Page 32 of 202 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282132 ... LastLast
Results 311 to 320 of 2020
  1. #311
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    460
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thanks for your reply BlindSide,

    Andrew, I'm afraid you likely have an EBSAK error here.

    The HEADER_TAX_ID_NUMBER define is configured through the database, so it sounds like you did not properly run the SQL script.
    How do I fix it, it have run all the SQL inserts seperately via phpadmin and it told me if their was any errors or dupicate entries, which I have removed.

    Everything else seems OK

    P.S What does EBSAK stand for ?

  2. #312
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    If you properly ran the SQL file and all of it went in fine, try running just the following line. It's the SQL for the Tax ID config:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES (NULL, 'Federal Tax Exempt Number', 'FED_TAX_ID_NUMBER', '', 'If your tax exempt, then you should have a federal tax ID number. Enter the number here and the tax columns will not appear on the invoice. The number will also be displayed at the top of the invoice.<br /><br /><strong>If you do not have a tax exempt number, leave this field blank.</strong>', @so_gid_new, 50, now(), now(), NULL , NULL);
    However I should warn that since this one config isn't in there, it's likely there are more problems elsewhere. The best thing to do is restore from your DB backup (you did back up right?) and run the SQL file "clean" from phpMyAdmin (it gives better error descriptions).

    EBSAK is an acronym we tech support people use, stands for "Error Between Seat And Keyboard." Don't worry, I use it out of love; I have more "choice" words for the truly unintelligent.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  3. #313
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    460
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hi,

    I did a backup from within Zencart, using the Backup utility. I have just tried your suggestion and this is the error I get?

    #1048 - Column 'configuration_group_id' cannot be null
    I suppose because I did a backup this way it only backups the Data not the database fields!

  4. #314
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    118
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by harlyman View Post
    Hi BlindSide

    That did not work, when i try to delete the entry, it adds the amount once more, and it does not change the tax, its the same ....
    But i know now whats wrong, guess its my head again, i have total with tax and when i add a new line to the total, it take the total products -discount then add shipping and tax, thats why it gets wrong......

    any idea how to change this??
    Hi BlindSide

    After some more brain tweeking the problem is that my sub-total has tax included, thats why your module shows the total wrong, so i figured this problem to my problem not a SO problem, i think all i have to do is to get zen-cart to show sub-total without tax in admin, that way when i edit an order it will be correct, i just need to find the correct file to edit or setting to fix:) any hint?

  5. #315
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Ho do I implement the Federal Tax ID ?

  6. #316
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Scrat View Post
    Hi,

    I did a backup from within Zencart, using the Backup utility. I have just tried your suggestion and this is the error I get?
    Code:
    #1048 - Column 'configuration_group_id' cannot be null
    I suppose because I did a backup this way it only backups the Data not the database fields!
    So you're trying to restore from your backup? What backup utility are you using, the downloadable contrib? Something on your host's control panel? phpMyAdmin?

    Whatever the answer, your question would be better posed to someone who's responsible for that utility. The error you have sounds like the backup set the configuration_group_id for reinserting configuration entries to NULL. I believe that's okay in the latest versions of MySQL (v5.x), but not earlier versions like v3.23. This is why I always recommend phpMyAdmin for all DB editing, it's smart enough to change syntax based on your server version.
    Quote Originally Posted by harlyman View Post
    After some more brain tweeking the problem is that my sub-total has tax included, thats why your module shows the total wrong, so i figured this problem to my problem not a SO problem, i think all i have to do is to get zen-cart to show sub-total without tax in admin, that way when i edit an order it will be correct, i just need to find the correct file to edit or setting to fix:) any hint?
    Admin > Configuration > My Store > Display Prices with Tax in Admin

    Not too obvious a hint I hope...
    Quote Originally Posted by m8trixdg View Post
    Ho do I implement the Federal Tax ID ?
    Read the README file.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  7. #317
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,075
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    How do I read a readme file? Is there instructions for that???

  8. #318
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by s_mack View Post
    How do I read a readme file? Is there instructions for that???
    Do you want me to "s_mack" you?
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  9. #319
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    118
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by BlindSide View Post

    Admin > Configuration > My Store > Display Prices with Tax in Admin

    Not too obvious a hint I hope...

    Read the README file.
    Well i triad that but it doesnt change the sub-total when i go to edit an order, looks like sub-total gets the total amount with tax, instead of without tax, is it possible to override this?? so sub-total gets the amount without tax allways?

  10. #320
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC Canada
    Posts
    1,075
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Your two sentences directly conflict with one another... perhaps you can re-word so it is more clear:

    looks like sub-total gets the total amount with tax
    so sub-total gets the amount without tax allways?
    - Steven

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR