Thread: Westminster New

Page 141 of 187 FirstFirst ... 4191131139140141142143151 ... LastLast
Results 1,401 to 1,410 of 1865
  1. #1401
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Can you post the contents of that config file? Sounds like there's wrong syntax in the file.
    Code:
    <?php
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
      die('Illegal Access');
    } 
    
    $autoLoadConfig[999][] = array(
      'autoType' => 'init_script',
     'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php' ;-)
    home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/auto_loaders/config.westminster_new.php on line 8

    This is the original content. I haven't changed anything.

    Carol

  2. #1402
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,419
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    277

    Default Re: Westminster New

    That line 8 definitely has a syntax problem.

    It shouldn't be a smiley:

    Code:
     'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php' ;-)
    It should end with .php'); like this:
    Code:
     'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php');
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #1403
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    That line 8 definitely has a syntax problem.

    It shouldn't be a smiley:

    Code:
     'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php' ;-)

    It should end with .php'); like this:
    Code:
     'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php');

    I dunno how it was downloaded that way. Thanks, I'll try it while putting the hair back on my head that I've been pulling out.

    Carol

  4. #1404
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I changed the file. It now looks like this:

    <?php
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
    die('Illegal Access');
    }

    $autoLoadConfig[999][] = array(
    'autoType' => 'init_script',
    'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php');

    Same problem. As soon as I upload the file to admin/includes/ auto_loaders/ the website shows up but the admin page is a blank.

    Carol

  5. #1405
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Cumbria, UK
    Posts
    10,264
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I downloaded the westminster_new template about 3 weeks ago, and the code in my file reads:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
      die(
    'Illegal Access');


    $autoLoadConfig[999][] = array(
      
    'autoType' => 'init_script',
      
    'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php'
    );
    I have now installed it on about 5 of our sites, and the install has been flawless... A few minor issues after the install, but the actual install went without a hitch.

    Where did you get your copy of the template? I download from Anne's site (picaflor azul) - not from ZC plugins.
    20 years a Zencart User

  6. #1406
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Cumbria, UK
    Posts
    10,264
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by dremhmrk2 View Post
    You're very right about Godaddy but I have tied hands regarding the host.
    If you're using ZC to operate a business - which is what people usually use it for - then you need to make decisions that are good for the business. If your host (probably the most important of your long-term business partners) is incapable of setting up their systems to work flawlessly for you, then the host must go... to me, it's that plain and simple.

    Some years ago I got involved in a thread discussion where some poor soul was having ongoing issues with GoDaddy... The discussion went on for some weeks - and I just thought... Here's this guy, spending hours (turning into days, and then weeks), doing his mind in because he won't abandon a poor host because he paid a year's hosting in advance.

    Now... I don't know how much time he spent on his machine, but the fact that the discussion went on for weeks suggests he put in a considerable amount of time to try to get his site to work. Assuming his time is worth $30 / hour, if he spent 50 hours messing about, he burned $1500 - AND his site was not raking in revenues to pay for it.

    A bad host can cost you much more than their hosting fees. They can cost you your business.
    20 years a Zencart User

  7. #1407
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboy View Post
    I downloaded the westminster_new template about 3 weeks ago, and the code in my file reads:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
      die(
    'Illegal Access');


    $autoLoadConfig[999][] = array(
      
    'autoType' => 'init_script',
      
    'loadFile' => 'init_westminster_new.php'
    );
    I have now installed it on about 5 of our sites, and the install has been flawless... A few minor issues after the install, but the actual install went without a hitch.

    Where did you get your copy of the template? I download from Anne's site (picaflor azul) - not from ZC plugins.
    I downloaded it from the zencart.com site. I don't know where the file was located. I installed the template to a clean install of ZC except that I used my current database. There may be something in my db that's causing the issue. I could try installing the template before putting uploading my db but then I may not be able to use it in my live store so it would be a waste of time.

    I copied your code and uploaded the file and again, I can't access my admin page.
    I'm officially giving up. There's other templates I can use.

    Thanks for the help.
    Carol

  8. #1408
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Cumbria, UK
    Posts
    10,264
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by spminis View Post
    ...I can't access my admin page.
    There should be an error message in the "logs" folder... what does that say?

    And what do you mean by "access" ? Are you getting a blank screen? or does the login password not work? Or does the screen vibrate violently? You need to be more specific...
    Last edited by schoolboy; 6 Jan 2017 at 12:57 AM.
    20 years a Zencart User

  9. #1409
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboy View Post
    There should be an error message in the "logs" folder... what does that say?

    And what do you mean by "access" ? Are you getting a blank screen? or does the login password not work? Or does the screen vibrate violently? You need to be more specific...
    Thanks for trying to help. It is appreciated.

    First of all, I did what was suggested and downloaded the program directly from the author's website rather than from the forum. I deleted all the files from the previous install and reinstalled it.
    Same problem. I was able to log into my admin page and when I switched templates, I received an "error refresh page" (or something like that) and it wouldn't go beyond that.

    The debug message was:
    "[06-Jan-2017 01:43:59 America/New_York] Request URI: /teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/, IP address: 73.193.252.97
    #1 trigger_error() called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:167]
    #2 queryFactory->show_error() called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:139]
    #3 queryFactory->set_error() called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:266]
    #4 queryFactory->Execute() called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/installers/westminster_new/1_3.php:239]
    #5 include_once(/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/installers/westminster_new/1_3.php) called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/init_includes/init_westminster_new.php:21]
    #6 require(/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/init_includes/init_westminster_new.php) called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/autoload_func.php:48]
    #7 require(/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/autoload_func.php) called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/application_top.php:171]
    #8 require(/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/application_top.php) called at [/home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/index.php:10]

    [06-Jan-2017 01:43:59 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error: 1062uplicate entry 'configZenLightbox' for key 'page_key' :: INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key, language_key, main_page, page_params, menu_key, display_on_menu, sort_order)VALUES
    ('configZenLightbox', 'BOX_CONFIGURATION_ZEN_LIGHTBOX', 'FILENAME_CONFIGURATION', CONCAT('gID=',@cgi), 'configuration', 'Y', @cgi); ==> (as called by) /home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/seveN-bAS-slEpt/includes/installers/westminster_new/1_3.php on line 239 <== in /home/spmini5/public_html/teststore/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 167"


    I deleted the config_westminster_new.php file and was able to switch to the westminster template with no problem and there were no debug messages.
    The configuration file has the following content:

    <?php
    /**
    * config.display_mode.php
    *
    * @package initSystem
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2012 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    * Added by rbarbour (ZCAdditions.com), Responsive DIY Template Default for 1.5.x (65)
    */
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
    die('Illegal Access');
    }



    $autoLoadConfig[115][] = array('autoType'=>'init_script',
    'loadFile'=> 'init_display_mode.php');

    Carol

  10. #1410
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I've had similar problems in the past installing new picaflor templates. In my case it turned out that starting with a clean file set wasn't sufficient - I had to clean up my database - previous templates installed mods in the db that weren't used on new template, or used differently, and as they were still present were interfering with new template . In my case the carousel mod was the culprit one time. There was something with colorbox duplicate entries another time. Amongst others. Its unfortunate that there isn't an 'uninstall sql' for the templates that removes these things. However, it didn't take me long to look through phpMyAdmin config and configu_group and admin_pages to identify and remove the culprits. On the first go I deleted a few too many, but that's what backups are for.

    Not sure if this is relevant to your situation, but I throw it out there just in case. (The ref to lightbox in your log error brought this to mind.)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR