Page 64 of 202 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674114164 ... LastLast
Results 631 to 640 of 2020
  1. #631
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Palestine
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    im installing the SO 2.0,, and i am in the 7th point,, --->



    Open includes/classes/order.php, then find this line:




    $insert_id = $db->Insert_ID();




    Immediately after it, add the following code:






    // BEGIN Super Orders edit

    // add CC data as a line item to SO payment system

    if (zen_not_null($this->info['cc_type']) || zen_not_null($this->info['cc_owner']) || zen_not_null($this->info['cc_number'])) {


    require(DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'super_order.php');
    $so = new super_order($insert_id);
    $so->cc_line_item();
    }
    // END

    Super Orders edit





    The comments will ensure you know what this is for the next time you need to upgrade.



    i can't find this line: $insert_id = $db->Insert_ID();

    what to do with this now?


    can anybody help?


    regards

  2. #632
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Palestine
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    sorry i forgot to say that im using version 1.3.7


    and one thing also i found with it is in:

    Edit the order.php class (admin side)
    The order class does a great job of collecting everything you need for an
    order...almost.

    The class completely lacks any ID numbers for the
    information it represents, which is really useful information to have.


    Super Orders uses the customers_id and products_id in a few places, so we
    need to add them to the order class.




    a. Open admin/includes/classes/order.php,

    find the line that reads as follows:

    ...



    all are done in the new version

    regards

    saher

  3. #633
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I love super orders.

    Is there a way to take off " Orders " so that I default to Super Orders all the time.
    Or just make it so that the "Orders" tab is super orders.

  4. #634
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Super Orders is fantastic - thanks so much for this mod. Maybe this is too obvious for me to figure out, but is there a way to have the order comments show up on the batch print? We occasionally have people make a last minute request to change the shipping address, or to ship 2 orders together. We note these in the comments section, but this is not printing in the batch print. Thanks!

  5. #635
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0 - RESOLVED

    Quote Originally Posted by BouncerFL View Post

    find, in super_orders.php:
    PHP Code:
     if ($order->totals[$i]['class'] == 'ot_shipping') {
            
    $format_shipping explode(" ("$order->totals[$i]['title'], 2);
            
    $clean_shipping rtrim($format_shipping[0], ":");
            
    $display_title $clean_shipping ':';
          }
          else {
            
    $display_title $order->totals[$i]['title'];
          } */ 
    and replace with this:
    PHP Code:
    $display_title $order->totals[$i]['title']; 
    When I make these changes in any of the SO files (orders, invoice, packingslip) in order to get the shipping method to show (not just the carrier) the page just comes up blank. Has anyone else encountered this problem?

  6. #636
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Please disregard the previous post. I had a mistake in commenting out of the section of code mentioned. The problem is resolved. Thanks for the help.

  7. #637
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Has anyone had any problems when doing a batch status update for notifying the customer. I want to be able to send a batch message to all customers who's status has changed with a comment. When I do this, i get the success update at the top of the screen, but no email is sent out, and a red X is on notify customer box, any ideas?

    Thanks
    Samantha

  8. #638
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    119
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_uk View Post
    Has anyone had any problems when doing a batch status update for notifying the customer. I want to be able to send a batch message to all customers who's status has changed with a comment. When I do this, i get the success update at the top of the screen, but no email is sent out, and a red X is on notify customer box, any ideas?
    Known issue with no known resolution

    Would love to know when/if anyone has ever figured it... this is a great feature and apparently it works for some and not for others. I would be willing to help collect data for comparison if anyone is able to help figure out what the difference is between mine, yours, and those that work...

  9. #639
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by redheads View Post
    Known issue with no known resolution

    Would love to know when/if anyone has ever figured it... this is a great feature and apparently it works for some and not for others. I would be willing to help collect data for comparison if anyone is able to help figure out what the difference is between mine, yours, and those that work...
    I ain't no programmer, but I "think" this might get it working (old version):

    super_batch_status.php

    Code:
    function batch_status($oID, $status, $comments, $notify = 0, $notify_comments = 0) {
            global $db, $messageStack;
            global $orders_status_array; // (bug fix)
    HTH

  10. #640
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    119
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by DogTags View Post
    Code:
    function batch_status($oID, $status, $comments, $notify = 0, $notify_comments = 0) {
            global $db, $messageStack;
            global $orders_status_array; // (bug fix)
    HTH
    I am guessing this is something you used to repair the problem... Thanks for posting it, I know this has been an issue on this mod/thread for a while. I will give it a try and report back next time I need to do a batch-send!
    :-)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR