Page 3 of 38 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 373
  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    535
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    zc_tester, Thank you for your fix that has got rid of the bug when deleting

    Is there any fix to this question regarding attributes not appearing.


    After adding a product with attributes, the attribute does not appear on the order. eg I have a t-shirt blue 0-6 - I get the product name -T-shirt but 0-6 and blue not showing. Also if you have the product stock by attributes module installed it does not take the stock down off this module


    Many thanks

    MG

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Western MA, USA
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    I just uploaded an new ver of this module.
    it includes the following changes. sorry my text editor does not have a spell checker. so the read me file is a bit bungled.
    admin/edit_orders.php
    Removed redundant function definitions that were breaking the program. if you want to see the functions try greping in the admin/includes/functions dir)
    Changed print functions to echo functions for performance reasons.
    Restructured head:
    To include page function in <title> tags.
    T to conform to current zen cart admin page format.
    added zc_tester's delete item fix.
    readme.txt
    Made huge restructuring changes, and added table of contents.

    I will repost when it has been approved and added to the downloads section.

    JOsh

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Hi JOsh (and all others), thanks for your availability

    Thanks to all this present thread, I fixed all my problems... One of them was <?... Now the SW runs.

    But I still have a 1/2 problem.
    When I update/add/delete items the shipping field doesn't update.
    I solve that by editing the value by hand.

    It's an item to put on 'to do list'
    All the best!...

    Pedro Martins
    Always learning... and helping learners...

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Eugene, OR
    Posts
    162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    I installed the latest version (1.2.5) on my 1.3.7 zencart, but nothing seems to have changed. Is there supposed to be a new menu button somewhere in admin? Where is it?

    I have taken a look at the order list and clicked on the normal "edit" button for a specific order, but nothing has changed inside. Everything is still non-editable.

    I also have installed Admin Permissions module, which may be why the Order Editor mod menu is not appearing. But when I attempted to add the Order Editor to the permissions, I found that the Order Editor does not have an admin/includes/boxes/extra_boxes box to modify....so I am stuck.

    How do I access this Mod after installing it?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    JOsh,

    After updating:
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: zen_field_exists() in /home/web/public_html/loja/admin/edit_orders.php on line 82

    This function is where?
    All the best!...

    Pedro Martins
    Always learning... and helping learners...

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Concerning to ths 'not visible' button...

    I suppose you have edited admin/orders.php

    Check if you have two edit buttons.


    Search admin/orders.php for:
    PHP Code:
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center''text' => '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDITzen_get_all_get_params(array('oID''action')) . 'oID=' $oInfo->orders_id '&action=edit''NONSSL') . '">' zen_image_button('button_edit.gif'IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>'); 
    You have here 'button_edit.gif.
    Just create a new gif button and replace this filename with the new one, like I did:
    PHP Code:
    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center''text' => '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDITzen_get_all_get_params(array('oID''action')) . 'oID=' $oInfo->orders_id '&action=edit''NONSSL') . '">' zen_image_button('button_edit_alter.gif'IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>'); 
    Did this helped?
    Last edited by Pedro Martins; 16 Oct 2007 at 09:55 AM. Reason: added code
    All the best!...

    Pedro Martins
    Always learning... and helping learners...

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Pedro Martins View Post
    JOsh,

    After updating:
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: zen_field_exists() in /home/web/public_html/loja/admin/edit_orders.php on line 82

    This function is where?
    There is code missing from edit_orders. Insert this above the line requiring application_bottom.php.
    Code:
    <?php
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      //
      // Function    : zen_field_exists
      //
      // Arguments   : table table name
      //               field field name
      //
      // Return      : true/false
      //
      // Description : Function to check the existence of a database field
      //
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      function zen_field_exists($table,$field) {
       global $db;
        $describe_query = $db -> Execute("describe $table");
                 while (!$describe_query -> EOF)
        {
          if ($d_row["Field"] == "$field") {
             return true;
          }
          $describe_query -> MoveNext();
        }
        return false;
      }
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      //
      // Function    : zen_get_country_id
      //
      // Arguments   : country_name  country name string
      //
      // Return      : country_id
      //
      // Description : Function to retrieve the country_id based on the country's name
      //
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      function zen_get_country_id($country_name) {
       global $db;
        $country_id_query = $db -> Execute("select * from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . " where countries_name = '" . $country_name . "'");
        if (!$country_id_query->RecordCount()) {
          return 0;
        }
        else {
          return $country_id_query->fields['countries_id'];
        }
      }
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      //
      // Function    : zen_get_country_iso_code_2
      //
      // Arguments   : country_id  country id number
      //
      // Return      : country_iso_code_2
      //
      // Description : Function to retrieve the country_iso_code_2 based on the country's id
      //
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      function zen_get_country_iso_code_2($country_id) {
          global $db;
        $country_iso_query = $db -> Execute("select * from " . TABLE_COUNTRIES . " where countries_id = '" . $country_id . "'");
        if (!zen_db_num_rows($country_iso_query)) {
          return 0;
        }
        else {
          $country_iso_row = zen_db_fetch_array($country_iso_query);
          return $country_iso_row['countries_iso_code_2'];
        }
      }
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      //
      // Function    : zen_get_zone_id
      //
      // Arguments   : country_id  country id string
      //               zone_name  state/province name
      //
      // Return      : zone_id
      //
      // Description : Function to retrieve the zone_id based on the zone's name
      //
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      function zen_get_zone_id($country_id, $zone_name) {
          global $db;
        $zone_id_query = $db -> Execute("select * from " . TABLE_ZONES . " where zone_country_id = '" . $country_id . "' and zone_name = '" . $zone_name . "'");
        if (!$zone_id_query->RecordCount()) {
          return 0;
        }
        else {
          return $zone_id_query->fields['zone_id'];
        }
      }
      
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      //
      // Function    : zen_html_quotes
      //
      // Arguments   : string any string
      //
      // Return      : string with single quotes converted to html equivalent
      //
      // Description : Function to change quotes to HTML equivalents for form inputs.
      //
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      function zen_html_quotes($string) {
        return str_replace("'", "&#39;", $string);
      }
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      //
      // Function    : zen_html_unquote
      //
      // Arguments   : string any string
      //
      // Return      : string with html equivalent converted back to single quotes
      //
      // Description : Function to change HTML equivalents back to quotes
      //
      ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
      function zen_html_unquote($string) {
        return str_replace("&#39;", "'", $string);
      }
      ?>
    But I am still getting an error when trying to update the staus and emailing the customer. The error is:

    Code:
    Fatal error: Cannot use object of type queryFactoryResult as array in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\drumshop\admin\edit_orders.php on line 185
    Was there ever a fix for this?

    Matt

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Western MA, USA
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    OI vey why was I getting the redundant functions errors?!!!!
    I will be working on this form 10-12 today and for trhe rest of the week
    if every one want to take a chuck of the work and add their chages here I would not mind or I could set up a SVN repo and pm people details.
    Better yet I will make a source forge project for this mod. yeah yeah, that way we can all commit our changes.
    Sound good?

    JOsh

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Western MA, USA
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by thomasw98 View Post
    I installed the latest version (1.2.5) on my 1.3.7 zencart, but nothing seems to have changed. Is there supposed to be a new menu button somewhere in admin? Where is it?

    I have taken a look at the order list and clicked on the normal "edit" button for a specific order, but nothing has changed inside. Everything is still non-editable.

    I also have installed Admin Permissions module, which may be why the Order Editor mod menu is not appearing. But when I attempted to add the Order Editor to the permissions, I found that the Order Editor does not have an admin/includes/boxes/extra_boxes box to modify....so I am stuck.

    How do I access this Mod after installing it?
    Ahh this was in older documentation then I had to update.
    let me quote form an older read me
    DITED FILES

    -----------------------------------------

    only 1 file to edit:



    admin/orders.php



    1) This add the "Details" button - see explanations below:

    FIND

    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a> <a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=delete', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');



    REPLACE WITH:

    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_details.gif', IMAGE_DETAILS) . '</a> <a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=delete', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_delete.gif', IMAGE_DELETE) . '</a>');



    2) This will add the "Edit" button - see explanation below:

    FIND:



    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>');





    REPLACE WITH:



    $contents[] = array('align' => 'center', 'text' => '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_EDIT, zen_get_all_get_params(array('oID', 'action')) . 'oID=' . $oInfo->orders_id . '&action=edit', 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image_button('button_edit.gif', IMAGE_EDIT) . '</a>');



    -----------------------------------------

    VIEWING & EDITING ORDERS

    -----------------------------------------

    In ADMIN PANEL -> CUSTOMERS -> ORDERS, once an order is selected from the list, you will see at the bottom of its description a button called "Edit". Click on it to access the Edit Order page, and make alterations to the Order. To delete an item, just use Quantity = 0.

    In ADMIN PANEL -> CUSTOMERS -> ORDERS, once an order is selected you will also see a button called "Details". Clicking it will take you to the old order description screen, where all details about the order and payment methods can be seen.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: Order Editor 1.3.7 Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by ########################## View Post
    OI vey why was I getting the redundant functions errors?!!!!
    I will be working on this form 10-12 today and for trhe rest of the week
    if every one want to take a chuck of the work and add their chages here I would not mind or I could set up a SVN repo and pm people details.
    Better yet I will make a source forge project for this mod. yeah yeah, that way we can all commit our changes.
    Sound good?

    JOsh
    I would help you if I could but I am still in the very early stages of learning php. I can help test any revisions if that would help.

    Matt

 

 
Page 3 of 38 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Editor issues with images
    By amebb in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 May 2011, 04:45 PM
  2. html editor issues?
    By 510ego in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2011, 05:07 PM
  3. IE 7 issues with tables in ezpage editor
    By perkiekat in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2009, 12:13 PM
  4. Page Editor and Mod Security issues
    By Scarlet in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2009, 12:59 AM
  5. Define Pages Editor Issues
    By jemenvy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2007, 08:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR