Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 68
  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    326
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    I have had my site on two servers and same problem. I don't think that is it as camelot hosting has more than just my site on it for zen carts and I'm sure we don't all have that problem.
    Skin Evolution.
    Lynda.com,its a great place to learn.
    Camelot Hosting,it's where my site calls home!

    E-Start your Zen-Cart,KH is the Man, Thanks for all the hard work!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    I have the same problem... always worked... I have upgraded to 1.3.7 and does not work at all... I select the HTML editor and it just shows up with the plain text box...???

    I had a zen certified specialist do the upgrade.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    326
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    Not to be off topic, but how does one become a "zen certifed specialist"? is there a test for this?
    Skin Evolution.
    Lynda.com,its a great place to learn.
    Camelot Hosting,it's where my site calls home!

    E-Start your Zen-Cart,KH is the Man, Thanks for all the hard work!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    I'm having the same issue. I just moved my cart to a new server and it stopped working.

    Using firebug i can see the problem is here:

    ########################################################################################################################____

    define_pages_edit... (line 30)
    HTMLArea is not defined
    [IMG]chrome://firebug/content/blank.gif[/IMG] HTMLArea.loadPlugin("TableOperations");
    define_pages_edit... (line 20)

    HTMLArea is not defined
    init()
    onload(load )

    [IMG]chrome://firebug/content/blank.gif[/IMG] if (typeof _editor_url == "string") HTMLArea.replaceAll();
    ########################################################################################################################____

    I looked at the file, and this is the relevant section in admin/define_pages_editor.php :

    if ($dir = @dir($dir_check)) {
    while ($file = $dir->read()) {
    if (!is_dir($dir_check . $file)) {
    if (substr($file, strrpos($file, '.')) == $file_extension) {
    $directory_array[] = $file;
    }
    }
    }
    if (sizeof($directory_array)) {
    sort($directory_array);
    }


    However I'm not smart enough to figure out how to fix it, or whats wrong. I put my store into a subdirectory when i moved it. I have a theory that it has something to do with this.

    Anyone have any ideas?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    I have tracked it down further.

    There seems to be a 404 error when the browser is looking for "htmlarea.js"

    i get this message:

    ########################################################################################################################_

    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN"><HTML><HEAD><TITLE>404 Not Found</TITLE></HEAD><BODY><H1>Not Found</H1>The requested URL /editors/htmlarea/htmlarea.js was not found on this server.<P><P>Additionally, a 404 Not Founderror was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</BODY></HTML>

    ########################################################################################################################___



    On a clean install thats WORKING, i get this:


    ########################################################################################################################___

    // htmlArea v3.0 - Copyright (c) 2002-2004 interactivetools.com, inc.// This copyright notice MUST stay intact for use (see license.txt).//// Portions (c) dynarch.com, 2003-2004//// A free WYSIWYG editor replacement for <textarea> fields.// For full source code and docs, visit http://www.interactivetools.com///// Version 3.0 developed by Mihai Bazon.// http://dynarch.com/mishoo//// Zen Cart customization version info:// $Id: htmlarea.js 4367 2006-09-03 19:30:17Z drbyte $if (typeof _editor_url == "string") { // Leave exactly one backslash at the end of _editor_url _editor_url = _editor_url.replace(/\x2f*$/, '/');} else { alert("WARNING: _editor_url is not set! You should set this variable to the editor files path; it should preferably be an absolute path, like in '/htmlarea', but it can be relative if you prefer. Further we will try to load the editor files correctly but we'll probably fail."); _editor_url = '';ECT..
    ########################################################################################################################_


    So its a permitions error, but i have tried chaning all permitions with no luck.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    Ok i figured it out... you have to edit your configre.php file in "admin/includes" and change the following---

    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://nmteaco.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://nmteaco.com');
    define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://nmteaco.com');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://nmteaco.com');

    // Use secure webserver for catalog module and/or admin areas?
    define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'false');
    define('ENABLE_SSL_ADMIN', 'true');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/store/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/store/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/store/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/store/');

    ---
    to represent your file structure

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,360
    Plugin Contributions
    23

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    I have uploaded the same database and files to my server as a root domain and a subdomain and the problem persists so I believe it is something that happened when the database was created on the other server. A straight install on my server is totally problem free.

    I did notice one thing - changing from HTMLAREA to NONE in store configuration does not change that in the database on the problem server. I haven't had time to try to track that down yet - that sounds like a code problem at first glance but since the files are the same on both servers, that doesn't make sense.

    If you are installing on a subdomain, always make sure your config files are correct and that your subdomain has the same file structure as your root domain. Plesk servers install subdomains differently than Cpanel servers and the problem with subdomains is more likely to be had on the cpanel servers since they install as a secondary directory there instead of as a root directory on Plesk.
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com
    New template for 2.0 viewable here: 2.0 Demo

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    326
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    I fixed my problem on a new install...I had to copy my Japanese htmlarea folder over to the new location of the htmlarea folder in 1.3.7 Its all working like it should there.

    So if its a language problem then this might be it.
    Skin Evolution.
    Lynda.com,its a great place to learn.
    Camelot Hosting,it's where my site calls home!

    E-Start your Zen-Cart,KH is the Man, Thanks for all the hard work!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    488
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    There is an .htaccess file in the editors folder that caused my apache server to have an internal server error (had this on MANY servers) ... disable the file and it might fix things...
    Working with Zen Cart since 2003 :: www.prr.fi
    Author of the original Finnish language pack for Zen Cart since 2004

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: HTMLarea invalid

    Quote Originally Posted by brisbanetimeout View Post
    I have the same problem... always worked... I have upgraded to 1.3.7 and does not work at all... I select the HTML editor and it just shows up with the plain text box...???

    I had a zen certified specialist do the upgrade.
    I'd be curious who certified them ... it certainly wasn't the Zen Cart Team ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

 

 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139f 10426 Invalid Data - Item total is invalid
    By paddyc in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Dec 2015, 01:16 AM
  2. v139h HTMLarea
    By CSPEN in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7 Apr 2012, 08:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR