Page 15 of 21 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 210
  1. #141
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    I have been using Paypal Express for years and it always worked well, I use the Zen Cart built in PayPal Express.

    Now since installing the Braintree module, it seems that PayPal Express is now running over the Braintree Payment module since I now get PayPal messages over Braintree.

    Now I have a new problem, PayPal Express does not display the correct price?!

    If, for example, I order an item for 29.90 then I have a low price extra of 5.00 and delivery of 9.00 so the total is 43.90.
    When I initiate PayPal Express then PayPal displays the price to pay is 34.55!
    When I actually approve the payment then PayPal takes the correct 43.90?

    I do not see where the 34.55 comes from, if PayPal somehow missed the delivery cost of 9.00 then the price would be 34.90.

    If I do not use the PayPal express button on the Shopping Cart page but go through longer payment process then PayPal displays and works correctly.

    My ideal solution would be to continue to use the Zen Cart built in PayPal Express module, is there some way I can configure this?
    I suppose I could deconfigure the PayPal Express button on the Shopping Cart page but then I would lose a valuable function

    I started using Braintree because credit card payments over PayPal were losing me customers because PayPal demanded some customers to open an account which they did not want to do!

    I am using v155d with the standard Green Responsive template on a Unix server.
    my web site here in English language!

    BTW, thanks to whoever suggested I set up a Zen Cart test site on my Web host server; it was a bit tedious but it works well (other than confusing the google adwords statistics!)
    Nobody commented, would be nice to hear a comment? Even simply from an existing Braintree user who does not have this problem with PayPalExpress?

  2. #142
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    Nobody commented, would be nice to hear a comment? Even simply from an existing Braintree user who does not have this problem with PayPalExpress?
    Problem over.

    I went into the Braintree Control Panel and turned off PayPal and then set it up again and now the prices are showing correctly :)

  3. #143
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    Now I am getting this log message for Paypal "update_status
    Module disabled due to zone restriction. Billing address is not within the Payment Zone selected in the module settings."

    I have selected the same payment zone as I used successfully for several years with the built in Paypal express module, it is named EuropeandCH and the detailed setting ls in the picture below.
    Customers from Switzerland (Schweiz) are now being rejected.
    Suggestions welcomed

  4. #144
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    Now I am getting this log message for Paypal "update_status
    Module disabled due to zone restriction. Billing address is not within the Payment Zone selected in the module settings."

    I have selected the same payment zone as I used successfully for several years with the built in Paypal express module, it is named EuropeandCH and the detailed setting ls in the picture below.
    Customers from Switzerland (Schweiz) are now being rejected.
    Suggestions welcomed
    Now I had three customers rejected by PayPal "due to zone restriction". I tried ordering myself with PayPal on my live site using my Swiss details and it worked OK.
    I asked Braintree and they claim it is not their problem!

    Here is a typical zen cart log message [HTML]Sep-02-2017 23:20:54 (1504387254)
    update_status
    Sep-02-2017 23:20:54 (1504387254)
    update_status
    Module disabled due to zone restriction. Billing address is not within the Payment Zone selected in the module settings.
    Anybody know where does this 150xxxx number come from? Is it a PayPal number and can I trace it somehow?

  5. #145
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    I see someone with a USA address did some testing on my web site, thank you!

    USA is not a valid zone for my site so will not work correctly!

  6. #146
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    Now I had three customers rejected by PayPal "due to zone restriction". I tried ordering myself with PayPal on my live site using my Swiss details and it worked OK.
    I asked Braintree and they claim it is not their problem!

    Here is a typical zen cart log message [HTML]Sep-02-2017 23:20:54 (1504387254)
    update_status


    Anybody know where does this 150xxxx number come from? Is it a PayPal number and can I trace it somehow?
    I will move this question to the PayPal Express checkout forum, please ignore here.

  7. #147
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    I no longer get these Zone failure messages, I compared the Braintree Module braintree_api.php with the Paypalwpp module and changed anything that was different from the Paypalwpp, see comments with "MH".
    Code:
        /**
         *  Sets payment module status based on zone restrictions etc
         */
        function update_status() {
            global $order, $db;
    
            // if store is not running in SSL, cannot offer credit card module, for PCI reasons
    				
            if (IS_ADMIN_FLAG === false && (!defined('ENABLE_SSL') || ENABLE_SSL != 'true')) {
                $this->enabled = False;
                $this->zcLog('update_status', 'Module disabled because SSL is not enabled on this site.');
            }
           
            // check other reasons for the module to be deactivated:
    				// added "&& isset($order->billing['country']['id'])) {" from paypalwpp MH
            if ($this->enabled && (int) $this->zone > 0 && isset($order->billing['country']['id'])) {
    
                $check_flag = false;
    
                $sql = "SELECT zone_id
                    FROM " . TABLE_ZONES_TO_GEO_ZONES . "
                    WHERE geo_zone_id = :zoneId
                    AND zone_country_id = :countryId
                    ORDER BY zone_id";
    
                $sql = $db->bindVars($sql, ':zoneId', $this->zone, 'integer');
                $sql = $db->bindVars($sql, ':countryId', $order->billing['country']['id'], 'integer');
                $check = $db->Execute($sql);
    
                while (!$check->EOF) {
    
                    if ($check->fields['zone_id'] < 1) {
                        $check_flag = true;
                        break;
                    } else if ($check->fields['zone_id'] == $order->billing['zone_id']) {
                        $check_flag = true;
                        break;
                    }
    
                    $check->MoveNext();
                }
    
                if (!$check_flag) {
                    $this->enabled = false;
                    $this->zcLog('update_status', 'Module disabled due to zone restriction. Billing address is not within the Payment Zone selected in the module settings.');
                }
                // added one } from next section MH
    						}
                // module cannot be used for purchase > $10,000 USD
                $order_amount = $this->calc_order_amount($order->info['total'], 'USD');
    
                if ($order_amount > 10000) {
                    $this->enabled = false;
                    $this->zcLog('update_status', 'Module disabled because purchase price (' . $order_amount . ') exceeds Braintree-imposed maximum limit of 10,000 USD.');
                }
    
                if ($order->info['total'] == 0) {
                    $this->enabled = false;
                    /* $this->zcLog('update_status', 'Module disabled because purchase amount is set to 0.00.' . "\n" . print_r($order, true)); */
                }
            }
        // removed one } from this section MH
    Last edited by marton_1; 16 Sep 2017 at 09:36 PM.

  8. #148
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    My Mastercard customers are being rejected with the message the first four characters of the credit card number are incorrect.

    Here in Switzerland the first four characters of the credit card number are 5487.

    I assume the credit card number is pre-checked before being sent to Braintree?

    Where are the numbers for this checking stored?

    BTW, Visa works OK.

  9. #149
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    568
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    My Mastercard customers are being rejected with the message the first four characters of the credit card number are incorrect.

    Here in Switzerland the first four characters of the credit card number are 5487.

    I assume the credit card number is pre-checked before being sent to Braintree?

    Where are the numbers for this checking stored?

    BTW, Visa works OK.
    The actual message I receive is
    braintree_api
    CC validation results: Die ersten 4 Ziffer der Kreditkartennummer, die Sie angegeben haben, lauten: . Ist diese Nummer richtig, können wir diese Kreditkarte nicht akzeptieren. Bitte korrigieren Sie ggf. die eingegebene Nummer oder setzen Sie sich mit Ihren Kreditinstitut in Verbindung.(-1)
    So the first four numbers of the credit card are not displayed; is this some sort of security thing or does it mean the module lost the actual numbers somewhere?

  10. #150
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,419
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    277

    Default Re: Adding Braintree payment module

    When the form data is submitted to your server, the payment module takes the card number and passes it to the cc_validation class to be sure that it matches the card types that you've configured your store to accept in Admin->Configuration->Credit Cards.

    But, since the error message you quoted isn't showing *any* of the rejected digits, it's possible that the value is blank when being submitted.

    Or, it could be that the translation logic in your language files is missing the placeholder that displays the card number. (First test for that is to switch to english and see if the same message also doesn't show the digits.)
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

 

 
Page 15 of 21 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 BrainTree Payment Module before_process - DP-5 Errors
    By RJR in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7 Jan 2016, 10:15 PM
  2. v154 Braintree Payment Module Problems
    By andeza20 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2015, 07:37 AM
  3. Adding an image to a payment module
    By sirluck in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2007, 06:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR