Page 2 of 60 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 593
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by Woodymon View Post
    Although the CAPTCHA image generated by this mod is of high quality and far less prone to getting "found out by bots", it is also sometimes difficult for a human to identify one or more of the image characters (due to a character getting cut off out on the edge or due to overlapping characters).
    1. You can use other, more readable ttf-fonts, such as Verdana.
    2. You can set chars maximum size in admin.


    Quote Originally Posted by Woodymon View Post
    I wanted to ask: Does anyone running Zen Cart (1.37 or previous) without CAPTCHA have an issue with bot registrations?
    Yes.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    I am using zencart for a project.
    The goals were to use a CMS and then make attacks on the others.

    I putted CAPTCHA only in registration's form.

    I got about 10000 reviews in one night, and the attacker was friendly because he told me that he was doing this. He used some extentions for firefox, so nobody can do it.

    By the way, I had to create a php script to remove the reviews, nothing in the admin panel allows to remove mass messsages in one time :/

    And another attack was in the "tell a friend".
    The emails aren't check, nobody can put "FROM email" = "email of your e-commerce" or "TO email" = "email of your e-commerce". That means that, without CAPTCHA again, nobody can autospam you just by repeating one HTTP message. Worst, there is no limit to the message the user can put.

    I will make a big review at the end of this project :)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Thanks Andrew and Megaman for the info.

    As Andrew is aware, I installed the mod on my test shop on dev server (with many mods installed) and the CAPTCHA image would not display.

    So I installed mod on my dev server on a fresh ZC 1.37 install (on local network) and the CAPTCHA image still does not display.

    I tried changing from default png to jpeg in the class file and still no display.

    Thinking that I might have corrupted fonts so re-uploaded the three supplied font files in FTP Binary mode. I don't know how to test if TTF's are corrupted or not.

    Or maybe the fonts list is not getting read properly?

    Any special GD or PHP version requirements or custom path settings or special server configuration needed for the CAPTCHA image display to work?

    I can see in the HTML source (both Firefox and IE6) the mod is attempting to do it's job.

    Code:
    <fieldset>
    <legend>Verification code:</legend>
    <img id="captimg" src="captcha_img.php?0.690452001173098496" alt="" width="240" height="50" />
    <input type="image" src="{path to my redraw button edited}" alt="Redraw Capture Image" title=" Redraw Capture Image " onclick="document.getElementById('captimg').src='captcha_img.php?'+Math.random();return false;"  />
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <label for="captcha">Verification code:</label>
    <input type="text" name="captcha" id="captcha" />&nbsp;
    <span class="alert">* (case insensitive)</span>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </fieldset>
    Any other ideas? Thanks.

    Woody
    Last edited by Woodymon; 15 Mar 2007 at 01:31 PM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    v 2.2 15.03.2007 16:12
    1. Use zen_href_link to generate img address;
    2. Add Review Write page support (Thanks to Mega Man);
    3. Add french language (Thanks to Mega Man).

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Woody!
    Try last version.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by a_berezin View Post
    Woody!
    Try last version.
    Thanks Andrew ... but after updating to 2.2 CAPTCHA image still does not display. :sad:

    I'm out of ideas to fix my problem. I'm sure it is a simple fix.

    Thanks for adding option to change image type in admin and thanks for the new font

    Also regarding write reviews support, after SQL patch I indeed see new "write review" option in Config > CAPTCHA.

    But CAPTCHA form does not show up on Product reviews write pages.

    So I think need to edit/upload:
    /includes/modules/pages/product_reviews_write/header_php.php
    -AND- /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_product_reviews_write_default.php

    Woody

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by Woodymon View Post

    Also regarding write reviews support, after SQL patch I indeed see new "write review" option in Config > CAPTCHA. But CAPTCHA form does not show up on Product reviews write pages.

    So I think need to edit/upload:
    /includes/modules/pages/product_reviews_write/header_php.php
    -AND-
    /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_product_reviews_write_default.php
    On second thought I discovered write reviews structure is different from contact us and tell a friend. Thus I couldn't pinpoint the location in header file and how error checking/validation occurs on the write reviews form. Is the above header_php.php file correct, and is so how to edit to support CAPTCHA?

    INSERT (somewhere):
    Code:
    // BOF Captcha
    if(CAPTCHA_REVIEWS_WRITE != 'false') {
    	require(DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'captcha.php');
    	$captcha = new captcha();
    }
    // EOF Captcha
    INSERT (somewhere else):
    Code:
    // BOF Captcha
      if (is_object($captcha) && !$captcha->validateCaptchaCode()) {
        $error = true;
        $messageStack->add('friend', ERROR_CAPTCHA);
      }
    // EOF Captcha

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    I just downloaded the new version but in fact some important files are missing for the support of the "Write Reviews" pages
    :)

    I will mail a_berezin to tell him.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Fixed................

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    UPDATE:

    I see in web server error log:
    Code:
    [error] PHP Fatal error:  imagepng() [<a href='function.imagepng'>function.imagepng</a>]: gd-png:  fatal libpng error: zlib error in /home/my_account/public_html/my_shop/includes/classes/captcha.php on line 214

    The segment of relevant code from the class file:

    Code:
    if($this->img_type == 'png') {
    	imagepng($this->img, '', (int)$this->quality);
    } elseif($this->img_type == 'gif') {
    	imagegif($this->img, '');
    } else {
    	imagejpeg($this->img, '', (int)$this->quality);
    }

    So for testing I changed image type (Config > Captcha) from png to jpeg and try again... but image still does not display in browser. However this time different message in error log:

    Code:
    client denied by server configuration: /home/my_account/public_html/my_shop/includes/templates/my_template/images/index.php
    Does this last error indicate a possible htaccess mod-security issue?

    How to change to gif? Config > CAPTCHA in the admin provides png and jpeg options but don't see how to set gif image type.

    Woody

 

 
Page 2 of 60 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 68
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2013, 06:33 PM
  2. CAPTCHA using TTF & GD - not working
    By derrr99 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2010, 04:05 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2008, 03:29 PM
  4. Captcha using TTF & GD & Tel Not Required (how do I Avoid Overwrites?)
    By CelticKatt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2008, 04:18 AM
  5. Can CAPTCHA Using TTF & GD be installed in check out?
    By Lainee in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 May 2007, 04:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR