          
    $return_button $link;
          break;
        }
        if (
    $return_button != $link and $additional_link != false) {
          return 
    $additional_link '<br />' $return_button;
        } else {
          return 
    $return_button;
        }
      } 
    Hope it will help
    izar74 this worked very well thank you. Thank you for a nice mod too bislewl....
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    I installed the latest version of this plugin to my site running 1.5.4. The newest version claims to fix the admin getting copied on all emails, even when Admin copy = false. I checked false in Configure menu and I am still getting emails. I verified that the DB says false using phpMyAdmin. My temporary solution is that I changed the admin email field created by the plugin to a new email that I created just for the notifications at this time. I did this using phpMyAdmin as well because the field is not included in the admin menu, even though the DB field is created during installation. Is this module still being supported? A fix to the bug and the ability to change the email address for this module would be great.

    Thanks.

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    I'm hoping that I'm missing something simple.

    Using ZC 1.5.4
    Products With Attributes Stock 1.5.4 (Last updated ~Jan 14)
    Ajax Back In stock 4.6.1

    I have tried products with and without attributes, from the Category product listing and from the product info page (which I am adding to replace the "Sold Out" button). The popup opens properly and when submitted takes me to the subscriptions page, but does not add a subscription. No entries are made in the error logs...

    Everything appears to be working, but no subscriptions are added. Email settings are proven to work for everything but Back In Stock. Module is enabled, and I have tried Send Admin Copy of Emails but true and false

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin, USA
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    21

    Default Re: Ajax Back In Stock (re-written version of Conor/Ceon's Back In Stock Module)

    Quote Originally Posted by michael_rebreathe View Post
    I'm hoping that I'm missing something simple.

    Using ZC 1.5.4
    Products With Attributes Stock 1.5.4 (Last updated ~Jan 14)
    Ajax Back In stock 4.6.1

    I have tried products with and without attributes, from the Category product listing and from the product info page (which I am adding to replace the "Sold Out" button). The popup opens properly and when submitted takes me to the subscriptions page, but does not add a subscription. No entries are made in the error logs...

    Everything appears to be working, but no subscriptions are added. Email settings are proven to work for everything but Back In Stock. Module is enabled, and I have tried Send Admin Copy of Emails but true and false
    Do you have a url rewrite module enabled? When you look what's the return statement from ajax looking like?

    I'm uploaded v4.6.2 becuase there is some changes in the jScript. to make it function a little better

 

 
Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ceon Back In Stock Notifications 3.0.0
    By conor in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 204
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2025, 05:19 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Feb 2013, 09:33 PM
  3. back in stock notification - buttons 'back' and 'update' not working
    By flix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2010, 10:02 PM
  4. "Notify me when Out of Stock items is back in stock" Mod?
    By mes7000 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2008, 06:04 PM
  5. Module: Back to Stock Items like this one how to?
    By explorer1979 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Aug 2008, 04:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR