Page 274 of 360 FirstFirst ... 174224264272273274275276284324 ... LastLast
Results 2,731 to 2,740 of 3592
  1. #2731
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,799
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Huh! That is the one I played around with, modified the invoice a bit and to me it looks perfect . I emailed the suggestion to my client, let's see what he has to say
    @frank18,

    Uploaded a change/addition that should add the ability to replace the products_model with the customid (4 options related) based on an admin setting in the configuration->stock settings when retrieving data associated with an order. The customid field will always remain "available" for reading, but the model (products_model) data is what can be affected. Potential remains to later add a way that this can occur on a per-product basis.
    Also as part of the upload/review is that I did see where ZC 1.5.1 may have gotten negatively affected by other changes that had been made for improvement to more recent versions of ZC, so those have been corrected.

    As can be seen here, I've received no comment on the ability to have option values or option names be identified as non-stock items. Generally speaking the instructions all around still need to get caught up with the capability of the plugin as related to its ability there are a number of errors in the documentation that was written to support the version still available for download as a plugin from this website.

    I'm working on those, but not nearly at the pace of other software, projects, and other improvements for this.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  2. #2732

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    I grabbed the files from https://github.com/mc12345678/Stock_...butes_Combined today and tried applying them to my test site. After installation I get a blank page in the admin and the error log file points me to includes/classes/class.products_with_attributes_class_stock.php line 509. It reads:

    Code:
          
          if (!empty(stock_attributes_list)) {
            return $stock_attributes_list;
          } else {
            return false;
          }
    I changed it to:

    Code:
          
          if (!empty($stock_attributes_list)) {
            return $stock_attributes_list;
          } else {
            return false;
          }
    This allowed the site to function without error, so that seems like step in the right direction. I am struggling to get the dynamic dropdowns functioning, but I wanted to report this and make sure it looked right to you mc12345678.

  3. #2733
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,799
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by fbroz View Post
    I grabbed the files from https://github.com/mc12345678/Stock_...butes_Combined today and tried applying them to my test site. After installation I get a blank page in the admin and the error log file points me to includes/classes/class.products_with_attributes_class_stock.php line 509. It reads:

    Code:
          
          if (!empty(stock_attributes_list)) {
            return $stock_attributes_list;
          } else {
            return false;
          }
    I changed it to:

    Code:
          
          if (!empty($stock_attributes_list)) {
            return $stock_attributes_list;
          } else {
            return false;
          }
    This allowed the site to function without error, so that seems like step in the right direction. I am struggling to get the dynamic dropdowns functioning, but I wanted to report this and make sure it looked right to you mc12345678.
    Your suggested revision is correct. I have no idea how that has been missing for so long without obvious error from either the store or admin side, though I have seen where I changed approaches at obtaining the information provided by that code (incorporated return of the ids into a separate function that basically was designed to return such related information).

    Thank you, the master branch has been updated with that correction.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  4. #2734
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,799
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Now as far as dynamic dropdowns...

    They are setup initially to operate in the condition that they have been designed/rewritten. Currently, the only fully identified functional version is when a product has multiple option names, each with at least one option value from which to select. Suggestion is to use the standard dropdown for that/those option names (attributes). If a product has only one option name, then the option name "type" of SBA Simple Select (Dropdown) should be available in the option name manager and that will provide the text/content associated with out-of-stock (or whatever chosen verbiage).

    The other potential options for Dynamic Dropdowns have been modified slightly to at least maybe be functional, but there could be issues with those out-of-the-box. Beyond that, because javascript is involved, be sure that your page(s) validate when using an html validator... If they do not, the javascript may not fire because of an improperly presented page.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #2735

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Thanks for the quick reply mc12345678!

    I am working on upgrading an older site (zc 1.3.8a) and running into some issues with SBA and dynamic dropdowns. On the old site, the Option Names are all of Option Type "Dropdown". It seems like your guidance in previous posts (such as https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....90#post1300190) is to use Option Type "SBA Select List (Dropdown) Basic". Should I switch to this Option Type if I want to use this modern software? I see from your previous reply that "Dropdown" is the right choice for me since all of my option names will have more than one option value.

    That issue aside, the dropdowns behave strangely. I have Enable Dynamic Dropdowns set to '2' and Product Info Multiple Attribute Display Plugin set to 'sba_sequenced_dropdowns' in the dynamic dropdowns configuration. Here is a link to a product set up with 'Dropdown':

    https://www.tokyopenshop.com/shop2/i...products_id=18

    and here is one set up with 'SBA Select List (Dropdown) Basic':

    https://www.tokyopenshop.com/shop2/i...products_id=77

    The page loads slowly to populate the dropdowns, and then the first dropdown list items all say "Back Order:" for some reason. Adding to the cart fails also. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
    Last edited by fbroz; 4 Aug 2017 at 06:49 PM. Reason: didn't see previous post

  6. #2736

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    I see that I have many HTML validation failures.... OOPS! I will work on fixing those and see if I get this resolved.

  7. #2737
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,799
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by fbroz View Post
    Thanks for the quick reply mc12345678!

    I am working on upgrading an older site (zc 1.3.8a) and running into some issues with SBA and dynamic dropdowns. On the old site, the Option Names are all of Option Type "Dropdown". It seems like your guidance in previous posts (such as https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....90#post1300190) is to use Option Type "SBA Select List (Dropdown) Basic". Should I switch to this Option Type if I want to use this modern software? I see from your previous reply that "Dropdown" is the right choice for me since all of my option names will have more than one option value.

    That issue aside, the dropdowns behave strangely. I have Enable Dynamic Dropdowns set to '2' and Product Info Multiple Attribute Display Plugin set to 'sba_sequenced_dropdowns' in the dynamic dropdowns configuration. Here is a link to a product set up with 'Dropdown':

    https://www.tokyopenshop.com/shop2/i...products_id=18

    and here is one set up with 'SBA Select List (Dropdown) Basic':

    https://www.tokyopenshop.com/shop2/i...products_id=77

    The page loads slowly to populate the dropdowns, and then the first dropdown list items all say "Back Order:" for some reason. Adding to the cart fails also. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
    You can actually use either of the dropdown options. The sba version adds features not made available through the standard dropdown, though currently those features are not necessary if using multiple attributes and/or dynamic dropdowns.

    As to the back order: "feature", it appears that some code in the includes/classes/pad_sba_sequenced.php file was prematurely incorporated to the files... I have a similar display on my test site depending on a few settings. The idea is/was that either product would be displayed as out-of-stock or as on back order depending on if checkout was allowed with 0 or negative stock. Further that the word(s) would be easily modifiable (language variable instead of hard-coded as it is now) to something else as desired...

    Trying to look back at what "version" of the file would be considered stable to apply now, versus possibly waiting a couple of hours for resolution.

    Still good though to correct validation issues, which are typically the problem with dynamic dropdowns, but in this case it's not you, it's me... (yes sounds like a break up, but I will find the intended solution to the issue.)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #2738
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,799
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    For the time being, setting $backorder to false instead of true will "restore" operation.

    Includes/classes/pad_sba_sequenced_dropdowns.php

    Line 285:
    Change:
    Code:
    $backorder = true;
    To:
    Code:
    $backorder = false;
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  9. #2739

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Thanks mc12345678, that did change the text back to 'out of stock' in the first menu, which I am still working on wrapping my head around.

    When I add a product to the cart and try to view the cart page, I get a blank page and this error message in the logs:

    [04-Aug-2017 13:14:16] PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function cartproductcount() in /myhtmlpath/shop2/includes/modules/pages/shopping_cart/header_php.php on line 170

    I do see that function in includes/classes/class.products_with_attributes_class_stock.php and also one that is commented out in includes/functions/extra_functions/products_with_attributes.php

    Any idea why I am seeing this? Thanks in advance.

  10. #2740
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,799
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 addon for v1.3.5-1.3.9

    Quote Originally Posted by fbroz View Post
    Thanks mc12345678, that did change the text back to 'out of stock' in the first menu, which I am still working on wrapping my head around.

    When I add a product to the cart and try to view the cart page, I get a blank page and this error message in the logs:

    [04-Aug-2017 13:14:16] PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function cartproductcount() in /myhtmlpath/shop2/includes/modules/pages/shopping_cart/header_php.php on line 170

    I do see that function in includes/classes/class.products_with_attributes_class_stock.php and also one that is commented out in includes/functions/extra_functions/products_with_attributes.php

    Any idea why I am seeing this? Thanks in advance.
    How did this site upgrade get performed? Sounds like it wasn't to: http://www.zen-cart.com/entry.php?3-...d-of-upgrading

    Changes to that file have really become a minimum though they may not have been fully removed yet. That was something added in that at the time was looking at whether the combination of product stored in everyone's saved cart plus what was being added to the user's current shopping cart would cause the product quantity to go negative... basically if you wanted to prevent someone from getting an item, logon, add the maximum available quantity and log out... no one would have been able to add anything to their cart unless maximums were imposed/required...

    Basically if the file is not listed in the version specific folder, and it is modified on the store for an older version, then it should be restored to whatever the file should be if sba was not installed...

    There are two files that come to mind as an exception to that statement. They are template override files in the main includes folder but haven't changed at least up to and including 1.5.5 within the 1.5.x series covered by this plugin.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR