Page 184 of 384 FirstFirst ... 84134174182183184185186194234284 ... LastLast
Results 1,831 to 1,840 of 3833
  1. #1831
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: products on site, but not in catalog

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff G View Post
    Anjo,

    To set every product qty look at http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=103496 You will need to find the actual field name in the sql admin, then see the first reply with the solution for you. You just need to modify it to the field you need to change.

    Jeff
    thanks! I think that will do it (haven't tried yet: just got up this morning). I even found the field (at least I think so):
    products_quantity_order_max

    Just wat I was searching for!

    (And I reinstalled the whole thing, as you suggested. )

    thanks, Anjo

  2. #1832
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Date Added when only Update - V1.2.5.4

    I've been using EP very happily. A great product.
    However, I'm having a problem dealing with Date Added.

    My uploading task is a daily or weekly job when inventory changes or when new products are added.

    A small problem makes me not able to use one of the Zen Cart's default functions - New Products.

    When I upload updated data using EP, when a product already exists, it clearly shows the result as 'Updated', but the Date Added gets reset to uploaded time.

    So the product that had been in my catalog for a long time also becomes a new; hence, New Products function shows all my old and new items.

    Has anyone got a way to resolve this issue? Any workarounds??
    www.ToolUSA.com - Hand Tools for Jewelers, Crafters, Garden and Households. Also offers Safety Items and Scout Gadgets.
    www.OfficialCap.com - MLB Licensed Caps by New Era and NFL Licensed Caps by Reebok.

  3. #1833
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Steve,

    Do you have the v_date_added column in your upload file? If yes, you need to have the original date in there. If no, you need to add it and put the original date there.

    In EP around line 1955 is this code that will default an null/empty date to "today"
    PHP Code:
    $v_date_added zen_not_null($v_date_added) ? $v_date_added CURRENT_TIMESTAMP// if updating, but date added is null, we use today's date 
    Jeff

  4. #1834
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    As far as a new install, I have done this MANY times while learning ZC. It isn't that complex and only takes a few minutes.
    Jeff, may I ask how I can save the admin settings and restore them for a future installation?

  5. #1835
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    As a relative newcomer to ZC/php/sql, but with many years of programming in other environments, I can only tell you the kinda brute force method I use.

    I don't know enough sql to know if all backups look like mine, but this works for me. This is all done on your host outside of ZC.

    1. Make a complete backup of your sql database when you have it in a known good state. Your host should provide a utility to do this. On my host, it creates a .sql file that when used to restore will delete the existing tables and replace it with the ones from the backup.

    2. If you want the restore to not include something in the backup, like products or categories, remove the "insert" lines in a copy of this file.

    3. Restore the backup.

    Good luck,
    Jeff

  6. #1836
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff G View Post
    As a relative newcomer to ZC/php/sql, but with many years of programming in other environments, I can only tell you the kinda brute force method I use.

    I don't know enough sql to know if all backups look like mine, but this works for me. This is all done on your host outside of ZC.

    1. Make a complete backup of your sql database when you have it in a known good state. Your host should provide a utility to do this. On my host, it creates a .sql file that when used to restore will delete the existing tables and replace it with the ones from the backup.

    2. If you want the restore to not include something in the backup, like products or categories, remove the "insert" lines in a copy of this file.

    3. Restore the backup.

    Good luck,
    Jeff
    Hi Jeff

    I managed to make a backup of both my database and all the files of the site; that is not the problem...
    But part of the previous zen setup of my site were the settings in the admin, e.g. admin - configuration - layout settings etc. I reinstalled the whole thing, but ended up with all default settings... is there some file in the zen-package (I still have all teh files of the old installation) where these settings are stored? Or do I have to change these values manually again?

    thanks for all your trouble helping me!

  7. #1837
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by fsas View Post
    Hi Jeff

    I managed to make a backup of both my database and all the files of the site; that is not the problem...
    But part of the previous zen setup of my site were the settings in the admin, e.g. admin - configuration - layout settings etc. I reinstalled the whole thing, but ended up with all default settings... is there some file in the zen-package (I still have all teh files of the old installation) where these settings are stored? Or do I have to change these values manually again?

    thanks for all your trouble helping me!
    Hi Jeff

    It suddenly occurs to me ...the info I am looking for is not in one of the files, but in the database! I wrongly assumed different and therefor I thougth your anser wasn't going to solve things for me. But it did (that is: in future...) and I think I
    do onderstand it now. However: I didn't make a backup of the old database because it was corrupt. That's why I reinstalled the whole thing...
    So I will have to do it manuall and I will remeber to backup things as soon as I am done (while the database is still in order...)

    thanks for your help and patience!

  8. #1838
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Date Added.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff G View Post
    Steve,

    Do you have the v_date_added column in your upload file? If yes, you need to have the original date in there. If no, you need to add it and put the original date there.

    In EP around line 1955 is this code that will default an null/empty date to "today"
    PHP Code:
    $v_date_added zen_not_null($v_date_added) ? $v_date_added CURRENT_TIMESTAMP// if updating, but date added is null, we use today's date 
    Jeff
    Thank you Jeff for your prompt reply.
    The fact that it defaults to today is the problem I was having.
    Can it be left null (so that Zen Cart's DB keeps whatever existing date added data) and not update as the items are updated?

    I could've tried modifying the code before asking you, but would like to find out little further what would Zen Cart + EP's behavior like.

    Thank you,

    Steve.
    www.ToolUSA.com - Hand Tools for Jewelers, Crafters, Garden and Households. Also offers Safety Items and Scout Gadgets.
    www.OfficialCap.com - MLB Licensed Caps by New Era and NFL Licensed Caps by Reebok.

  9. #1839
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    You would have to find the code in the update section, probably around the area from above, and change it to not update if null.

    Not sure of exact code (or location) or I would quote it.

    I typically leave it open in an editor, change what I think it should be, upload, test, repeat. And repeat. And repeat. And repeat. until I get it right.

  10. #1840
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    I have EZP 1.2.5.4/ZC 1.3.8a installed on Godaddy shared hosting. When it works, it works great! My problem is, it only works 10% of the time!

    I only have about 6000 items in the database. I have been working on this for days and am getting nowhere. I currently have PHP.ini timeouts set at 300. Admin->My Store->Max Execution time = 300. Split count set to 100. These are all set well within range of EZP. But no matter what they are set to, the problem is still the same. Here is the problem:

    I click "Split File" to upload my 1.73mb file over a 6MB connection. It sits for about 2 minutes before returning:

    "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage"

    So I tried uploading the split files myself via FTP and processed them them manually. I get the same result. Sometimes it imports, most the time it says "cannot display page".


    I have tried every setting I can think of. Tried Firefox. Tried different computers. Still it is completely random. Last night it worked 80% of the time... Today I tried again and have not been able to get it working even once all day!

    What is going on here? Any suggestions PLEASE! I have a client waiting on this site but I have to get EZP working before I can deliver it.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Easy Populate 4 vs. Easy Populate CSV - What's going on with so many Easy Populates?
    By oleancomputers in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2013, 05:58 PM
  2. v151 Difference between easy populate and Excel Populate
    By Kevin205 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2013, 04:33 AM
  3. v139h Easy Populate Free vs. Easy Populate Paid
    By fabienne in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2012, 02:37 PM
  4. Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4 issue
    By txcharms in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 07:35 PM
  5. Easy Populate From osc vs. Easy Populate Free - from langer / modhole
    By relix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2009, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR