Page 62 of 235 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472112162 ... LastLast
Results 611 to 620 of 2345
  1. #611
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by bumba000 View Post
    does anyone know why I have a gray bar under my css menu in IE?
    Link?

  2. #612
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    814
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    thanks jettrue but i got rid of the menu for now.

    im battling screen resolution now too. I noticed that at 800x600 (at least in IE)
    most of the site looks pretty bad.
    As i struggle and struggle with this I just hope that most of the world is at least 1024x768.

    I have made a new header img only 790px wide but for some reason at 800x600 the end of the image still gets cut off and the site doesnt really layout properly.

    I know this isnt the right place for this. . .

    John

  3. #613
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    814
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    okay, So i twisted my own arm. Settled for 1024x768 as a base size to please.

    I put the css drop menu back in. still have the same gray bar under it tho. I dont see any link there and there shouldnt be one.

    If you will have a look please. . . just use my signature.

    thanks,
    John

  4. #614
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by bumba000 View Post
    okay, So i twisted my own arm. Settled for 1024x768 as a base size to please.

    I put the css drop menu back in. still have the same gray bar under it tho. I dont see any link there and there shouldnt be one.

    If you will have a look please. . . just use my signature.

    thanks,
    John
    I see no grey bar, however I can tell you that you need a <div class="clearBoth"></div> at the bottom of includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php

  5. #615
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by bumba000 View Post
    thanks jettrue but i got rid of the menu for now.

    im battling screen resolution now too. I noticed that at 800x600 (at least in IE)
    most of the site looks pretty bad.
    As i struggle and struggle with this I just hope that most of the world is at least 1024x768.

    I have made a new header img only 790px wide but for some reason at 800x600 the end of the image still gets cut off and the site doesnt really layout properly.

    I know this isnt the right place for this. . .

    John
    You do know that your header image is still 1010 wide right? Perhaps you changed it back, but wanted to let you know.

  6. #616
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    814
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    jettrue,
    the div tags you had me add to tpl_header.php would have helped a long time ago.

    I got the gray trying to figure out why in IE everything was fine but it firefox my first columLeft sidebox top was under my new menu.

    was all about the <div class="clearBoth"></div>.

    thank you.
    John

  7. #617
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    814
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    how do i change the name catagories to products?

    the header image in use is not bg_header.jpg.
    this is what i did. So that where the header img stops after 790 it doesnt look like it stopped. This was to try to fit in 800x600.
    Kinda like the sliding door method.

    #headerWrapper {position: relative; background-image: url(../images/bg_navmain_header-blue-white-expand.gif); /*IE Hack*/}

    #headerBackground {width: 100%; height: 120px; background-color:#FFFFFF; background: url(../images/bg_header_790x119.jpg) no-repeat;}

  8. #618
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu subcategories

    Thanks Jade, that's what I thought the answers would be

  9. #619
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    67
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi Guys,

    I am having a weird problem. I have installed the drop-down menu and changed the menu options to fit my web site's objectives. However, the menu works fine except for a trailing empty cell that seems to ruin the look of the menu. Here is my URL:
    http://www.eclat-consultants.co.uk/i...ain_page=index

    Just look at the trailing empty cell after My Account. Can you please help me?

    Here is my code for tpl_drop_menu.php:

    <?php
    //
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // |zen-cart Open Source E-commerce |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // | Copyright (c) 2003 The zen-cart developers |
    // | |
    // | http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php |
    // | |
    // | Portions Copyright (c) 2003 osCommerce |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // | This source file is subject to version 2.0 of the GPL license, |
    // | that is bundled with this package in the file LICENSE, and is |
    // | available through the world-wide-web at the following url: |
    // | http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt. |
    // | If you did not receive a copy of the zen-cart license and are unable |
    // | to obtain it through the world-wide-web, please send a note to |
    // | [email protected] so we can mail you a copy immediately. |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // $Id: tpl_drop_menu.php 2005/06/15 15:39:05 DrByte Exp $
    //

    ?>
    <!-- menu area -->

    <div id="dropMenuWrapper">
    <div id="dropMenuWrapperb">
    <div id="dropMenuWrapperc">
    <div id="dropMenuWrapperd">
    <div id="dropMenu">
    <ul class="level1">
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a>
    <!--<ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_NEW); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_NEW_PRODUCTS; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ALL_PRODUCTS; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SPECIALS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SPECIALS; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ADVANCED_SEARCH); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SEARCH; ?></a></li>
    </ul>-->
    </li>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="http://www.eclat-consultants.co.uk/index.php?main_page=page&id=18&chapter=0">About us</a></li>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATEGORIES; ?></a>
    <?php

    // load the UL-generator class and produce the menu list dynamically from there
    require_once (DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'categories_ul_generator.php');
    $zen_CategoriesUL = new zen_categories_ul_generator;
    $menulist = $zen_CategoriesUL->buildTree(true);
    $menulist = str_replace('"level4"','"level5"',$menulist);
    $menulist = str_replace('"level3"','"level4"',$menulist);
    $menulist = str_replace('"level2"','"level3"',$menulist);
    $menulist = str_replace('"level1"','"level2"',$menulist);
    $menulist = str_replace('<li class="submenu">','<li class="submenu">',$menulist);
    $menulist = str_replace("</li>\n</ul>\n</li>\n</ul>\n","</li>\n</ul>\n",$menulist);
    echo $menulist;
    ?>
    </li>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <!--<li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>-->
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRIVACY); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_PRIVACY_POLICY; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONDITIONS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONDITIONS_OF_USE; ?></a></li>
    <!--<li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_US); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_US; ?></a></li>-->
    <?php if (defined('FILENAME_SITE_MAP')) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
    <!--<li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_GV_FAQ, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_GV_FAQ; ?></a></li>-->
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
    <!-- <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DISCOUNT_COUPON, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_DISCOUNT_COUPON; ?></a></li> -->
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if (SHOW_NEWSLETTER_UNSUBSCRIBE_LINK == 'true') { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_UNSUBSCRIBE, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_UNSUBSCRIBE; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a></li>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTERS, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_NEWSLETTERS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CREATE_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CREATE_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    <li><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>
    </ul>
    </div>
    </div>
    </div>
    </div>
    </div><!-- end dropMenuWrapper-->
    <div class="clearBoth"></div>

  10. #620
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by hansi View Post
    Hi Guys,

    I am having a weird problem. I have installed the drop-down menu and changed the menu options to fit my web site's objectives. However, the menu works fine except for a trailing empty cell that seems to ruin the look of the menu. Here is my URL:
    http://www.eclat-consultants.co.uk/i...ain_page=index

    Just look at the trailing empty cell after My Account. Can you please help me?

    Here is my code for tpl_drop_menu.php:
    It looks like you found the answer. YAY! I am cursing the day that I decided to originally design the menu with extra space leftover at the end... it wasn't an "empty cell", just extra space, so that the menu wouldn't break into two lines when font size was increased, but now that the newest version is designed in percentages and that problem is solved, perhaps I'll not have to answer this question every other day, LOL.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR