Page 36 of 235 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686136 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 360 of 2345
  1. #351
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Jettrue:

    Thank you....soooo much.

    Scott

  2. #352
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Milton Keynes UK
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi jettrue
    I have put in the files in my site in all sorts of ways but still I cannot make the categories drop menu to appear.
    I am using the contemporary green template but modified it.
    You can see it www.aromaegusto.co.uk
    I would appreciate much if you can help me
    Thanks a bundle
    francocauter

  3. #353
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by francocauter View Post
    Hi jettrue
    I have put in the files in my site in all sorts of ways but still I cannot make the categories drop menu to appear.
    I am using the contemporary green template but modified it.
    You can see it www.aromaegusto.co.uk
    I would appreciate much if you can help me
    Thanks a bundle
    francocauter
    Hmm, I'm not sure what you have uploaded right now. Also, what do you mean by "all sorts of ways"... there's only one way they should go.

    Please re-read the readme.txt, get the files uploaded in the correct spot. Be sure to change all folders named "YOUR_TEMPLATE" to your actual template name. Do not upload my copy of includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php

    Instead, when all other files are uploaded, open up YOUR copy of includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php, and paste this:

    Code:
    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>
    
    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->

    after:
    Code:
    <!--eof-optional categories tabs navigation display-->

  4. #354
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I have read until my eyes are falling out. Sorry if this is already posted, but I appreciate you help.

    I am wanting to see if I can add ONE other link on the right of my "shopping cart" link. I am wanting a link to my forum.

    My website is www.bongeenterprises.com

    My forum is www.bongeenterprises.com/forum

    Thanks

    Scott

  5. #355
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi jettrue,

    Nice contribution! Very easy to install and works well. However, I was wondering if it's possible to list the top menu items as my categories, which would then expand to show the relevant sub categories.

    So far I've managed to get rid of all the other top menu items (by commenting out the code), but I'm a little stuck now.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks again for a great contribution! :)

  6. #356
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by sbonge View Post
    I have read until my eyes are falling out. Sorry if this is already posted, but I appreciate you help.

    I am wanting to see if I can add ONE other link on the right of my "shopping cart" link. I am wanting a link to my forum.

    My website is www.bongeenterprises.com

    My forum is www.bongeenterprises.com/forum

    Thanks

    Scott
    Sure, you could do that easily, add this:

    <li><a href="http://bongeenterprises.com/forum">Forum</a></li>

    after:
    Code:
    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    
          <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>
    
            <ul class="level2">
    
              <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    
            </ul>
    
          </li>
    
          <?php } else { ?>
    
          <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    
          <?php } ?>
    Then, now that your menu is longer, you'll need to change the width of the items to percentages so that it doesn't break into two lines in some browsers:

    So, first, you need to change div#dropMenu li to this:
    Code:
    div#dropMenu li {
    	position: relative; 
    	list-style: none; 
    	margin: 0; 
    	float: left; 
    	line-height: 1em;
            width:14.28&#37;;
    	}
    Then change div#dropMenu li a to this:
    Code:
    div#dropMenu li a {display: block; padding: .6em 0 .6em 0;text-decoration: none; text-transform:uppercase; color:#005f00; text-align:center; border-right:1px solid #005f00; border-left:1px solid #005f00;}
    Then change div#dropMenu ul.level2 to this:
    Code:
    div#dropMenu ul.level2 {top: 2.17em; background:#FFFFFF;z-index:1000;left:0;}

  7. #357
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Clarke View Post
    Hi jettrue,

    Nice contribution! Very easy to install and works well. However, I was wondering if it's possible to list the top menu items as my categories, which would then expand to show the relevant sub categories.

    So far I've managed to get rid of all the other top menu items (by commenting out the code), but I'm a little stuck now.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks again for a great contribution! :)
    You should use this mod instead:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=523

    It does what you are looking for.

  8. #358
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks for the speedy reply.

    I originally looked at that contribution, but didn't realise it did what I wanted!

    Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. :)

  9. #359
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I've been trying to get the drop-down function to work, but seem to have problems in IE6.. When I view my test environment at:

    http://www.stoelwinder.net/tryorbuy/

    I can see the drop downs perfectly using Firefox, but IE6 just shows the top-menu items, no drop-down..

    I've done a fair amount of customization and am a total newbie, but was pretty proud to have reached this point by customizing Acadame Unfortunately, it's now not 100% working anymore..

    Any suggestions what could've caused this break? I've created a .htaccess in tryorbuy folder but no success, should it have been somewhere else? Thanks for your suggestions!

  10. #360
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mask2011 View Post
    I've been trying to get the drop-down function to work, but seem to have problems in IE6.. When I view my test environment at:

    http://www.stoelwinder.net/tryorbuy/

    I can see the drop downs perfectly using Firefox, but IE6 just shows the top-menu items, no drop-down..

    I've done a fair amount of customization and am a total newbie, but was pretty proud to have reached this point by customizing Acadame Unfortunately, it's now not 100% working anymore..

    Any suggestions what could've caused this break? I've created a .htaccess in tryorbuy folder but no success, should it have been somewhere else? Thanks for your suggestions!
    I guess I should put this at the top of the readme.txt... be sure to upload includes/csshover.htc.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR