Page 108 of 235 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110118158208 ... LastLast
Results 1,071 to 1,080 of 2345
  1. #1071
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mrcoolboy15 View Post
    What line of code in the CSS would allow me to change the width of the drop down menu..?

    thanks

    I have looked but dont seem to get the right one
    did you look in includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet_header_menu.css?

  2. #1072

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Do you have ezpages turned on, as described in the readme for this mod?
    Yes, easy pages is on. Left Right status is off and Single column status is on....

    I see what's wrong now... But it's still not working. If I set the ezpages to on for the header, they show up in the dropdown bar, not in the links tab... that isn't showing. I enabled the ezpage "dojos" in the header. It's showing up, just not under "links".

    www.canemasters.com
    Last edited by canemasters; 21 Jun 2008 at 04:10 PM.

  3. #1073

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    In the line that is suppose to be making "LINKS" show up in the main drop down bar, what is this file ezpages_drop_menu.php ? That file doesn't exist in my sideboxes directory. ezpages.php does exist though.... however, if I change it to say ezpages.php instead of ezpages_drop_menu.php, the entire site stops loading past that line of code.

    <li class="submenu" id="ezpages"><?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?></li>

  4. #1074

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I had to re-enable the left column status for our customers until it's up on the drop down bar, but I don't think that would disable it from being where it needs to be so long as the single column status is set to on.

  5. #1075
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by canemasters View Post
    I had to re-enable the left column status for our customers until it's up on the drop down bar, but I don't think that would disable it from being where it needs to be so long as the single column status is set to on.
    You want the ezpages on its own dropdown, called "links" correct?

    Change this:
    Code:
    <li class="submenu" id="ezpages"><?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?></li>
    To this:

    Code:
    <li class="submenu" id="ezpages"><a>Links</a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    </ul></li>

  6. #1076

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    You want the ezpages on its own dropdown, called "links" correct?

    Change this:
    Code:
    <li class="submenu" id="ezpages"><?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?></li>
    To this:

    Code:
    <li class="submenu" id="ezpages"><a>Links</a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    </ul></li>

    Thank you so much! It worked perfectly. I'd like to send you a private message, but it looks like you box is full...

  7. #1077
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    You can't get rid of that space (I'm assuming its a little sliver), but you can give div#DropMenu the same background color as the bar:

    background:#B74336;
    For give me jettrue for not understanding you, or you are miss understanding me. When you place your mouse over the categories and move it to home the menu shifts to the left and there is a long blank white space on the right side. This only happens in IE. I'm checking it in IE7. Thanks again.

    Randy
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #1078
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    did you look in includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet_header_menu.css?


    yes i have looked in that CSS file and i have changed other things attempting to change what i need changed but i have found the wrong width's.

    please take alook if you wish: www.regalogratis.net

  9. #1079
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    61
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    If you look at the site, notice the size of the drop down menus, compared to the actual buttons.

    thanks

  10. #1080
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mrcoolboy15 View Post
    If you look at the site, notice the size of the drop down menus, compared to the actual buttons.

    thanks
    Yep, that is controlled in the file I mentioned, simply change all instances of 12em (3 of them) to a larger number.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR