Page 48 of 53 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 527
  1. #471
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    384
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    This template is using media queries only for the responsive design. You would need to hide the mega menu (display:none;) at the media query for 1024 pixels and display:block the mobile menu.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Thanks Anne

    Could I have the idiots guide please?

    I cant get my head around dam media query's
    thanks

  2. #472
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by Congerman View Post
    Hmmm is sarcasm allowed here? I posted same question on picaflor-azul forum and all I got from admin was "this is duplicate post" well hey ho admin I am looking for an answer not some smart comment that I have asked the same question on 2 forums.( I did reply on their site but it has to go by moderator first so I bet it is not shown lol ) Can any one give me the code to make this work or are we all going to add comments that don't really help at all?
    You posted this question twice on my forum and I answered it once. The other reply was that it was a duplicate post. You only need to post once on any forum for a reply.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #473
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    384
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You posted this question twice on my forum and I answered it once. The other reply was that it was a duplicate post. You only need to post once on any forum for a reply.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    That's strange. I just did a search in your forum for my posts and it only found the one.

  4. #474
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    384
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    This template is using media queries only for the responsive design. You would need to hide the mega menu (display:none;) at the media query for 1024 pixels and display:block the mobile menu.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Any hoo, Back to the question please. I cannot find 1024 in responsive css Could you please give me the idiot guide to how to solve this problem?

    Congerman

  5. #475
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    384
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You only need to post once on any forum for a reply.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Hmm I have asked for an idiot guide to sort this problem twice here now and no response. Yet you say I only need to post once for a reply. As for your forum I have asked you there for a link to the post that you said you replied to but that has not been answered either. Are you sure we only need to post once?

    Idiot guide please

    Congerman

  6. #476
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    234
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by Congerman View Post
    Any hoo, Back to the question please. I cannot find 1024 in responsive css Could you please give me the idiot guide to how to solve this problem?

    Congerman
    I could be wrong, but this is what I am currently adding to the responsive.css to fix some display problems my site has on iPads (which are 768x1024)

    @media only screen and (device-width:768px)and (orientation:landscape){
    add your css here
    }


    @media only screen and (device-width:768px)and (orientation: portrait){
    and here
    #header-lan-curr {display:none;}

    }

    For example, I don't want my block of what country you are browsing to appear in the top corner of portrait but I am fine if it's left there for landscape, so I used Crome -> right click -> Inspect Element and found it it falls under #header-lan-curr, so i just put it as display:none. I'm still tweaking it and perhaps it doesn't work for everyone, but it is working great for me so far. Hope this helps.

    And please be nice to Ann, she is hugely helpful on this site. A quick Google of iPad responsive css and I found this solution which seems to be working. And I am pretty much an idiot at this stuff as well.
    Last edited by margecc; 9 Nov 2015 at 09:26 PM.
    Thanks, Colleen
    www.af-company.com
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. Farmers' Almanac, 1978

  7. #477
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    384
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Mobile menu on tablet

    Quote Originally Posted by margecc View Post
    I could be wrong, but this is what I am currently adding to the responsive.css to fix some display problems my site has on iPads (which are 768x1024)

    @media only screen and (device-width:768px)and (orientation:landscape){
    add your css here
    }


    @media only screen and (device-width:768px)and (orientation: portrait){
    and here
    #header-lan-curr {display:none;}

    }

    For example, I don't want my block of what country you are browsing to appear in the top corner of portrait but I am fine if it's left there for landscape, so I used Crome -> right click -> Inspect Element and found it it falls under #header-lan-curr, so i just put it as display:none. I'm still tweaking it and perhaps it doesn't work for everyone, but it is working great for me so far. Hope this helps.

    And please be nice to Ann, she is hugely helpful on this site. A quick Google of iPad responsive css and I found this solution which seems to be working. And I am pretty much an idiot at this stuff as well.
    Thanks I will try that. Do you happen to know the css that is required to put the mobile menu instead of the full menu?

    I do not think i have not been "not nice" to Anne. She said I had duplicate posted but would not give me link to supposed duplicate post. She replied here and then I asked for a idiot guide and have had no response. I am just frustrated. I use Anne's templates and have had great response for support in the past. Just can't work out why it has fallen apart this time

  8. #478
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Drop Down Columns-Non Mobile

    My site is http://ProGradeCabinets.com. Using Stirling Grand template with ZC 1.50, and has been working perfectly, thank you picaflor-azul. However I added new categories, increasing my columns in the css drop down mega menu portion to 5 & 6 columns. When hovering on item in 3rd Category, (ex. Jamco Products>Carts>2 Shelf Svc Carts>) it displays columns 4 & 5, and overlays all column 5 subcategories. How can I go about getting columns 5 and above to display correctly, or not at all?

    Thanks
    Jon Baumann
    Last edited by Cabinetman; 19 Nov 2015 at 06:30 PM.

  9. #479
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Drop Down Columns-Non Mobile

    Quote Originally Posted by Cabinetman View Post
    My site is http://ProGradeCabinets.com. Using Stirling Grand template with ZC 1.50, and has been working perfectly, thank you picaflor-azul. However I added new categories, increasing my columns in the css drop down mega menu portion to 5 & 6 columns. When hovering on item in 3rd Category, (ex. Jamco Products>Carts>2 Shelf Svc Carts>) it displays columns 4 & 5, and overlays all column 5 subcategories. How can I go about getting columns 5 and above to display correctly, or not at all?

    Thanks
    Jon Baumann
    I would recommend re uploading the original menu styles from the template package. The overlapping is not happening in the demo, but it looks like the template is only coded out to 4 levels deep so if you have more levels you will need to copy the styles for the additional levels. You can check out the original menu tutorial for more info about this:

    http://code.tutsplus.com/tutorials/h...enu--net-15129

    Thanks,

    Anne

  10. #480
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Drop Down Columns-Non Mobile

    I re-uploaded all the .css files, as I had compiled and combined some files. But this made no change. The link to the tutorial isn't valid. I checked out some other css menu tutorials online, but couldn't figure it out. I am ok with just displaying 4 levels deep, if there is an easy way to do that, but I can't reduce the number of subcategories I have. Any thoughts?

 

 
Page 48 of 53 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Responsive All Business Template
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 392
    Last Post: 3 Oct 2019, 05:42 AM
  2. v154 Best Responsive Template
    By martynbaker52 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 Sep 2015, 02:35 AM
  3. v151 responsive template problems
    By irishshopper in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 May 2014, 07:11 AM
  4. Stirling Grand Template blank product info page
    By Pablo_escobar in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18 Jan 2014, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR