Page 50 of 217 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100150 ... LastLast
Results 491 to 500 of 2161
  1. #491
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,509
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: new tracking code

    Quote Originally Posted by greenhat View Post
    As of December Google has new tracking code for Analytics. After unsuccessfully trying to find the needed modification for this plugin, I figured out the change myself. It's really not that big of a change and not a big deal at all, but to save some time, here's are the code modifications:

    includes\templates\your_template\google_analytics\google_analytics.php
    at the very beginning of the code
    ------------------------------------------
    if ($request_type == 'NONSSL') {
    // $google_analytics_url = "http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js";
    $google_analytics_url = "http://www.google-analytics.com/ga.js";

    $google_conversion_url = "http://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/conversion.js";
    $google_conversion_image_url = "http://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/conversion/";
    } else {
    // $google_analytics_url = "https://ssl.google-analytics.com/urchin.js";
    $google_analytics_url = "https://ssl.google-analytics.com/urchin.js";
    $google_conversion_url = "https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/conversion.js";
    $google_conversion_image_url = "https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/conversion/";
    }

    echo '<script src="' . $google_analytics_url . '" type="text/javascript">
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("' . GOOGLE_ANALYTICS_UACCT . '");
    pageTracker._initData();
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    </script>';

    // echo '<script src="' . $google_analytics_url . '" type="text/javascript">
    // </script>
    // <script type="text/javascript">
    // _uacct = "' . GOOGLE_ANALYTICS_UACCT . '";
    // urchinTracker();
    // </script>';

    ----------------------------------------------
    Yes, this is correct. As stated in a previous post, the current module is being update to include the new code (the "ga" version). The release of that is anticipate within the next 2 days.
    Eric
    20 Ways to Increase Sales Using Zen Cart
    Zen Cart contribs: Simple Google Analytics, Export Shipping Information

  2. #492
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Hello,

    I am trying to install he google mod too. I've upgraded all my files in the zip file and I have run the query on the database (new installation not upgrade). Well now that I have done all of that, I don't see the goodle mod in the Admin->Configuration section.

    Can someone please nudge in the right direction.

    thanks a lot

  3. #493
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Update: I now have the database working and I see the Google settings under Admin->configuration->google.

    Problem I have now is that when I try to test the mod on Google it says:
    Profile Name: tranquillas.com/biz
    Website URL: http://www.tranquillas.com/biz

    Tracking Unknown (Last checked: 2008-01-06 7:50 PM PST.)
    The Google Analytics tracking code has not been detected on your website's home page. For Analytics to function, you or your web administrator must add the code to each page of your website.
    Here is the code that I have at the bottom of my "tpl_main_page.php" file:

    <?php
    if (file_exists($template->get_template_dir('.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'google_analytics') . '/google_analytics.php')) {
    require($template->get_template_dir('.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'google_analytics') . '/google_analytics.php');
    }
    ?>

    <?php
    require($template->get_template_dir('.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'google_analytics') . '/google_analytics.php');
    ?>

    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-3347195-1");
    pageTracker._initData();
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    </script>
    Can anyone shed some light on why the google check status does not work? I appreciate any help!

  4. #494
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    forgot.... I also have the script code at the end of my /home/index.php file.

    hope that helps some.

  5. #495
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lebanon TN
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    I'm having the same problem mentioned earlier when I try to apply the SQL Patch. I get the dreaded 1064 error:

    Do you want to turn on Google AdWords Conversion Tracking?
    ', @t4, 5, NOW(), NOW(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array('Yes', 'No'), ');
    1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'Yes', 'No'), ')' at line 1
    in:

    I'm using the "future_zen" template and I've tried installing the google_analytics subdir under both the future_zen directory and the template_default directory.

    No joy. Analytics is at least partially installed, as it is an option under configuration and google confirms that its working. This LOOKS like its a syntax error in the sql patch... not a problem with a file location...

    HELP!

    -Rob Shearer

  6. #496
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lebanon TN
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Oddly enough, when I opened up the .sql file in notepad and copied and pasted the text into the "query to be executed" box, it ran fine... and installed all the new stuff.

    Weird.

    uploading the file from my local hard drive failed with the 1064 msg. Copying the SAME text from the .sql file into the box ran without error.

    [scratching head...]

    Whatever, now its working.

    - rob shearer

  7. #497
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Quote Originally Posted by rgshearer View Post
    Oddly enough, when I opened up the .sql file in notepad and copied and pasted the text into the "query to be executed" box, it ran fine... and installed all the new stuff.

    Weird.

    uploading the file from my local hard drive failed with the 1064 msg. Copying the SAME text from the .sql file into the box ran without error.

    [scratching head...]

    Whatever, now its working.

    - rob shearer
    Hi Rob,

    Sorry to hear that you are having issues too! At least you have things to the point where google says it's working. I can't even make it to that point yet. I'm going to go back over the many posts and see if I can find something that will make my code work. Wish me luck.

    p.s. glad that you got it working!

  8. #498
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    329
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Help! Yahoo & Microsoft tracking

    Quote Originally Posted by econcepts View Post
    The tracking code must be on every page for it to work (in the case of Google Analytics). In the case of "conversion" tracking type codes (usually only appear on the "thank you" page), I check to find out what page is being called by the script (checkout_success) and if it is an order confirmation, I include that line of code onto the page.

    I only use the tpl_main_page template so as to keep everything under "one roof". It's much easier to manage that way (I run numerous tracking scripts and affiliate programs that need to track sales). The other option is to include the code in the "footer" template. I use to do that, but found it works better for me (management wise) leaving it in only one file.

    Here is a link to an older post on the way I do it.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=255
    Hi there! Just wanted to say thank you for the code that finally got the google stuff to work. Now when you go to the google site it says "Receiving Data". I don't see any information in any reports but from what I can gather from the posts here is that it takes a little time for things to start showing up.

    I've been going crazy! Thanks a bunch!

  9. #499
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,509
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Quote Originally Posted by crabdance View Post
    forgot.... I also have the script code at the end of my /home/index.php file.

    hope that helps some.
    After looking at your pages, you have both the "urchin" and the new "ga" version of Google analytics code present. You can only have one (both may not be present).

    Try removing one of them and then make sure you give Google the proper url (with the trailing slash) to find and verify the code at.
    Eric
    20 Ways to Increase Sales Using Zen Cart
    Zen Cart contribs: Simple Google Analytics, Export Shipping Information

  10. #500
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,509
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Quote Originally Posted by rgshearer View Post
    Oddly enough, when I opened up the .sql file in notepad and copied and pasted the text into the "query to be executed" box, it ran fine... and installed all the new stuff.

    Weird.

    uploading the file from my local hard drive failed with the 1064 msg. Copying the SAME text from the .sql file into the box ran without error.

    [scratching head...]

    Whatever, now its working.

    - rob shearer
    As you'll see by reading the forums, the best way to apply patches is to copy and paste the code into the Admin and run it that way (as you have done). The upload function doesn't always operate reliably.

    Glad you got it working. :)
    Eric
    20 Ways to Increase Sales Using Zen Cart
    Zen Cart contribs: Simple Google Analytics, Export Shipping Information

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Simple Google Analytics .sql error !
    By Miff in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2012, 11:33 PM
  2. Simple Google Analytics-not working
    By RobertG in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2010, 06:07 PM
  3. Simple (From Google) Analytics Install
    By DagLindt in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 May 2009, 10:46 PM
  4. Simple google analytics- help
    By Pet Herbal Remedies in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Oct 2008, 10:37 PM
  5. Simple Google Analytics not working
    By jvanree in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 May 2008, 03:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR