Page 62 of 217 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472112162 ... LastLast
Results 611 to 620 of 2161
  1. #611
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,509
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Quote Originally Posted by JackA View Post
    I am running zc 1.3.8a and MySQL 5.x

    I read the installation instructions for a new install and followed them - I thought.

    I installed this S-G-A mod, using the Tools > Install SQL Patch to install the mysql file, browsed to your .sql file on my HD and clicked Upload.

    I then went to Admin > Configuration > Google Analytics and set things up, putting in my GA code, etc.

    I see Adwords clicks, but I get no records in my Google Analytics reports. Is there something more I need to do with the mysql patch? When I "uploaded" it nothing appeared in the ZC text area that is labeled "Enter query". Was I supposed to do a copy/paste here? I know nothing about mysql queries.

    Jack
    Ref: http://artbeautiful.com
    Jack,

    A few things to note.

    1) It is sometimes best to "copy and paste" the SQL patches into the Admin interface rather than upload files (which in the past have been shown to be rather shaky at times).

    2) Seeing Adwords clicks does not mean you have the module installed. Adwords clicks are tracked from the GOOGLE side and triggered when a user clicks on your ad). Integration between Google AdWords and Google Analytics is what can happen with my mod (so that the Adword data shows in your Google Analytics reports).

    3) Did you add the line of code to your "tpl_main_page.php" file as listed in the installation? I looked at your site, and the tracking code is not showing at the bottom of your pages. This means that you skipped Step 3 of the installation instructions which mentions that you need to add the following lines of code to the "tpl_main"page.php" file:

    <?php
    require($template->get_template_dir('.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'google_analytics') . '/google_analytics.php');
    ?>


    If you perform #3 above, I think you'll get it all working. :)
    Eric
    20 Ways to Increase Sales Using Zen Cart
    Zen Cart contribs: Simple Google Analytics, Export Shipping Information

  2. #612
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas USA
    Posts
    183
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Thanks.

    I'm asking the following for the benefit of others and because the reports are only generated once a day. I pasted it in the tpl_main_page.php just before the </body> tag, correct? So, a live page now shows this at the bottom (my UA id hidden here):

    Code:
    <!--eof- site copyright display -->
    
    </div>
    
    <!--bof- parse time display -->
    
    <!--eof- parse time display -->
    
    <!--bof- banner #6 display -->
    
    <!--eof- banner #6 display -->
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-XXXXXXX");
    pageTracker._initData();
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    </script>
    
    </body>
    
    </html>

  3. #613
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas USA
    Posts
    183
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Sorry, tried to add this to the previous, but the editor froze.

    How would I check to see if the mysql patch uploaded correctly?

  4. #614
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    I'm feeling especially dim right now.

    Been working with this for hours now but google still says tracking not installed.
    But i can see it in the page source! What is it that either google or i are missing?

    The page is at www.napavi.no/shop

    Anyone feeling bright?

  5. #615
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas USA
    Posts
    183
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    elhauk
    I'm having my own troubles, but I do know Google update the results only daily. I frankly don't remember if the "√Receiving data" shows immediately or not. Someone else will have to answer that. I also see you have not placed the php code (reply #613 ) at the bottom of the tpl_main_page.php file.
    I like your design.

    econcepts:
    My problem is that I have added the code as you recommended in post #613, I see the Google Analytics code in my page, and I see √Receiving data in my GA dashboard, but no visitors are registering in the reports.

    In phpmyadmin, I see the table, google_analytics_languages, in my database, but that's all. Is there more I should see to confirm that the Simple-Google-Analytics patch is in place?

  6. #616
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas USA
    Posts
    183
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    elhauk:
    I'm having my own troubles, but I do know Google update the results only daily. I frankly don't remember if the "√Receiving data" shows immediately or not. Someone else will have to answer that. I also see you have not placed the php code (reply #613 ) at the bottom of the tpl_main_page.php file.
    I like your design.

    econcepts:
    My problem is that I have added the code as you recommended in post #613, I see the Google Analytics code in my page, and I see √Receiving data in my GA dashboard, but no visitors are registering in the reports.

    In phpmyadmin, I see the table, google_analytics_languages, in my database, but that's all. Is there more I should see to confirm that the Simple-Google-Analytics patch is in place?

    If I copy/past the patch into the /admin area under Tools > Install mySQL patches, will it overwrite what is there, and how should I open the data to copy it without losing any important formatting?

  7. #617
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    Thanx for compliment and advice JackA

    Obviously the Recieving data takes som time to update. Should maybe be some kind of warning in the installation file saying; "patience young padawan, if google doesnt register your site, leave it till the next morning before you post a hysteric complaint..."

  8. #618
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    I am upgrading to the new 1.2.1 on ZenCart 1.3.7. Simple Google Analytics has been installed and working since December, but I am getting an error when I run the upgrade sql patch for the new one. These are the steps I did:
    1) uploaded google_analytics.php to:
    includes/templates/cherry_zen/google_analytics folder.
    2) opened includes/modules/pages/checkout_success/on_load_main.js and determined "javascript:__utmSetTrans();" was the only line in the file, so I deleted it from the directory.
    3) copied the googleanalytics-UPGRADE.sql contents into the SQL query executer and hit "SEND"
    4) got the following page:

    1062 Duplicate entry 'GOOGLE_CONVERSION_ACTIVE' for key 2
    in:
    [INSERT INTO zen_configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('', 'Activate Conversion Tracking', 'GOOGLE_CONVERSION_ACTIVE', 'No', 'This element enables you turn on or off Google Conversion Tracking.

    Please Note: Conversion tracking is used to track the effectiveness of Google AdWords paid search campaigns. If you are not running any paid search campaigns, then you should leave this set to "No".

    If you are running Google AdWords (paid search) campaigns, then turning this on will place the proper conversion tracking code on your checkout success page and enable you to start tracking conversions.

    Turning this on requires you to enter your unique Google Conversion Tracking ID in place of the "XXXXXXXXXXX" number shown in the next section.

    For more hints and tips on how to use Google Analytics to increase sales from your store, visit ZenCartOptimization.com

    Do you want to turn on Google AdWords Conversion Tracking?
    ', @t4, 5, NOW(), NOW(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''Yes'', ''No''), ');]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    I've double-checked the location of the files and tried running the query again with the same results. The only way to exit this page is the "back" button or close the page.
    website: flagstore.flagsbay.com

  9. #619
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas USA
    Posts
    183
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    OK, I notice that the Google account ID and the Google account number are slightly different. The ID is UA-xxxxxxx but the account number for a specific url is UA-xxxxxxx-x, I suppose because I am tracking several sites.

    So, I went back to Configuration > Google Analytics Configuration and added the -x at the end of the account number, which was not there before. Was this the problem? It appears I can't find out till tomorrow.

  10. #620
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA, USA
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Simple Google Analytics - Support

    I am trying to install this Google analytics as new, but i am confused...

    "1. After you have identified the directory that your template is running from and determined where you will be uploading the files to,
    upload the included install files and directories to your zen cart site."

    Upload which of the many files and directories? To which one of my custom templates.....? I have a few custom templates, or is that wrong?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Simple Google Analytics .sql error !
    By Miff in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2012, 11:33 PM
  2. Simple Google Analytics-not working
    By RobertG in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2010, 06:07 PM
  3. Simple (From Google) Analytics Install
    By DagLindt in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 May 2009, 10:46 PM
  4. Simple google analytics- help
    By Pet Herbal Remedies in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Oct 2008, 10:37 PM
  5. Simple Google Analytics not working
    By jvanree in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 May 2008, 03:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR