Page 2 of 38 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 373
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    324
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    I see in the edit_orders.php some of the code have <? and some of it has <?php shouldn't all open tags for php have <?php and clsoe tag ?> ?
    Lextechs.com Powered By ZenCart

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    324
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Stenrique and DrByte thanks for your help

    I have another problem when i up Zencart says message "Success Success: Order has been successfully updated." But the e-mails are been bouced back because it's not putting the users e-mail address in tot he send to field, so the update is happening but the customer doesn't receive the update
    Lextechs.com Powered By ZenCart

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by L3D_Z3PP View Post
    Un-professional solution for "notify customer" issue when upgrading the orders' status:

    In ADMIN pannel, under CUSTOMERS/ORDERS, after the change of order's status, click directly the order line instead of DETAILS or EDIT buttons.
    This trick allows you to use the orders.php properties instead of edit_orders.php ones.
    Thanks!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    535
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Hi, I am getting this error when clicking the edit button:

    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in ...\admin\edit_orders.php on line 1338

    Any idea or fix please?

    MG

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    535
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    I think I have just fixed this problem by allowing short <? tags on my testing server. I have spotted some thing else though.

    If I add a value into the tax field when I edit and order. It does not change the inc price or excl price they are still held as the same value as the product originally had.

    Should this not apply a tax rate entered (eg. 17.5% for VAT)

    MG

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    535
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    I am also getting the following error when taking a product off the order either by setting qty to 0 or when just deleting the qty and or deleting the decription and all other fields:

    Fatal error: Cannot use object of type order as array in ....\admin\edit_orders.php on line 271

    don't know if this has been spotted. any fix? if I hit the back button it goes back to the order with out the line on it (so correct result) and stock is put back on the product qry ( also a correct result).

    Look forward to a fix.

    Thanks

    MG

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    535
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Sorry this is my 4th post in a row but I have also spotted a couple of other things.

    After adding a product with attributes, the attribute does not appear on the order. eg I have a t-shirt blue 0-6 - I get the product name -T-shirt but 0-6 and blue not showing. Also if you have the product stock by attributes module installed it does not take the stock down off this module

    The last one would be a great nice to have as this is crucial to stock control for me.

    Look forward to comments and solutions - Sorry I am not a programmer and so would not know where to start to fix but I hope this helps in terms of feed back on the module.

    Best regards

    MG

  8. #18
    kelvyn Guest

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    FAQ: https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=87
    Quote Originally Posted by lextechs View Post
    I just update Edit orders to the latest version when i click the update button this is the errors i get


    Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/user/public_html/catolog/admin/edit_orders.php:4) in /home/user/public_html/catolog/includes/functions/sessions.php on line 108

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/catolog/folgers/edit_orders.php:4) in /home/user/public_html/catolog/admin/includes/init_includes/init_templates.php on line 36

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/catolog/admin/edit_orders.php:4) in /home/user/public_html/catolog/admin /includes/functions/general.php on line 34
    The strange thing is that the top of the file has been made wrong in this version - if you cut the top bit:
    Code:
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php echo CHARSET; ?>">
    <title><?php echo TITLE; ?></title>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="includes/stylesheet.css">
    <script language="javascript" src="includes/general.js"></script>
    </head>
    <body marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" topmargin="0" bottommargin="0" leftmargin="0" rightmargin="0" bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
    from the top so that <?php is the start, and paste that top bit under the line that says
    Code:
    <!doctype html public "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    (which will now be around line 519)
    then it works.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeyG View Post
    I am also getting the following error when taking a product off the order either by setting qty to 0 or when just deleting the qty and or deleting the decription and all other fields:

    Fatal error: Cannot use object of type order as array in ....\admin\edit_orders.php on line 271

    don't know if this has been spotted. any fix? if I hit the back button it goes back to the order with out the line on it (so correct result) and stock is put back on the product qry ( also a correct result).

    Look forward to a fix.

    Thanks

    MG
    Need a small fix in admin/edit_orders.php, replace lines 267 - 274 with following:
    PHP Code:
                    $db -> Execute($Query);
                    
    $row $db->fields;
                        
    //UPDATE_INVENTORY_QUANTITY_START##############################################################################################################
                    #$order = zen_db_fetch_array($order_query);
                        
    if ($products_details["qty"] != $row->fields['products_quantity']){
                            
    $differenza_quantita = ($products_details["qty"] - $row->fields['products_quantity']);
                            
    $db -> Execute("update " TABLE_PRODUCTS " set products_quantity = products_quantity - " $differenza_quantita ", products_ordered = products_ordered + " $differenza_quantita " where products_id = '" . (int)$row->fields['products_id'] . "'");
                        } 

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    I use currency € as default. After updating prices, some values now turn up as $

    Sub-Totaal: $28.04
    Tariefzones (Verzenden naar: NL): €3.95
    FL TAX 7.0%: $1.96
    Kosten Betaalwijze: €0.35
    Totaal: $34.30

 

 
Page 2 of 38 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Editor issues with images
    By amebb in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 May 2011, 04:45 PM
  2. html editor issues?
    By 510ego in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2011, 05:07 PM
  3. IE 7 issues with tables in ezpage editor
    By perkiekat in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2009, 12:13 PM
  4. Page Editor and Mod Security issues
    By Scarlet in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2009, 12:59 AM
  5. Define Pages Editor Issues
    By jemenvy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2007, 08:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR