Page 6 of 235 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 2345
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by shackle View Post
    to fix the Lightbox issue..... In tpl_header.php add this code:
    Code:
       <div class="flash"><?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?></div>
    That fixed it. Thanks for the tip! Now I can return the lightbox css z-index settings back to normal/original

    Woody

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    75
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi, I have this addon working really well but a small bug i can't get rid of in IE. When i hover over the menu and leave the menu system on a submenu when i return the submenu appears blank until reset by hovering over it again.

    I have tested it on all the other member's sites i can find and get the same problem.

    Any help would be appreciated


  3. #53
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by hitch View Post
    Hi, I have this addon working really well but a small bug i can't get rid of in IE. When i hover over the menu and leave the menu system on a submenu when i return the submenu appears blank until reset by hovering over it again.

    I have tested it on all the other member's sites i can find and get the same problem.
    I do not observe this in IE6. What's your URL?

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    75
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks for the quick reply.

    The link is http://www.musicservices.co.nz/killer/ . It's still a work in progress (so don't be harsh) but the menu's there. As i said i get the same on other members sites who use the same menu.

    I've not tried IE6, IE7 is what I'm using and having trouble with. all other browsers seem fine. When i drag down to a low level sub-menu and fall off the menu it re-appears blank on next selection. just looks messy.

    thanks for any time you spend on it!

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    503
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi,

    Is it possible to place the new products, all products, etc. under the categories menu dropdown rather than the home dropdown?

    I would also like to take out one of the categories, a document category, from that categories dropdown as well. I have already placed that category in another dropdown menu section but can't seem to figure out how to keep it from showing in the categories dropdown.

    Thanks in advance for your help and such a great contribution.

    Rick

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    242
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I really love this menu saves me a lot of time then having to make one.

    There is one feature I would like to see though to make it even more hassle free.

    The "information" part be tied to ez-pages kinda like the categories are. So you can add pages to the menu very easily. This sounds like a neat idea to me if possible. I'm sure many others would like this feature also! :)

    Thanks for the mod!

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    503
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    All you need to do is create an ez-page link and include it in your menu and it works perfectly. I use one or two in our menus

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    242
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yeah I know that However, I said I'd like it to automatically include ez-pages in the menu when you make them. Kinda like the categories are with the menu now.

    So you don't have to manually edit the files. To me it seems like a lot less hassle if it's possible.

    Quote Originally Posted by disciple View Post
    All you need to do is create an ez-page link and include it in your menu and it works perfectly. I use one or two in our menus

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by shackle View Post
    I'd like it to automatically include ez-pages in the menu when you make them. Kinda like the categories are with the menu now. So you don't have to manually edit the files. To me it seems like a lot less hassle if it's possible.
    That same feature suggestion came up earlier in this thread and Jade replied he would add that feature into the next update.

    Woody

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by shackle View Post
    Yeah I know that However, I said I'd like it to automatically include ez-pages in the menu when you make them. Kinda like the categories are with the menu now.

    So you don't have to manually edit the files. To me it seems like a lot less hassle if it's possible.
    Hi There,

    I've come up with a solution for this... its a bit of a work around, but is working well. You can see it in action at http://www.zencart137.jadetrue.com.

    I'm not sure whether to release this as part of the module for everyone and update it, OR to just offer the files for this add on separately. I know its going to cause me problems for people who don't want this, LOL.

    I've set this up so that any ezpages added show up BELOW the regular information pages (shipping, privacy, conditions of use, etc.). This can of course be manually changed for people who may want to have the ezpages first, or who may want to remove some of the regular information links.

    There are two files that need to be added:

    includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/ezpages_drop_menu.php
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/tpl_ezpages_drop_menu.php

    and then of course there is a change to:
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php

    I'm going to attach the two new files mentioned above in a zip file, for those that want this functionality now. I think I will eventually add this to the download, just need to test this out with people that want it now, so I know better what I need to add to the instructions.

    STEP 1.
    Upload the files included in the zip file to these locations:

    includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/ezpages_drop_menu.php
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/tpl_ezpages_drop_menu.php

    Step 2.

    Add this code to includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/tpl_drop_menu.php:

    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>

    I personally added the above code right after the last item in the "INFORMATION" drop down, so I put it right after:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_UNSUBSCRIBE, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_UNSUBSCRIBE; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>

    You can add it anywhere in the INFORMATION box, or basically anywhere inside of a current drop down, but I did not design this mod to be its OWN main drop down.

    Step 3.
    Then you have to go to your admin, and go to "Tools", "Layout Boxes controller". There should be a new sidebox, if you'd uploaded things correctly. You must turn the SINGLE COLUMN STATUS TO ON, leave the LEFT/RIGHT COLUMN STATUS off.


    Step 4.

    Under "Tools", "EZPages", make sure the ezpages are set to ON for the header. The sort orders also have to be greater than "0". If you want to have the regular zen cart horizontal header bar off, go to "Configuration", "EZPages Settings", and turn the header bar display status to off (0).

    I think that's it.

    So now you can have any number of EZPages setups. You can have the regular EZPages horizontal header bar on, or have the regular EZpages sidebox on, or you can have them in your css drop down menu, OR any combination of the three.
    Attached Files Attached Files

 

 
Page 6 of 235 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR