Page 55 of 68 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 672
  1. #541
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by fireolg View Post
    i've figure it out about my previous problem, my other question is
    how to make the banner (750x100 banner) to suite with anysize of (#mainWraper & #logoWraper) 's width?? is there another ways than change the picture size manually ??

    regards,

    fireolg
    You can put any size image in the banner image to suit your content ... as far as detecting the width you'd have to do that manuallly in your scripting or you could use some JS but never the less it would take some coding on your part.

    You can however fake the effect by setting a background image with CSS and just make the image like 2500px wide.

    There's ways to dynamically change the background image as well, but I won't go into that now.

  2. #542
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Sorry for asking alot, because i'm newbie
    can u give me the css code to make solution as you said "You can however fake the effect by setting a background image with CSS and just make the image like 2500px wide."

    and why you I won't go into that now?? can you explain the reason.

    Thank you very much


    ##############################___

  3. #543
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by fireolg View Post
    Sorry for asking alot, because i'm newbie
    can u give me the css code to make solution as you said "You can however fake the effect by setting a background image with CSS and just make the image like 2500px wide."

    and why you I won't go into that now?? can you explain the reason.

    Thank you very much


    ##############################___
    You caught me in the middle of something ...

    Anyways, it'd go something along these lines.

    In your main stylesheet, stylesheet.css you'd add:

    Code:
    #headerBanner{
    height:80px;
    width:100%;
    background:url(../images/homepagebanner.gif) top left no-repeat;
    }
    Where you'd place the banner is up to you, but this is the code for it:

    Code:
    <div id="#headerBanner"></div>
    Now if you wanted to change it by category, simply create a stylesheet that corresponds to the category id you wish to change it for.

    For example, for category 13 the stylesheet would be c_13.css

    In that file would go:

    Code:
    #headerBanner {
    background:url(../images/cat_13_banner.gif) top left no-repeat;
    }
    Use the magic of Zen.

  4. #544
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    725
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Just wondering since fireolg is talking about the banner (750 x 100), is that supposed to be default when you install this template? coz I don't seem to have it? How can I turn it on?

    Thx

  5. #545
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by Berserker View Post
    Just wondering since fireolg is talking about the banner (750 x 100), is that supposed to be default when you install this template? coz I don't seem to have it? How can I turn it on?

    Thx
    Just Follows TestUser's tutorial in : http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...22&postcount=4

    But if you installed academe v 1.2, follow this step :
    1. 1 Go to : Admin --> Confiuration --> Layout Setting, then turn on the Banner Display Groups, choose Header Position 1, make name of the banner group (i.e 750x100). Click Update
    2. 2 Go to : Admin --> Tools --> Banner Manager --> Create New Banner -->write Banner Group's name on Banner Group's text box which you have created in step 1 (i.e 750x100) --> Insert the banner image --> click Insert


    Just trying to share

  6. #546
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    725
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Thank you fireolg!

    Just wondering, does anyone know what the following comments control?

    A.category-top, A.category-top:visited { color: #008000; text-decoration: none; }
    A.category-links, A.category-links:visited { color: #333333; font-weight:bold; }
    A.category-subs, A.category-products, A.category-subs:visited, A.category-products:visited { color: #FF0000; text-decoration: none; }
    SPAN.category-subs-parent { font-weight: bold; }
    SPAN.category-subs-selected { font-weight: bold; }

    I tried commenting them out and they didn't seem to affect anything on the category box so can I just delete them?

    Thx

  7. #547
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    first off, thank you for the wonderful template! i have tried many times, but cannot get the e-z pages to show up. i am attempting to get the whole "my account" "log in" etc up there. i've followed the instructions to a T, but cannot get them to show up. in Config > E-Z Page Settings, i have the "display headerbar" set to 1. in Tools > E-Z pages, i have the "header" enabled (green). still no go. am i missing something? this is my 4th zen-cart, so i feel farely comfortable modding the codes, and locating files. i've only begun modding this template/site today. site link.

    i also want to get the search bar in the very top gray bar where the cart icon is.

    thanks in advance!

  8. #548
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    holy bujeezus, i finally found the answer to my above question, after several hours of search. the answer is here. long story short, to get ez pages to show up, enter a number greater than zero on the sort order. who'da thunk it.....???????

    this template is absolutely wonderful. thank you again.........

    paul

  9. #549
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    still would like to know how to get the search feature in the very top gray bar, left of the cart icon.... thanks.

  10. #550
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by testuser View Post
    Please make sure you have the most current version of the template. You can download Acadame from the link in my signature.

    Here's the fix for your issue, please download the latest version of the template though:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=266
    Hi,

    FYI, I just downloaded and installed this template today and still had to make the edit to the above captioned tpl_languages_header.php. Works fine.

    I have another problem though, and after reviewing much of this 500+ post thread and installing per the included instructions, ask if you can point me to the fix/install instruction which I have likely missed.

    The EZ page header/banner displays fine. The balance of the content is pushed to the right and displays as if the right columns are still turned on. Looking through the default 'Layout Boxes Controller', indeed many of them are. My 'Layout Settings' remain at the default 1.38a settings.

    site: http://216.177.129.43/

    Thank you so much for your wonderful efforts.

 

 
Page 55 of 68 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New to Zencart, using Acadame template
    By bellabel in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2011, 07:52 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2008, 03:44 AM
  3. Installing Acadame Template
    By jbreezy in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2008, 11:29 AM
  4. Acadame Template Help
    By trisha1581 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2008, 08:44 PM
  5. Plz help me! Acadame Template
    By wardah15 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2008, 10:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR