Page 191 of 384 FirstFirst ... 91141181189190191192193201241291 ... LastLast
Results 1,901 to 1,910 of 3833
  1. #1901
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    How to make the mod work for digital download product?
    I think some modification would be required to set download location, file type etc

    Thanks in advanced

  2. #1902
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    PHP Code:
    reset($object_array);
    while (list(
    $key$value) = each($object_array)) 
    Way beyond me. I suggest search the forum for object_array or post in the general questions area.

  3. #1903
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by ebookba View Post
    How to make the mod work for digital download product?
    I think some modification would be required to set download location, file type etc
    I have no experience with digital product, but I have found that if you have moderate programming skills, you could add any fields you need to EP. The core logic is there for updating most files associated with products.

    The upload code doesn't begin until pretty far down in the program, but each section has some notes that proved helpfull along with reading the code logic.

    Jeff

  4. #1904
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by jgg1974 View Post
    Can anyone help me with getting rid of all the products I don't want there..
    From my experience, if an item is anywhere on the site, it has to be somewhere in the Admin->Products/categories.

  5. #1905
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Great module! Two questions though:

    1. How to I import images hosted on a third party site? In my upload text file, I set the v_products_image to something like: http://www.othersite.com/image.jpg. However, when it imports it into my store, I believe it's saving that long string as the actual image name, so that in my store, it tries to load: http://www.MyStore.com/images/http:/....com/image.jpg

    I use Image Handler 2, by the way. So I would like to know if EP can import the image from this other site and save it directory into my Images folder, stripping off the URL and only storing the image name in the database so that Image Handler can pick it up?

    2. How can I modify the EP php file so that it won't import a product if the v_products_model value matches ANY PART of an existing record? For example, let's say that I have an existing record called "ITEM123 - A" and in my import file, I have a new item called "ITEM123". I do not want to import this new record. Where can I edit in the EP php file to see if any part of the string matches, to simply skip it and don't import it?

  6. #1906
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    [QUOTE=Jeff G;616661]
    PHP Code:
    reset($object_array);
    while (list(
    $key$value) = each($object_array)) 


    Well Line 28 had // in front of if (!is_array($object_array)) return;
    i deleted the // and i am not getting the errors - however, when i click to edit the product all of the feilds are BLANK, even though i see the products listed on the front page..
    everything goes back to normal when i change the product id back to 1.

    not sure how to fix it, i'll keep looking. i'm thinking i might just use product id 1 as a workaround then run the sql patch to update things to music product.

    Would anyone please let me know what the appropriate "v_products..." would be for "record company" and "music genre" so i can add these 2 fields to the EP file?

  7. #1907
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    For the record, I was able to address this issue:

    2. How can I modify the EP php file so that it won't import a product if the v_products_model value matches ANY PART of an existing record? For example, let's say that I have an existing record called "ITEM123 - A" and in my import file, I have a new item called "ITEM123". I do not want to import this new record. Where can I edit in the EP php file to see if any part of the string matches, to simply skip it and don't import it?
    The way I did that was to do the following:

    1. Line 1877 - CHANGE:
    $result = ep_query("SELECT products_id FROM ".TABLE_PRODUCTS." WHERE (products_model = '" . zen_db_input($v_products_model) . "')");

    TO THIS:
    $result = ep_query("SELECT products_id FROM ".TABLE_PRODUCTS." WHERE (products_model LIKE '%" . zen_db_input($v_products_model) . "%')");

    Then I commented out Line 1941 to Line 1978, which is the block of code that updates existing orders. The reason I have this need is because I am not planning to update anything, but rather, ADD new items only.

    I still need some help with this one outstanding issue though:

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff_Mash View Post
    1. How to I import images hosted on a third party site? In my upload text file, I set the v_products_image to something like: http://www.othersite.com/image.jpg. However, when it imports it into my store, I believe it's saving that long string as the actual image name, so that in my store, it tries to load: http://www.MyStore.com/images/http:/....com/image.jpg

    I use Image Handler 2, by the way. So I would like to know if EP can import the image from this other site and save it directory into my Images folder, stripping off the URL and only storing the image name in the database so that Image Handler can pick it up?

  8. #1908
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff G View Post
    It does work with 1.38. You can find it in the downloads section.
    I have looked in the download section but cant find owt that says Easy Populate??

  9. #1909
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    ok think i found the right 1 but when i upload my products it comes up with this error::
    Warning: move_uploaded_file(/home/truliebl/public_html/temp/export_attributes_20080920.xls) [function.move-uploaded-file]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/truliebl/public_html/admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/easypopulate_functions.php on line 57

    Warning: move_uploaded_file() [function.move-uploaded-file]: Unable to move '/tmp/phpnL3RVf' to '/home/truliebl/public_html/temp/export_attributes_20080920.xls' in /home/truliebl/public_html/admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/easypopulate_functions.php on line 57

    Warning: file(/home/truliebl/public_html/temp/export_attributes_20080920.xls) [function.file]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/truliebl/public_html/admin/easypopulate.php on line 1201

    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/truliebl/public_html/admin/easypopulate.php on line 1301

    Help any1?

  10. #1910
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    132
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    credenscel,

    From your post it sounds like you changed the default of products_id, not products_type. Products_id should not be in the EP file. It is either found by EP when updating, or assigned automatically for new product.
    Give that a check.

    Jeff

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Easy Populate 4 vs. Easy Populate CSV - What's going on with so many Easy Populates?
    By oleancomputers in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2013, 05:58 PM
  2. v151 Difference between easy populate and Excel Populate
    By Kevin205 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2013, 04:33 AM
  3. v139h Easy Populate Free vs. Easy Populate Paid
    By fabienne in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2012, 02:37 PM
  4. Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4 issue
    By txcharms in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 07:35 PM
  5. Easy Populate From osc vs. Easy Populate Free - from langer / modhole
    By relix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2009, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR