Page 29 of 60 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 593
  1. #281
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    198
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Apparently the answer is that the text on the forms is a typo. No worries..
    There was no typo. It said "case insensitive."

    I feel for you. I'm so glad I'm my own boss now.

  2. #282
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by KTNaturals View Post
    There was no typo. It said "case insensitive."
    It's still the wrong text.. That means it's still a typo..

    Quote Originally Posted by KTNaturals View Post
    I feel for you. I'm so glad I'm my own boss now.
    Sorry for me?? For trying to answer my client's questions?? For not having a perfect client?? No reason to feel for me.. It's part of the cost of being the boss ya know?? All my clients can't easy to work with.. though it is something I strive for.. for the record.. I AM my own boss too or was that not clear??

    I thank you all for your responses.. I have a clear idea on how to proceed..

  3. #283
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,700
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    When uploading, do I need to upload the files: captcha_debug.php, captcha_img.php or captcha_test.php? Also, am I right in thinking that the 'fonts' folder goes into the top root directory where 'includes' is?

  4. #284
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,700
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    If anyone's interested in using the Captcha feature with their Return Authorisation Request page..this is how I did it (it works great for me).

    First modify your header_php.php file located in
    \includes\modules\pages\returns
    so it looks something like this (only modified part of file shown):

    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Return Page
     * 
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 3230 2006-03-20 23:21:29Z drbyte $
     */
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    
    // BOF Captcha
    if(CAPTCHA_CONTACT_US != 'false') {
    	require(DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'captcha.php');
    	$captcha = new captcha();
    }
    // EOF Captcha
    
      //require('includes/application_top.php');
    if (REGISTERED_RETURN == 'true'){
      if (!$_SESSION['customer_id']) {
        $_SESSION['navigation']->set_snapshot();
        zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'));
      }
    }
    
    
      $error = false;
    
      if (isset($_GET['action']) && ($_GET['action'] == 'send')) {
        $name = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['contactname']);
        $email_address = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['email']);
    	$telephone = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['telephone']);
        $street_address = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['street_address']);
        $city = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['city']);
        $state = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['state']);
        $postcode = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['postcode']);
        $order_number = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['order_number']);
        $value = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['total_value']);
        $item_number = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['item_number']);
        $item_name = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['item_name']);
        $action = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['action']);
        $reason = zen_db_prepare_input(strip_tags($_POST['reason']));
    
      $zc_validate_email = zen_validate_email($email_address);
    
    // BOF Captcha
      if (is_object($captcha) && !$captcha->validateCaptchaCode()) {
        $error = true;
        $messageStack->add('returns', ERROR_CAPTCHA);
      }
    // EOF Captcha
    	
      if ($zc_validate_email and !empty($reason) and !empty($name) and !$error) {
    Don't forget the very last line

    Note that the code above will configure it so that in admin when you turn off the captcha on the Contact Us page, it would also turn off the captcha on the Returns page as well. I have a feeling you would need to edit the SQL to have a separate setting (something I wasn't sure on how to do).

    Then in..
    includes\templates\YOUR_TEMPLATE\templates
    edit tpl_returns_default.php so it looks like this:

    Code:
    <label class="inputLabel" for="entry-action"><?php echo ENTRY_ACTION; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_input_field('action', $default_action, 'size="20" id="entry-action"') ; ?>
    
    <?php
    }	
    ?>
    
    </fieldset>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <fieldset id="write">
    <legend><?php echo ENTRY_REASON . '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_REQUIRED_SYMBOL . '</span>'; ?></legend>
    <?php echo zen_draw_textarea_field('reason', '30', '7', '', 'id="reason"'); ?>
    </fieldset>
    
    <?php
    // BOF Captcha
    if(is_object($captcha)) {
    ?>
    <fieldset>
    <legend><?php echo TITLE_CAPTCHA; ?></legend>	
    <?php echo $captcha->img(); ?>
    <?php echo $captcha->redraw_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CAPTCHA_REDRAW, BUTTON_IMAGE_CAPTCHA_REDRAW_ALT); ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <label for="captcha"><?php echo TITLE_CAPTCHA; ?></label>
    <?php echo $captcha->input_field('captcha', 'id="captcha"') . '&nbsp;<span class="alert">' . TEXT_CAPTCHA . '</span>'; ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </fieldset>
    <?php
    }
    // BOF Captcha
    ?>
    
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_SEND, BUTTON_SEND_ALT); ?></div>
    </fieldset>
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    </div>
    </form>
    <div class="buttonRow back"><?php echo zen_back_link() . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_BACK, BUTTON_BACK_ALT) . '</a>'; ?></div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </div>
    I'm quite sure that's all I did. Please state if it works ok for you, to confirm the instructions are correct and complete.

  5. #285
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Great info.. Wish I had this info beforehand.. I usually got around this by only allowing registered users to access the returns page.. Gonna definitely bookmark your instructions to try out on my test cart for future use..

  6. #286
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I consider customer satisfaction a meaningful effort. But thanks for your response.
    Diva,

    1. There is no need to explain your motivations.

    2. My recommendation regarding investing time was to Andrew, not you. ;-)

    3. One can say:

    IS NOT CASE SENSITIVE

    -OR-

    IS CASE INSENSITIVE

    Totatoes, Totatos

    But if you want to make the mod case sensitive the PHP code is there for you to work with.

    4. Just show your client some other forms protected by CAPTCHA and explain reasons needed. Should not be difficult to convince on the reasonableness of integrating captcha. But if client refuses, let it be.

    Good luck,

    Woody

  7. #287
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Quote Originally Posted by Woodymon View Post
    Diva,

    1. There is no need to explain your motivations.

    2. My recommendation regarding investing time was to Andrew, not you. ;-)

    3. One can say:

    IS NOT CASE SENSITIVE

    -OR-

    IS CASE INSENSITIVE

    Totatoes, Totatos

    But if you want to make the mod case sensitive the PHP code is there for you to work with.

    4. Just show your client some other forms protected by CAPTCHA and explain reasons needed. Should not be difficult to convince on the reasonableness of integrating captcha. But if client refuses, let it be.

    Good luck,

    Woody
    OK..

    Like I said.. I already worked out a solution, and have moved on to other things.. But thanks again for your input..

  8. #288
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,420
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Interesting related report:

    Spammers' bot cracks Microsoft's CAPTCHA
    http://www.computerworld.com/action/...&intsrc=kc_top

  9. #289
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    greetings

    i added the updated captcha mod with the optional 'hide telephone'. i went to my site as a guest and the captcha does not appear on any applicable pages-contact, tell a friend, registration.

    http://knottybynature-ny.com/index.php?main_page=

    did i forget to modify a file? i loaded the original captcha program first, then overwrote it with the updated files. if necessary i can overwrite everything with the backup i did (smart little me) and start over, although i'd rather not

    thanks,
    cat

  10. #290
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Captcha using TTF & GD

    Hi,

    is there still a place to download the last version of this add-on ?
    The one from the download section seems old and the link in the first post is not working anymore :/

    Regards,

 

 
Page 29 of 60 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 68
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2013, 06:33 PM
  2. CAPTCHA using TTF & GD - not working
    By derrr99 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2010, 04:05 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2008, 03:29 PM
  4. Captcha using TTF & GD & Tel Not Required (how do I Avoid Overwrites?)
    By CelticKatt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2008, 04:18 AM
  5. Can CAPTCHA Using TTF & GD be installed in check out?
    By Lainee in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 May 2007, 04:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR