Thread: FAQ Manager

Page 21 of 37 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 369
  1. #201
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    i just started using this mod but i realized quickly that if you choose a catagory/subcatagory you still see all the faqs this is kindof a pain is there a fix for this plus i'd like to make Sort by: catagory as the default instead of Sort by: faq name
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  2. #202
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    You can display the faqs by category by changing the settings in the admin. You can see this at my site: www.factor4health.com/faqs

  3. #203
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    i reallylike how you have your faq set-up, are the steps to trim it down in this topic
    www.gorillagear.ca = zencart v1.3.9h with 40+ mods

  4. #204
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    I have install ver faq manager 1.2 and it is working fine on zencart 1.3.8a except..
    when I turn on FCKeditor Plugin 2.5 downloaded from downloads section, i got this error message when I create new faq from admin

    Warning: Missing argument 1 for fckeditor() in /xx/xx/xx/public_html/xx/admin/includes/fckeditor_php4.php on line 42

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: createfckeditor() in /xx/xx/xx/public_html/xx/admin/includes/modules/faq/collect_info.php on line 200

    Does anyone have a fix for the above error?

    many thanks

  5. #205
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: FAQ Manager

    Im having a problem with fckeditor when i try to list a new category im getting this error.

    Warning: Missing argument 1 for FCKeditor::__construct(), called in /home/dscott19/public_html/dealz-r-us/admin/includes/modules/faq/collect_info.php on line 198 and defined in /home/dscott19/public_html/dealz-r-us/admin/includes/fckeditor_php5.php on line 42

    Fatal error: Call to undefined method FCKeditor::CreateFCKeditor() in /home/dscott19/public_html/dealz-r-us/admin/includes/modules/faq/collect_info.php on line 200

    Can anyone help me solve this problem.

    Thank you

  6. #206
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    I have resolved the problem for the with FCKeditor here is the solution for those having the problem find in admin/includes/modules/faq/collect_info.php.

    Find:

  7. #207
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by dscott1966 View Post
    I have resolved the problem for the with FCKeditor here is the solution for those having the problem find in admin/includes/modules/faq/collect_info.php.

    Find:
    <?php if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE=="FCKEDITOR") {
    // if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE=="FCKEDITOR") require(DIR_WS_INCLUDES.'fckeditor.php');
    $oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor ;
    $oFCKeditor->Value = (isset($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']])) ? stripslashes($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']]) : zen_get_faqs_answer($pInfo->faqs_id, $languages[$i]['id']) ;
    $oFCKeditor->CreateFCKeditor( 'faqs_answer[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']', '99%', '230' ) ; //instanceName, width, height (px or %)
    } else { // using HTMLAREA or just raw "source"

    echo zen_draw_textarea_field('faqs_answer[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']', 'soft', '100%', '20', (isset($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']])) ? stripslashes($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']]) : zen_get_faqs_answer($pInfo->faqs_id, $languages[$i]['id'])); //,'id="'.'faqs_description' . $languages[$i]['id'] . '"');

  8. #208
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    Sorry for the double post here you go on how to fix the FCKeditor problem:

    Find in: admin/includes/modules/faq/collect_info.php

    <?php if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE=="FCKEDITOR") {
    // if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE=="FCKEDITOR") require(DIR_WS_INCLUDES.'fckeditor.php');
    $oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor ;
    $oFCKeditor->Value = (isset($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']])) ? stripslashes($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']]) : zen_get_faqs_answer($pInfo->faqs_id, $languages[$i]['id']) ;
    $oFCKeditor->CreateFCKeditor( 'faqs_answer[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']', '99%', '230' ) ; //instanceName, width, height (px or %)
    } else { // using HTMLAREA or just raw "source"

    echo zen_draw_textarea_field('faqs_answer[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']', 'soft', '100%', '20', (isset($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']])) ? stripslashes($faqs_answer[$languages[$i]['id']]) : zen_get_faqs_answer($pInfo->faqs_id, $languages[$i]['id'])); //,'id="'.'faqs_description' . $languages[$i]['id'] . '"');

    and replace with:

    <?php if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE=="FCKEDITOR") {
    // if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE=="FCKEDITOR") require(DIR_WS_INCLUDES.'fckeditor.php');
    $oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor ('products_description[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']') ; // problem sold
    $oFCKeditor->Value = (isset($products_description[$languages[$i]['id']])) ? stripslashes($products_description[$languages[$i]['id']]) : zen_get_products_description($pInfo->products_id, $languages[$i]['id']) ;
    // $oFCKeditor->Create() ;
    $oFCKeditor->Width = '99%' ;
    $oFCKeditor->Height = '300' ;
    // $output = $oFCKeditor->CreateHtml() ; echo $output;
    $oFCKeditor->Create( 'products_description[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']' ) ; //instanceName, width, height (px or %)


    } else { // using HTMLAREA or just raw "source"

    echo zen_draw_textarea_field('products_description[' . $languages[$i]['id'] . ']', 'soft', '100%', '20', (isset($products_description[$languages[$i]['id']])) ? stripslashes($products_description[$languages[$i]['id']]) : zen_get_products_description($pInfo->products_id, $languages[$i]['id'])); //,'id="'.'products_description' . $languages[$i]['id'] . '"');
    } ?>

    There will be two places in the file that this code needs to placed. Hope this works for you.

  9. #209
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    thank you, the above FCKeditor fix works like charm~

  10. #210
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: FAQ Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by keenskin View Post
    thank you, the above FCKeditor fix works like charm~
    Your welcome

 

 
Page 21 of 37 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FAQ manager
    By louisapple in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2009, 03:08 PM
  2. FAQ Manager error
    By tpascubarat in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2008, 12:48 PM
  3. FAQ Manager ?
    By winky3d in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2007, 02:33 PM
  4. Faq Manager Character Limit
    By jaywhy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 May 2007, 05:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR