Page 32 of 224 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282132 ... LastLast
Results 311 to 320 of 2237
  1. #311
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    if you made improvements on the script. can you please zip it and upload to your site, and then inform all of us the download url.

    and also better if you can send it to [email protected].
    so, next version will include this too.

    otherwise if something changed it maybe need another modifications

    Thanks

  2. #312
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by zark View Post
    Hi,
    If you do a product search on one site, do products from the other sites show up in the search?

    If not, can you advise what we need to change/where we need to apply the filter so that the search only returns the 'current' sites products.
    Thanks
    Sorry, I don't allow my sub-site to do search. It doesn't seem to be needed in my case. My sub-sites are very small (It is for each member artists). But I think you can apply cat_filter to the search sql to eliminate the products. Try to change line 439 to
    $listing_sql = cat_filter($select_str . $from_str . $where_str . $order_str); in modules/pages/advanced_search_reault/header.php.

    I re-wrote my cat_filter.php so I can filter the products based on the sitename. My filter will not be useful for any of you since I use my own product type, product_art, to do the job. I just don't want to go to each product's description to specify the critiria. Besides, it is not necessary in my case.

    Good luck!
    loop4ever

    360square.com

    Display & Sell Your Artwork for Free
    Buy Directly from Artists

  3. #313
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN, United States
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    loop4ever,

    thanks so much. I think I looked everywhere to put the cat filter except there

    worked perfectly
    I dont care what it says next to my name. I've been Zenned!

  4. #314
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    utomo,

    Here is the codes of my configuration. I don't know if my configuration will be suitable for others. If most people find that it is useful and workable to them, I can contact Gerome later to let him know my changes.

    Re: Please refer to my previous post in case you don't know why I am including my codes here.

    The primary site is http://YOUDOMAINNAME.com which is redirected to http://YOUDOMAINNAME.com/primarystorename
    The sub-site can be http://subsitename.YOUDOMAINNAME.com, http://www.subsitename.YOUDOMAINNAME.com, http://YOUDOMAINNAME.com/substename, or http://www.YOUDOMAINNAME.com/subsitename.

    One copy of zen-cart is installed under public_html/primarystorename.

    The file structure is like:

    Code:
    public_html
       |__primarystorename
             |__admin
             |__includes
                |__configure.php (3)
          |__includes
             |__config_sites
                |__sites_switch.php (1)
                |__yoursubsitename.YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php (2)
             |__templates
                |__tpl_subsitename1  (template for subsitename1) 
                |__tpl_subsitename2  (template for subsitename2)
                |__tpl_subsitename3  (template for subsitename3)
             |__configure.php (4)
       |__subsitename1
          |__.htaccess (6)
       |__subsitename2
          |__.htaccess
       |__subsitename3
          |__.htaccess
       |__.htaccess (5)
    NOTE: I don't know too much about .htaccess. I may have done something wrong. They worked fine on my website.

    The code for supporting different shippings and payments are not included yet.

    -----------------------------
    (1) code in my includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php:

    Code:
    /* Since I have set rules in .htaccess (included at the bottom of this page), my uri is guaranteed to have something like YOURDOMAINNAME.com/primarystorename or YOURDOMAINNAME.com/subsitename */
        $site_name = explode('/', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']);
        if ($site_name[1] == '' || $site_name[1] == 'primarystorename') {
            $template_dir = 'tpl_primarystorename';
            if(file_exists("includes/config_sites/www.YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php")) {
                include("includes/config_sites/www.YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php");
            }
            define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/primarystorename/');
            define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/primarystorename/');
            define('SITE_NAME', 'primarystorename');
        } else {
            $template_dir = 'tpl_' . $site_name[1];        /* set before 'include'; if you don't want to use the default template, you can overwrite it in yoursubsitename.YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php */ 
            if(file_exists("includes/config_sites/$site_name[1].YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php")) {
      include("includes/config_sites/$site_name[1].YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php");
            }
            /* define DIR_WS_CATALOG, DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG and SITE_NAME after 'include';  If you don't want to use the default settings, you can overwrite tehm in yoursubsitename.YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php; If the file was not found, the default settings are used. */
            define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/'. $site_name[1] . '/');
            define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/' . $site_name[1] . '/');
            define('SITE_NAME', $site_name[1]);
            define('STORE_OWNER_EMAIL_ADDRESS', $site_name[1] . '@YOURDOMAINNAME.com'); /* optional */
            define('CONTACT_US_LIST', STORE_OWNER . '<' . STORE_OWNER_EMAIL_ADDRESS .'>'); /* optional */
        }
        
        //The order for this site will be seen for ORDER_SITE from the admin section
        define('ORDER_SITE', SITE_NAME);
    -----------------------------
    (2) possible codes for each subsite - includes/config_sites/yoursubsitename.YOURDOMAINNAME.com_config.php; This file is optional. If you don't need to have different definitions, you don't have to have this file. The major definitions are done in the site_switch.php. If you want to have different db for each site, put your db settings here.

    Code:
        define('STORE_NAME','John Doe');                // used in tagline
        define('STORE_OWNER','John Doe');
        define('COLUMN_RIGHT_STATUS','1');
        define('COLUMN_LEFT_STATUS','0');
        define('COLUMN_WIDTH_LEFT', '200px');
        define('BOX_WIDTH_LEFT','200px');
        define('STORE_NAME_ADDRESS','<strong>'. STORE_OWNER . '</strong><br/>123 xyz Ave.<br/>New York, NY 12345<br/>');
    -----------------------------
    (3.1) In admin/includes/configure.php, insert the following code at the beginning of the file

    Code:
    $site_name = explode('/', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']);
      if ($site_name[1] == '' || $site_name[1] == 'primarystorename') {
       define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/primarystorename/admin/');
       define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/primarystorename/');
           define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/primarystorename/admin/');
           define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/primarystorename/');
           define('SITE_NAME', 'primarystorename');
      } else {
           define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/'. $site_name[1] . '/admin/');
           define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/'. $site_name[1] . '/');
           define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/' . $site_name[1] . '/admin/');
           define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/' . $site_name[1] . '/');
           define('SITE_NAME', $site_name[1]);
      }
      unset($site_name);
    (3.2) Change the definition of DIR_FS_ADMIN & DIR_FS_CATALOG

    Code:
      define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/whatever/whatever/public_html/primarystorename/admin/');
      define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/whatever/whatever/public_html/primarystorename/');
    ------------------------------
    (4.1) In includes/configure.php, add the following code at the beginning of the file

    Code:
    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php');
    (4.1) Change the definition of DIR_FS_CATALOG

    Code:
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/whatever/whatever/public_html/primarystorename/');
    ------------------------------
    (5) In publc_html/.htaccess, add the following code.

    (5.1) # point "http://YOURDOMAINNAME.com/subsitename" to "http://YOURDOMAINNAME.com/subsitename/"

    Code:
    RewriteRule /subsitename$ /subsitename/ [R]
    (5.1) # redirect http://YOURDOMAINNAME.com or http://www.YOURDOMAINNAME.com to http://YOURDOMAINNAME.com/primarystorename/; There might be better way to do this. If so, please let me know.

    Code:
    RedirectMatch temp ^/$ http://YOURDOMAINNAME.com/primarystorename/
    RedirectMatch temp ^www.YOURDOMAINNAME.com$ http://YOURDOMAINNAME.com/primarystorename/
    ------------------------------
    (6) In publc_html/subsitename/.htaccess, add the following code. These point sub-site (sub-domain) to the primary site. Only one copy of code is needed!

    Code:
    RewriteEngine on
    
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} subsitename.YOURDOMAINNAME.com$ [OR]
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} www.subsitename.YOURDOMAINNAME.com$
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !www.YOURDOMAINNAME.com$
    RewriteRule /(.*)$ http://www.YOURDOMAINNAME.com/subsitename/ [L,R=301]
    
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /primarystorename/$1 [L]
    -------------------------------

    A text file is attached.

    Attached Files Attached Files
    loop4ever

    360square.com

    Display & Sell Your Artwork for Free
    Buy Directly from Artists

  5. #315
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast, Oz
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by loop4ever View Post
    $listing_sql = cat_filter($select_str . $from_str . $where_str . $order_str); in modules/pages/advanced_search_reault/header.php.!
    loop4ever: Thank you for that... not sure how I would have tracked that down.. site based search filter works correctly now. Cheers.

  6. #316
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,535
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    WOW! This module has eaten me alive.

    Now at least I'm closer to the success but not quite since my categories aren't displaying at all. I did the category thing.

    I get a bit lost because the shop is going to be on a subdirectory and not on main root, so things starts to get complicated when redirecting the subdomains.

    Can someone take my hand and walk me through this?

    Also would love to know if someone have tried this module in the new 1.3.8 (or if someone knows about incompatibility). Since this is going to be a new install/new store for the customer I will like to use the version with all those bug fixes.
    IDEAS Girl
    IDEAS Creative Group
    = Your image... our business!

  7. #317
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    136
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    [FONT=Calibri]Hello guys I just installed a fresh install of zen and the multisite mod, it looks like just about everything is working other then when I add an item to my cart then go from one site to the other it’s not showing that I have any products in my cart.[/FONT]
    [FONT=Calibri]What did I forget to do I don’t think I forgot to do anything, that’s what all newbie say lol.[/FONT]

  8. #318
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I think we need to make 2 different situations. which we can choose:
    1. Multi shop, with individual managements. so each shop manage their won transactions.
    2. centralized shop. but each sub shop can submit the products, and price.
    and for number 2, the serach and also listing is centralized.
    maybe something like amazon.


    and it is better we we can charge some comision to the transactions

  9. #319
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    136
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    In response to my last question would this be a problem with my subdomains or with my mod setup has anyone had this problem of the baskets not being cross store supported.

    http://www.loyalteefit.com
    http://mens.loyalteefit.com
    http://womens.loyalteefit.com

  10. #320
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    286
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I'm adding multisite to an existing site but both sites are showing all products/categories in the sidebox. I read something about a problem when products are added using easy populate but I'm thought that stopped the products showing.

    Any ideas?
    M

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR