Page 186 of 710 FirstFirst ... 86136176184185186187188196236286686 ... LastLast
Results 1,851 to 1,860 of 7099
  1. #1851
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Still Crazy View Post
    Hi

    Search through your your_template/css/stylesheet.css and find the image you want to put a border around. Using something like Firefox web developer add-on you can inspect the image and quickly determine the "id" or "class" of the element you are trying to style. Other wise you can trawl through the page source.

    Assuming you wanted to put a border around the images on the product listing page then add this to the end of your stylesheet.

    .productListing-data img{
    border: 1px solid red;
    }

    You can then play around with border widths/colours etc until you reach your desired border.
    That worked great! I should be able to do what I need now. The web developer for FF is a great tool and has allowed me to add the borders to whatever page I need.

    One more thing... Is there a way that you can make the border look like a shadow? Like only having the border to show up on the top and right side?

    Thanks a bunch

  2. #1852
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Derby UK
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by crabdance View Post
    That worked great! I should be able to do what I need now. The web developer for FF is a great tool and has allowed me to add the borders to whatever page I need.

    One more thing... Is there a way that you can make the border look like a shadow? Like only having the border to show up on the top and right side?

    Thanks a bunch
    Yes, but as a shadow it is a poor rendition.

    You can add borders individually:- border-right: ; border-bottom: ;

    There is another way but it is more complicated, and there could be possible drawbacks in using it, not to mention the fact that this is not the correct thread to discuss it
    Crazy



  3. #1853
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Still Crazy View Post
    Yes, but as a shadow it is a poor rendition.

    You can add borders individually:- border-right: ; border-bottom: ;

    There is another way but it is more complicated, and there could be possible drawbacks in using it, not to mention the fact that this is not the correct thread to discuss it
    Thanks for the info. I will start posting my questions on this issue in the CSS section. Thanks again for your help

  4. #1854
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by crabdance View Post
    Hi everyone,

    I have been looking for days but don't seem to be able to find what I'm looking for. I would like to have a border around my small images but haven't found a way to do it. There is a setting in "images" that make it sound like you can create a border but I can't get it to work.

    If anyone has any idea of how to pull this off, I would love to hear your ideas. BTW: I can't go back and change the original pics because there are over 1000 of them.

    thanks
    Just a couple of ideas. Not sure if they will help.

    Are all your small images the same size? If so, couldn't you make a "border image" (all transparent except the border) and use the watermark feature of IH to do that? (I assume you're using IH since you asked here).

    I also wouldn't be surprised if you could find a freeware (or inexpensive shareware) utility which would batch modify your images.

  5. #1855
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    149
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbcon View Post
    Hi,

    I am having a big issue with image handler now

    It used to work fine. But now after the upgrade whenever I add an image to a product the whole catgory disappears. I get a page not found error.

    I down graded to old files and still it has same issue.

    I uninstalled IMH2 and I can upload pictures and everything seems ok

    Once i turn IMH2 on the categories disappear again.

    My zen cart ver is 1.3.7
    using latest image handler 2 from oct 21st, 07

    Any help is appreciated

    Thanks in advance.
    I guess our post doesn't show urgency. However, it is an EMERGENCY. We have some products that don't even come up once you click on them. Example---->Customize Lace Locs--->GiGi (The URL is in the signature.)
    Does anyone have a clue as to what the problem could be? It was working fine before but stopped worked.

    The only change we have made is that the person responsible for uploading images found a shortcut. They started uploading only 1 image through IMH2 and then renamed all other images to the IMH2 naming pattern then uploaded them through the server via FTP. I do not know if there is a process that each and every picture has to go through by uploading every picture manually. This is the only change. We have not installed any new add ons (modules). We have not modified the stylesheet, etc.

    PLEASE HELP! Thanks!
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]Contribution Start:[/FONT]
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]SHINE Live Help Sidebox[/FONT]

  6. #1856
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    149
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbcon View Post
    I guess our post doesn't show urgency. However, it is an EMERGENCY. We have some products that don't even come up once you click on them. Example---->Customize Lace Locs--->GiGi (The URL is in the signature.)
    Does anyone have a clue as to what the problem could be? It was working fine before but stopped worked.

    The only change we have made is that the person responsible for uploading images found a shortcut. They started uploading only 1 image through IMH2 and then renamed all other images to the IMH2 naming pattern then uploaded them through the server via FTP. I do not know if there is a process that each and every picture has to go through by uploading every picture manually. This is the only change. We have not installed any new add ons (modules). We have not modified the stylesheet, etc.

    PLEASE HELP! Thanks!
    For the sake of needing to have a functioning working site we have uninstalled IMH2 to work on it on a dummy database so...if you click on the link I provided in the quote above it will appear to work fine ONLY because IMH2 has been uninstalled.

    We still need assistance regarding this problem. We have been working on this for a few days now and are no closer to solving it.
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]Contribution Start:[/FONT]
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]SHINE Live Help Sidebox[/FONT]

  7. #1857
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbcon View Post
    I guess our post doesn't show urgency. However, it is an EMERGENCY. We have some products that don't even come up once you click on them. Example---->Customize Lace Locs--->GiGi (The URL is in the signature.)
    Does anyone have a clue as to what the problem could be? It was working fine before but stopped worked.

    The only change we have made is that the person responsible for uploading images found a shortcut. They started uploading only 1 image through IMH2 and then renamed all other images to the IMH2 naming pattern then uploaded them through the server via FTP. I do not know if there is a process that each and every picture has to go through by uploading every picture manually. This is the only change. We have not installed any new add ons (modules). We have not modified the stylesheet, etc.

    PLEASE HELP! Thanks!
    Have no idea what is wrong but we can try to troubleshoot.
    Also I'm confused a little. In one post you said it stop working after a upgrade and this post you said there was no changes made. If there was an upgrade what was upgraded?
    Have you check with your host and see if they made any changes?
    Another thing is the size of images files. What are the image file size of the problem product?

    M

  8. #1858
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    405
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    The only change we have made is that the person responsible for uploading images found a shortcut. They started uploading only 1 image through IMH2 and then renamed all other images to the IMH2 naming pattern then uploaded them through the server via FTP. I do not know if there is a process that each and every picture has to go through by uploading every picture manually. This is the only change. We have not installed any new add ons (modules). We have not modified the stylesheet, etc.
    well Iam not an expert in Zencart at all, less in IH2, but I am confused, because in IH you dont have to upload any images through FTP...
    If you want to add images you do it via IH and you dont even have to rename anything, because IH does this for you.
    Just an idea which may cause the problem, but I am not sure whether I understood you right.

    Hope this helps.

    Regards,
    kruna

  9. #1859
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    149
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    The upgrade was done for image handler new version

    The way the ftp upload was done is this way.
    Image handler was used to create one image reference in database
    So for eg: first image name is image.jpeg and uploaded using image handler.

    Then consequent images are named image_01.jpeg, image_02.jpeg and uploaded through ftp rather than image handler. This was easier way since image handler will create cache based on consecutive file names

    Now the issue is links are disappearing when image handler is on. When we create a new product and add an image the category the product is in disappears. When i delete the image or disable image handler the links appear again.

    When the links disappear I get a page not found error.

    Now image handler is uninstalled on our site. So the images are not resized and takes a long time to load.

    Thanks
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]Contribution Start:[/FONT]
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype]SHINE Live Help Sidebox[/FONT]

  10. #1860
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbcon View Post

    PLEASE HELP! Thanks!
    What is the image size your uploading?
    Is this just happening on just 1 product?
    Have you check your server error logs?

    M

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR