Page 95 of 235 FirstFirst ... 45859394959697105145195 ... LastLast
Results 941 to 950 of 2345
  1. #941
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by eggrush View Post
    ahhhhh! ok i work on a mac and i just switched on my pc and found that the categories tab in internet explorer on vista when opened out to reveal the sub cats is going behind the flash swf. file i have on my home page, not good, anyone know how to flip it so its the other way around???

    www.canvas-style-art.co.uk

    egg
    No, IE does this pretty much by default, so my advice is to either choose flash or the drop menu, both don't work well together. Or move the flash further down the page.

  2. #942
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by eggrush View Post
    hi and tkanks for the reply, i am still a bit new to this , can you point me in the right direction as to which code to take out!

    cheers

    egg
    Remember, you don't be afraid to open up the file and give some things a try. Simply save an original copy in case things get messed up. Remember all it takes is uploading the original to get it right back to where it was before. But here are detailed instructions. To remove the Home-Login-Search section:
    Code:
    <div id="navMainWrapper">
    <div id="navMain">
        <ul class="back">
        <li><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'; ?><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a></li>
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
        <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
        <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <?php
          } else {
            if (STORE_STATUS == '0') {
    ?>
        <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <?php } } ?>
    
    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
        <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
        <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    <?php }?>
    </ul>
    </div>
    <div id="navMainSearch"><?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/search_header.php'); ?></div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </div>

    To remove the logo only, remove this chunk only:

    Code:
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?></div>
    To remove the tagline, remove this section:
    Code:
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
                  }
    ?>
    <?php
                  if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>

  3. #943
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi,
    i downloaded and installed the Horizontal menu from
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=479
    however, i get a vertical menu (both in ie and firefox)!
    what can i check to get it solved?
    here is the link where you can see it
    http://vinineb.webhosting4free.info/zencart/
    thanks!

  4. #944
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    hi,
    i installed the horizontal menu from
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=479
    but i get a vertical menu (both in ie and firefox)!
    here is the link
    http://vinineb.webhosting4free.info/zencart/
    what can i check to get it worked?
    thanks!

  5. #945
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    West Mids, England
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi
    You are missing at least one file.
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet_header_menu.css

    Check you have loaded all the files and in the right place.

    Four your classic template the above file should be in:
    includes/templates/classic/css/stylesheet_header_menu.css

    Craig

  6. #946
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    hi
    thanks a lot!
    yes that was missing!
    now in firefox the dropdown menu works fine but in ie nothing happens when i rollover
    what could be the reason for that?
    thanks!

  7. #947
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    West Mids, England
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Seems to be working for me.

    What version of IE? There is a special file that should be included for it to work with IE6 and previous I think. Search this thread for clues. (csshover.htc)

    Looks fine in English, but I think you need some language defines for the Italian.

    Again, search this thread for help on using 2 languages.

  8. #948
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    152
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    No, IE does this pretty much by default, so my advice is to either choose flash or the drop menu, both don't work well together. Or move the flash further down the page.
    thanks for this advice, i have taken down the flash and put up featured products instead, looks much better, thanks for all your advice xx

  9. #949
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    8,600 ft in the Rocky Montains of Colorado
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I am sorry if an answer to this question has been posted before. I would like to simply add subcategory css dropdowns to the regular category tabs menu. I would like the categories and the subcategories to be dynamically generated (as the categories are now). I know only a tiny bit of php. Has anyone done this and could they supply me with the code?

    Thank you!

  10. #950
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Mountain Mama View Post
    I am sorry if an answer to this question has been posted before. I would like to simply add subcategory css dropdowns to the regular category tabs menu. I would like the categories and the subcategories to be dynamically generated (as the categories are now). I know only a tiny bit of php. Has anyone done this and could they supply me with the code?

    Thank you!
    This menu does that already, if you're talking about getting css dropdowns in the default zen cart menu (vertical, in a sidebox), check out this mod:

    CSS Flyout Menu

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR