Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    West of Ireland
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Hi
    I have this version just installed on v1.3.5. install seemed to go as it should, but there is no new field in the edit customer panel to change their pricing level!

    everything else seems to be working ok (but now having two legends in admin product listing, no matter)


    used fixes to general.php from craft zombie, who has had no probs on v1.3.6


    tried creating new customers instead of editing old ones. Nada

    any help on this one? Thanks

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    West of Ireland
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    sorry my bad, was double sure I uploaded all files, cos thats the stupid sort of thing i'd get wrong, somehow STILL managed to miss customers.php, TWICE


  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    496
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Quote Originally Posted by wolf99 View Post
    sorry my bad, was double sure I uploaded all files, cos thats the stupid sort of thing i'd get wrong, somehow STILL managed to miss customers.php, TWICE

    I do that all the time! Yeah, around line 607 of the customers.php file, there should be this:

    Code:
    <tr>
                <td class="main"><?php echo ENTRY_WHOLESALE_PRICING_LEVEL; ?></td>
                <td class="main">
    <?php
        echo zen_draw_input_field('customers_whole', $cInfo->customers_whole, zen_set_field_length(TABLE_CUSTOMERS, 'customers_whole', 50), false);
    ?><?php echo NOTES_WHOLESALE_PRICING_LEVEL; ?></td>
              </tr>
    that is what makes the field appear in your admin>customers>edit

  4. #14

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]I have installed the: [/FONT]
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]zencart - 1.3.5 + german[/FONT]
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]dual pricing_1_3-beta3 [/FONT]
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]and image-handler_2.0-zc13[/FONT]

    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]Actually it shut work.[/FONT]
    Listen to the music of the Earth, Dance to the rhythm of Life. -- www.naspex.info -- www.bamboomoon.at --

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    496
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Quote Originally Posted by faristababa View Post
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]I have installed the: [/FONT]
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]zencart - 1.3.5 + german[/FONT]
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]dual pricing_1_3-beta3 [/FONT]
    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]and image-handler_2.0-zc13[/FONT]

    [FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium]Actually it shut work.[/FONT]
    Forgive me if this is a dumb question since you may have already done this, but have you tried re-installing Dual Prices and trying it again? And also, did you fix this:

    admin/includes/modules/product/collect_info.php, did you try changing

    'products_price_w' => '',

    to

    'products_price_w' => '0',

    I don't know if fixing this would help, but its worth a try.

  6. #16

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    craftzombie thanx for your effort.

    [FONT=Times New Roman]I reinstall many times, the only thing I am not sure about is [/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]my datab ank. [/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]ORG.`customers_whole` VARCHAR( 4 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL;
    `customers_whole` varchar(4) NOT NULL default '0',


    ORG.`products_price_w` VARCHAR( 150 ) DEFAULT '0'
    `products_price_w` varchar(150) default '0',

    ORG.`options_values_price_w` VARCHAR( 150 ) DEFAULT '0'
    `options_values_price_w` varchar(150) default NULL,
    [/FONT]
    Listen to the music of the Earth, Dance to the rhythm of Life. -- www.naspex.info -- www.bamboomoon.at --

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    West of Ireland
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Thanks for that craftzombie, worked a treat.

    I have another question that may take a little more to answer.

    If I enter a retail price, is there a way that I can set an algorithm into code somewhere, that the wholesale price automatically appears
    (as the net does if you enter gross or vice versa)
    as our wholesale prices are a percentage of our retail prices
    (or rather both are a percentage of the price we by them at, but the retail prices are absolute, I have entered them in on some 800 products without using a difference between gross and net)

    IE: if I enter 10.00 into gross field or net field, 5.00 appears as I type in the wholesale price field.

    this would also mean that I wouldn't have to go back and enter wholesale prices for all my old products.
    If someone could even point me in the right direction, or hazard a guess at what files to start looking at, would be a great help!!

    BTW: the mod
    'products_price_w' => '',

    to

    'products_price_w' => '0',

    didn't seem to change anything for me, If I leave the wolesale field empty, or don't re-fill it when updating a product, then wholesale still sets to nothing.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    496
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Quote Originally Posted by faristababa View Post
    craftzombie thanx for your effort.

    [FONT=Times New Roman]I reinstall many times, the only thing I am not sure about is [/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]my datab ank. [/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]ORG.`customers_whole` VARCHAR( 4 ) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL;
    `customers_whole` varchar(4) NOT NULL default '0',


    ORG.`products_price_w` VARCHAR( 150 ) DEFAULT '0'
    `products_price_w` varchar(150) default '0',

    ORG.`options_values_price_w` VARCHAR( 150 ) DEFAULT '0'
    `options_values_price_w` varchar(150) default NULL,
    [/FONT]
    If your only problem is that you have to manually enter a "0" in customers>edit, then out of the three above, the first one is the one to look at. It looks correct, this is the sql given to us in the instructions. If you look in your phpMyAdmin under customers, there should be a row that says "customers_whole". In that row, there should be a "0" entered in the "default" column. If there is a "0" there already, then I have no clue why it is not working.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    West of Ireland
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Additional to my last Q:

    was thinking, maybe could to this via SQL database.

    I dunno much at all about SQL, but I understand it to be (rather simply) something like MS excel for website data. If thats so is it possible to give the column that holds the wholesale price data a formula property (like in excel "=C2*3")
    so that SQL calculates the wholesale direct from my retail price.

    Is this possible dos any1 know, Or am I barking up the wrong tree altogether?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    West of Ireland
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HELP with dual pricing_1_3-beta3

    Is there only a two line difference between admin/attributes_controller.php in this package and the original?

    am trying to integrate it with the "improved attributes controller" by bunnyip

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with Dual Pricing
    By timhersh in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2013, 06:40 PM
  2. Help with Dual Pricing and FCK editor
    By jmelwak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2010, 12:23 AM
  3. Dual Currency with Dual Gateways (USD/CAD)
    By farhansabir in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Mar 2009, 07:31 PM
  4. Dual Pricing Module & Dual Tax Classes
    By WILL in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 May 2007, 10:44 PM
  5. Problems with DUAL PRICING
    By yellowdaises in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11 Mar 2007, 05:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR