Page 10 of 67 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 667
  1. #91
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    I figured out what was going on... I had edit name "off" in the configuration option, but it still shows "Name" in the row header in the Quick updates page but the name doesn't show up below it... so everything was off one name, and the 'e' to edit the product was underneath "Category" so I got confused.

    When you turn "Name" off in the options, is the name still supposed to show, but not be editable?

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    When you turn "Name" off in the options, is the name still supposed to show, but not be editable?
    Not sure what the original author had in mind of course, but I noticed some edit on/off and some view on/off settings, so I assume the original idea was have some of the data shown even if the edit for it was set to off or false. And I must say I feel more confident when I can only edit what I want to edit, but still have a more or less complete overview (to make sure I am editting the right products).

    But the header columns should always match the data columns of course, so it looks like you've found a bug.

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by paulm View Post
    Not sure what the original author had in mind of course, but I noticed some edit on/off and some view on/off settings, so I assume the original idea was have some of the data shown even if the edit for it was set to off or false. And I must say I feel more confident when I can only edit what I want to edit, but still have a more or less complete overview (to make sure I am editting the right products).

    But the header columns should always match the data columns of course, so it looks like you've found a bug.
    If you turn off name, can you reproduce the same issue, or is it something with my upgrade?

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    If you turn off name, can you reproduce the same issue, or is it something with my upgrade?
    It's the same here.

    You can wrap this into an if statement:
    Code:
    echo zen_quickupdates_table_head('pd.products_name', TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS);
    Or change this so that it shows the name column but blocks editting (if QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_NAME is false):
    Code:
    		if(QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_NAME == 'true'){
    			// added div wrapper to allow advanced :hover styling
    			echo '<td class="smallText productsName"><div>' . zen_draw_input_field('product_new_name[' . $products->fields['products_id'] . ']', stripslashes($products->fields['products_name']), 'size="12"') . zen_draw_hidden_field('product_old_name[' . $products->fields['products_id'] . ']', stripslashes($products->fields['products_name'])) . '</div></td>' . "\n";
    		}
    For example.

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Hi, I just install this very usefull mod. I want's to add another comlumn, "p.product_price_w" for the wholesale price of the dual pricing contribution. What can I do to do this?

    Thanks a lot

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    276
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by mafiasam View Post
    I was wondering how difficult it is to include "Product Qty Minimum" to the configuration for this mod. I have to go through a bunch of products and set a minimum quantity for ordering.

    Let me know if this is possible and whether it's worth it to wait for the addition or whether I should just start plugging away at changing them one by one. Thanks.
    I guess I can probably do this in phpmyadmin. not well versed in it though.
    i'll try it.

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    The descriptions pop-up appears below the description and the URL for the pop-up. Because of this several things are blocked in the pop-up. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    George

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    George,

    I think i know what you mean, and it's mainly just some buggy IE hover behaviour. I must admitt that I did not check it in IE very well

    Maybe I will try to improve the looks for IE some day..... but for now you can use Firefox, or set "Use popup edit" to false in the quick_updates admin. Or accept it how it is of course ;-)

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by paulm View Post
    George,

    I think i know what you mean, and it's mainly just some buggy IE hover behaviour. I must admitt that I did not check it in IE very well

    Maybe I will try to improve the looks for IE some day..... but for now you can use Firefox, or set "Use popup edit" to false in the quick_updates admin. Or accept it how it is of course ;-)
    You are correct it works correctly in FireFox. However I would suggest including the product name in the popup since the name field is quite small. I look forward for an ie fix. By the way I runing ie 7 and firefox 2.

    I really like this module.

    Thanks again for the fast response.

    George

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    quick_updates-v-november-8th-2006

    Mainly added some comments and cleaned up a little bit of the table soup (only changed file since quick_updates-v-oktober23th-2006 is the admin/quick_updates.php file).

    No need to update (but if/when I will update again it will probably be based on this version, so...).

    I hope to have some time soon to clean up the page selection/sort order links logic. Another nice addition I *hope* to add soon is a list of updated products after an update is done (now it only shows the number of updates), and maybe a link to view a list of those products.
    Last edited by paulm; 8 Nov 2006 at 03:20 PM.

 

 
Page 10 of 67 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Quick Updates
    By jayson.gurney in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2008, 11:08 AM
  2. Quick Updates 2.0*
    By Doodlebuckets in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2007, 01:32 PM
  3. Quick Updates
    By tuckerm in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2006, 11:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR