Page 29 of 87 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 869
  1. #281
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,388
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    I just picked up a new freelance job, and those obviously trump the open source stuff. Sorry. I'll post when I have something, promise.
    Frank Koehl
    "Cleverly Disguised as a Responsible Adult"

    frankkoehl.com

  2. #282
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by rcrosier View Post
    Has anyone figured out the problem with the totals when you run a report for ONE manufacturer?

    On my system, if I run a report for one manufacturer, for a custom date range OR a preset, some of the totals at the top include ALL records for that range, NOT just the ones for that manufacturer. Very difficult to get totals for just one manufacturer.

    Does anyone else have this problem?

    I looked at the code briefly, but being very green at PHP, I could not find where the problem is.
    I have tracked down the problem. It's in the sales report class in the build_li_totals function.

    This function is very careful only to extract product line information for the products from those manufacturers that you are filtering on. Unfortunately it then goes on to extract order level information, such as discount coupons and gift certs used and shipping costs. Since these are not recorded as being associated with any particular product, neither is there a manufacturer to filter them against and they all make it into the totals.

    It's very difficult to see a solution to this. Yes, there's the obvious one of trailing back to the database to examine the products in each order and apportion the order level transactions against those to which they could apply, with appropriate error handling when the information needed is no longer in the database, but this would be horrendously complicated to do.

    I have a partial fix, which simply suppresses the order level transactions when the manufacturers filter is in use. Unfortunately I don't have good data to test this with, but have asked a store owner who does to take it for a test drive. If they agree, I'll post the outcome and if appropriate the code change.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  3. #283
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    Hi i get the following error. can someone please help.

    thanks.

    Line: 289
    Char: 5
    Error: 'options' is null or not an object
    Code: 0

    the code at this line is the following

    ////////////
    // Function : build_select
    // Arguments : string "view", element "sort_box"
    // Description : performs the leg work of populating the line item sort boxes
    // with options according to the search type selected
    ///////////////
    function build_select(view, sort_box) {
    sort_box.options.length = 0; <<-- this is line 289
    var sort_title = document.getElementById('span_sort_title');

    if (view == 'order') {
    // define text above first sort box
    sort_title.innerHTML = 'Sort orders by...';

  4. #284
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    First off, great contribution. This makes accounting so much easier for Zen Cart owners!

    I'm currently running the latest version of Sales Report on Zen Cart 1.3.8a and I think I'm getting a similar error to jynxy.

    When loading up the stats_sales_report.php file (via my Zen Cart admin) I receive the following error (displayed by Firefox):

    select has no properties
    auto_select_input("", "manufacturer", "select")
    populate_search(undefined)
    onload(load )
    for(var i = 0; i < select.options.length; i++) {
    When I click the 'Show me the money!' button the report is generated successfully, but I still receive the same error message (as quoted above).

    This error message is also displayed when I click on the 'Report Defaults' button.

    Anyone know how to fix this?

  5. #285
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    I am not sure if I am missing something here, but is it possible to list each individual order throughout the month. I can get it to list the totals of each order, but not what each order consisted of.

  6. #286
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    I am wondering if anyone has modified the sales reports to include the Company Name.

    If anyone knows what needs to be modified, it would be appreciated.

    Also, is it possible to remove any reference to Gift Certificates in the report, as we don't utilize them.

    Thanks,

    Ken

  7. #287
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,704
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    ive installed this and im getting an error with custom dates etc.

    i think this is an error due to the code being set so the date is mm-dd-yyyy where ive changed my site to uk which is dd-mm-yyyy

    how can i change this mod so it works with UK style dates??

  8. #288
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,704
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    can someone please help me, i need to edit this modual so that it will work with UK date style instead of US as it is.

    Ive edited my site so that dates are in UK style so dd/mm/yyyy not mm/dd/yyyy and this causes errors to appear and incorrect reports. ie 1st may 2007 in uk is 01/05/2007 where that is the 5th Jan in the US and if i want i choose a date range later that 12th of a month i get an error as there are only 12 months in a year not 31.

    PLEASE HELP

  9. #289
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    @kitcorsa

    Have you tried changing this line in your admin/includes/languages/english.php file?

    define('DATE_FORMAT_SPIFFYCAL', 'MM/dd/yyyy'); //Use only 'dd', 'MM' and 'yyyy' here in any order
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  10. #290
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,704
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sales report 2.0

    an mentioned i have already edited this file as my whole site is in uk dates.

    Code:
    define('DATE_FORMAT_SPIFFYCAL', 'dd/MM/yyyy'); //Use only 'dd', 'MM' and 'yyyy' here in any order
    as you can see.

    the problem is with the modual as its coded to be in mm/dd/yyyy so as soon as it gets a custom date of 30/12/2007 (uk 30th december 2007) it gives and error as there are not 30 months in a year etc.

    the modual needs changing not the zencart files.

    id plow my way through this modual and try and change it but i thought someone might have already have had this problem or the creator might know how to fix this problem as im sure im not the first UK person to install this mod.

 

 
Page 29 of 87 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139b Sales Report
    By irishshopper in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2014, 01:00 AM
  2. Sales Report
    By jgold723 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2011, 05:58 PM
  3. Sales report
    By tlahtine in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2010, 10:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR