Page 19 of 87 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 869
  1. #181
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Blindside,
    I'd also like to offer you my thanks for a module that is now something I use on almost a daily basis (an addict ... moi!). I know you receive a lot of features requests but if you don't mind I'd like to offer a few of my own:

    1. Multiple selection for Payment Method, Manufacturer and Current Order Status.

    2. An option to show orders by discount code or code(s) used.

    3. Finally I'd echo my support for a UK date format!!

    Thanks for all the continued work.

  2. #182
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Hello,

    Quote Originally Posted by davestrand View Post
    And I keep getting this error every few Rows..

    <b>Warning</b>: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in <b>/home/.cara/davestra/strandland.com/digitalstore/admin/includes/classes/sales_report.php</b> on line <b>908</b><br />

    or this one...

    <b>Warning</b>: array_multisort() [<a href='function.array-multisort?zenAdminID=4baf46482870f18dcf2411f16f568494'>function.array-multisort</a>]: Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag in <b>/home/.cara/davestra/strandland.com/digitalstore/admin/includes/classes/sales_report.php</b> on line <b>915</b><br />

    or this one...

    <b>Warning</b>: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in <b>/home/.cara/davestra/strandland.com/digitalstore/admin/includes/classes/sales_report.php</b> on line <b>908</b><br />
    I had the same warnings and found a fix that works on my install. I submit it here in case it is usefull to Dave or others. BlindSide, please review the fix and include it in next release if appropriate.

    In admin\includes\classes\sales_report.php around line 857, find :
    PHP Code:
    unset($dataset1$dataset2);
    foreach(
    $timeframe['orders'] as $oID => $o_data) { 
    Add this line after the unset line:
    PHP Code:
    if (!is_array($timeframe['orders']) ) continue; 
    In the CSV output, I also had blank lines between different days with daily timeframe. Here is the fix:

    In admin\includes\classes\sales_report.php around line 903, find:
    PHP Code:
    echo CSV_NEWLINE
    and comment it (or remove):

    PHP Code:
    //echo CSV_NEWLINE; 

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by wapnoj View Post
    I notice that when I use +order line Items that the tax is correct and shipping is also included, but using that method I can not sort by product as I can using the +product line Items. My point is that Im hoping that the answer to the miscalculated tax and lack of shipping lies in the +order line item as it seems to be fine.
    I was wondering whether there was a fix for this as I have just loaded the latest report mod running on 1.3.7 and the tax shows as $1 which is incorrect under the product line items filter but correctly at $2.97 under the orders filter.
    Thanks Blindside for a great mod nevertheless.

  4. #184
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    8,600 ft in the Rocky Montains of Colorado
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Hello 'Blindside',

    I am running the latest version of zen cart and have downloaded and installed your mod into the top level, as usual. When I go into the admin, I find sales report. When I click on it, I get a blank page. I have downloaded your mod twice and reinstalled it. Everything seems in order.

    I am running a local apache webserver on my laptop.

    Any ideas? Thank you!

  5. #185
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Mountain Mama View Post
    Hello 'Blindside',

    I am running the latest version of zen cart and have downloaded and installed your mod into the top level, as usual. When I go into the admin, I find sales report. When I click on it, I get a blank page. I have downloaded your mod twice and reinstalled it. Everything seems in order.

    I am running a local apache webserver on my laptop.

    Any ideas? Thank you!
    Check out my recent previous posts where I describe fixes you can apply. Maybe doing these fixes will work for you.
    Steve Magruder, Freelance Web Programmer
    WebCommons :: Web Programming Services

  6. #186
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    8,600 ft in the Rocky Montains of Colorado
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Hello Steve,

    I tried them all, but still a blank page!

  7. #187
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default UK Date Formatting for Sales report 2.0

    Hi,

    Just tried this module out this morning and it's pretty handy - thanks!

    Being from Ireland, the date formatting issues were a little irritating, but they were extremely simple to fix.

    For anyone from the UK/Ireland, this is all you need to change:

    In admin/includes/classes/sales_report.php change lines 58 and 59 from:

    PHP Code:
          $this->sd_raw mktime(000substr($sd02), substr($sd32), substr($sd64) );
          
    $this->ed_raw mktime(000substr($ed02), substr($ed32), substr($ed64) ); 
    to:

    PHP Code:
          if (strtolower(DATE_FORMAT) == 'm/d/y') {
            
    // Use US date format (m/d/Y)
            
    $this->sd_raw mktime(000substr($sd02), substr($sd32), substr($sd64) );
            
    $this->ed_raw mktime(000substr($ed02), substr($ed32), substr($ed64) );
          } else if (
    strtolower(DATE_FORMAT) == 'd/m/y') {
            
    // Use UK date format (d/m/Y)
            
    $this->sd_raw mktime(000substr($sd32), substr($sd02), substr($sd64) );
            
    $this->ed_raw mktime(000substr($ed32), substr($ed02), substr($ed64) );
          } 

    And in admin/includes/english/stats_sales_report.php change lines 114-118 from:

    PHP Code:
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_DAY''n-j-Y');
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_WEEK''n-j-Y');
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_MONTH''n-j-Y');
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_YEAR''n-j-Y');
    define('DATE_SPACER'' thru<br/>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;'); 
    to:

    PHP Code:
    if (strtolower(DATE_FORMAT) == 'm/d/y') {
      
    // Use US date format (m/d/Y)
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_DAY''n-j-Y');
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_WEEK''n-j-Y');
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_MONTH''n-j-Y');
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_YEAR''n-j-Y');
      
    define('DATE_SPACER'' thru<br/>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;');
    } else if (
    strtolower(DATE_FORMAT) == 'd/m/y') {
      
    // Use UK date format (d/m/Y)
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_DAY''jS-M-y');
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_WEEK''jS-M-y');
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_MONTH''jS-M-y');
      
    define('TIME_DISPLAY_YEAR''jS-M-y');
      
    define('DATE_SPACER'' to<br/>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;');


    Of course, the above is assuming that you have changed your admin/includes/language/english.php file to use:

    PHP Code:
    define('DATE_FORMAT''d/m/Y');
    define('DATE_FORMAT_SPIFFYCAL''dd/MM/yyyy'); 

    Also, I've used jS-M-y as my preferred date output format... this affects the CSV output as well.

    Some of you may prefer to use j-n-Y for more numerical formatting.. it's up to you (check PHP's date function documentation for more formatting options!).


    Hope that is of help!


    A note to blindside while I'm here...

    First off, a great big thanks! :)

    Secondly, the lines 693 and 1029 in the main stats_sales_report.php really need changing from <? to <?php - it seems silly to leave these as they are forcing users to have to make modifications.

    Lastly, the comments in the Javascript should have the <?php and ?> tags removed from being around them, they result in parse errors here which causes the javascript to fail. Which is a pity because it makes it look as if the module doesn't work out of the box.

    Thanks once again!


    All the best...

    Conor
    ceon

  8. #188
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Hi,

    Sorry, hadn't tested the above with a day of the month after the 12th so missed out on noticing that the javascript has to be updated also.

    Again it's quite a simple change... if you've done the above, just change the following file as well in the manner described below:

    admin/includes/javascript/sales_report.js.php

    Change lines 427-429 from:

    PHP Code:
          if (isDate(sd_array[1], sd_array[0], sd_array[2]) &&
              
    isDate(ed_array[1], ed_array[0], ed_array[2]) ) {
              
    // the array is in mm-dd-yyyy format, but isDate needs it in dd-mm-yyyy 
    to:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    if (strtolower(DATE_FORMAT) == 'm/d/y') {
      
    // Use US date format (m/d/Y)
    ?>
          if (isDate(sd_array[1], sd_array[0], sd_array[2]) &&
              isDate(ed_array[1], ed_array[0], ed_array[2]) ) {
    <?php
    } else if (strtolower(DATE_FORMAT) == 'd/m/y') {
      
    // Use UK date format (d/m/Y)
    ?>
          if (isDate(sd_array[0], sd_array[1], sd_array[2]) &&
              isDate(ed_array[0], ed_array[1], ed_array[2]) ) {
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    Wee buns!

    Happy Easter Everyone!

    Conor
    ceon

  9. #189
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default 2 installs 2 differert screens with different functionality

    I just installed Sales Report 2.0 on zc1.3.7. First on my test server. It went smooth and appeared to function perfectly. Then on my live server. It installed smooth, but the page is different with mission functionality. The 'sort product by' and 'then sort product by' are missing.
    I've attached the two different screen shots.
    Thanks,
    Airtime.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sales_report_test.jpg 
Views:	289 
Size:	30.3 KB 
ID:	1719   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sales_report_live.jpg 
Views:	274 
Size:	27.9 KB 
ID:	1720  

  10. #190
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: 2 installs 2 differert screens with different functionality

    Quote Originally Posted by airtime View Post
    I just installed Sales Report 2.0 on zc1.3.7. First on my test server. It went smooth and appeared to function perfectly. Then on my live server. It installed smooth, but the page is different with mission functionality. The 'sort product by' and 'then sort product by' are missing.
    I've attached the two different screen shots.
    Just change the "Displayed Information" dropdown; the additional options appear/disappear based on your selection in that box.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

 

 
Page 19 of 87 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139b Sales Report
    By irishshopper in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2014, 01:00 AM
  2. Sales Report
    By jgold723 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2011, 05:58 PM
  3. Sales report
    By tlahtine in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2010, 10:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR