Page 123 of 199 FirstFirst ... 2373113121122123124125133173 ... LastLast
Results 1,221 to 1,230 of 1988
  1. #1221
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    261
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Hi, clydejones

    Many thanks for all your help to solve so many problems.

    I also installed this mod. but was confused how to use it.

    ex. when requesting link exchange with others, i have to add partner's code to my site, maybe add to my liks category page 1.
    (on my linkd page, i created links category page 1, 2, 3........through AdminPHP)

    In this case, where shoud i add my partner's code?
    Thanks for your kind response.

  2. #1222
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry5763837 View Post
    Hi, clydejones

    Many thanks for all your help to solve so many problems.

    I also installed this mod. but was confused how to use it.

    ex. when requesting link exchange with others, i have to add partner's code to my site, maybe add to my liks category page 1.
    (on my linkd page, i created links category page 1, 2, 3........through AdminPHP)

    In this case, where shoud i add my partner's code?
    Thanks for your kind response.
    Categories can be added through:

    admin -> extras -> link categories

    Once they have been added and activated, links can be added either through

    admin-> extras -> links

    or from the

    links submit page

    in either case you select the category where you want to place the link from the dropdown menu.

    The program will place the link(s) where they belong.

  3. #1223
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    261
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Hi, clydejones,

    thanks for your quick response.

    Sorry for my confusion again. Maybe i did not make my question clear.

    Follow your previou instruction, i did creat a link to www.example.com. it works.

    On the contrary, when i requesting my partner to links to my site, he request me to add the following code to my own site.

    what should i do, mank appreciated.

    HTML Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>Wholesale - China Wholesale - Buy Electronics from China Wholesaer  <?=$_GET['cnm']?> Partners</TITLE>
    <META NAME="Description" CONTENT="Buy China Wholesale Electronics with wholesale Cell Phones, MP3 and MP4 Players, China Mobile phones, Digital Cameras, Car Electronics and other Wholesale Dropship products from Chinese Wholesaler on topalways.com 
    ">
    
    <STYLE type="text/css" media="screen">
    .link { margin-bottom: 3px;  margin-top: 3px;}
    .cattable { width: 700px; border:1px solid black; }
    .linktable { width: 700px; border:1px solid black; }
    .catcell { border:1px solid black; text-align: center; }
    .keywordsearch { font-size:9pt; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; }
    .navlinks { color: blue; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;}
    .topnavlinks { color: blue; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;}
    .submitsearch { font-size:9pt; font-family:verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; }
    .url { font-weight: bold; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size:10pt; color: blue;}
    .catlink { font-weight: bold; color: blue; font-family:verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size:10pt; }
    .description { font-size:10pt; color: black; margin-bottom: 5px; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 5px; }
    .title { color: blue; margin-bottom: 5px; font-weight: bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 5px;}
    .topnav { text-align: left; color: black; margin-top: 5px; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-bottom: 5px; font-size:10pt;}
    .navigationtext { font-size:10pt; margin-bottom: 5px; color: black; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 5px; text-align: center;}
    </STYLE>
    
    </HEAD>
    
    <BODY>
    
    <?php
    
    // ********************************************************************
    // You may change the variables below to customize the look and feel of 
    // your links page
    // ********************************************************************
    
    // This option defines the number of columns used to display categories
    $GLCatCol = "2";
    
    // This option defines the number of links displayed per page
    $GLLPP = "25";
    
    // This option defines whether links are opened in a new web browser window
    // (1 = Yes, 0 = No)
    $GLNW = "1";
    
    // This option determines whether the search function is enabled
    // for your links page (1 = Yes, 0 = No)
    $GLAS = "1";
    
    $GLKey = "8TUD-EABO-39G6";
    
    // ********************************************************************
    // *****Please DO NOT make any edits or changes to the code below******
    // ********************************************************************
    
    $PageName = $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"];
    
    $GLQS  = "script=php&UserKey=".urlencode($GLKey)."&ScriptName=".urlencode($PageName)."&CatCols=" .urlencode($GLCatCol)."&LinksPerPage=".urlencode($GLLPP)."&OpenInNewWindow=" .urlencode($GLNW)."&AllowSearch=".urlencode($GLAS);
    
    if(!is_array($_GET)) $_GET = $HTTP_GET_VARS;
    
    foreach ($_GET as $key => $value) {
        $GLQS .= "&$key=".urlencode(stripslashes($value));
    }
    
    if(intval(get_cfg_var('allow_url_fopen')) && function_exists('readfile')) {
        if(!@readfile("http://www.gotlinks.com/engine2.php?".$GLQS)) {
            print "Error processing request";
        }
    }
    elseif(intval(get_cfg_var('allow_url_fopen')) && function_exists('file')) {
        if(!($content = @file("http://www.gotlinks.com/engine2.php?".$GLQS))) {
            print "Error processing request";
        }
        else {
            print @join('', $content);
        }
    }
    elseif(function_exists('curl_init')) {
        $ch = curl_init ("http://www.gotlinks.com/engine2.php?".$GLQS);
        curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
        curl_exec ($ch);
    
        if(curl_error($ch))
            print "Error processing request";
    
        curl_close ($ch);
    }
    else {
        print "It seems that your web host has disabled all functions for handling remote pages and as a result the GotLinks software will not function on your web site. Please contact your web host and ask them to enable PHP curl or fopen.";
    }
    ?>
    
    </BODY>
    </HTML>

  4. #1224
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry5763837 View Post
    Hi, clydejones,

    thanks for your quick response.

    Sorry for my confusion again. Maybe i did not make my question clear.

    Follow your previou instruction, i did creat a link to www.example.com. it works.

    On the contrary, when i requesting my partner to links to my site, he request me to add the following code to my own site.

    what should i do, mank appreciated.

    HTML Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>Wholesale - China Wholesale - Buy Electronics from China Wholesaer  <?=$_GET['cnm']?> Partners</TITLE>
    <META NAME="Description" CONTENT="Buy China Wholesale Electronics with wholesale Cell Phones, MP3 and MP4 Players, China Mobile phones, Digital Cameras, Car Electronics and other Wholesale Dropship products from Chinese Wholesaler on topalways.com 
    ">
    
    <STYLE type="text/css" media="screen">
    .link { margin-bottom: 3px;  margin-top: 3px;}
    .cattable { width: 700px; border:1px solid black; }
    .linktable { width: 700px; border:1px solid black; }
    .catcell { border:1px solid black; text-align: center; }
    .keywordsearch { font-size:9pt; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; }
    .navlinks { color: blue; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;}
    .topnavlinks { color: blue; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;}
    .submitsearch { font-size:9pt; font-family:verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; }
    .url { font-weight: bold; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size:10pt; color: blue;}
    .catlink { font-weight: bold; color: blue; font-family:verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size:10pt; }
    .description { font-size:10pt; color: black; margin-bottom: 5px; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 5px; }
    .title { color: blue; margin-bottom: 5px; font-weight: bold; font-size:10pt; font-family:arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 5px;}
    .topnav { text-align: left; color: black; margin-top: 5px; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-bottom: 5px; font-size:10pt;}
    .navigationtext { font-size:10pt; margin-bottom: 5px; color: black; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; margin-top: 5px; text-align: center;}
    </STYLE>
    
    </HEAD>
    
    <BODY>
    
    <?php
    
    // ********************************************************************
    // You may change the variables below to customize the look and feel of 
    // your links page
    // ********************************************************************
    
    // This option defines the number of columns used to display categories
    $GLCatCol = "2";
    
    // This option defines the number of links displayed per page
    $GLLPP = "25";
    
    // This option defines whether links are opened in a new web browser window
    // (1 = Yes, 0 = No)
    $GLNW = "1";
    
    // This option determines whether the search function is enabled
    // for your links page (1 = Yes, 0 = No)
    $GLAS = "1";
    
    $GLKey = "8TUD-EABO-39G6";
    
    // ********************************************************************
    // *****Please DO NOT make any edits or changes to the code below******
    // ********************************************************************
    
    $PageName = $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"];
    
    $GLQS  = "script=php&UserKey=".urlencode($GLKey)."&ScriptName=".urlencode($PageName)."&CatCols=" .urlencode($GLCatCol)."&LinksPerPage=".urlencode($GLLPP)."&OpenInNewWindow=" .urlencode($GLNW)."&AllowSearch=".urlencode($GLAS);
    
    if(!is_array($_GET)) $_GET = $HTTP_GET_VARS;
    
    foreach ($_GET as $key => $value) {
        $GLQS .= "&$key=".urlencode(stripslashes($value));
    }
    
    if(intval(get_cfg_var('allow_url_fopen')) && function_exists('readfile')) {
        if(!@readfile("http://www.gotlinks.com/engine2.php?".$GLQS)) {
            print "Error processing request";
        }
    }
    elseif(intval(get_cfg_var('allow_url_fopen')) && function_exists('file')) {
        if(!($content = @file("http://www.gotlinks.com/engine2.php?".$GLQS))) {
            print "Error processing request";
        }
        else {
            print @join('', $content);
        }
    }
    elseif(function_exists('curl_init')) {
        $ch = curl_init ("http://www.gotlinks.com/engine2.php?".$GLQS);
        curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
        curl_exec ($ch);
    
    
        if(curl_error($ch))
            print "Error processing request";
    
        curl_close ($ch);
    }
    else {
        print "It seems that your web host has disabled all functions for handling remote pages and as a result the GotLinks software will not function on your web site. Please contact your web host and ask them to enable PHP curl or fopen.";
    }
    ?>
    
    </BODY>
    </HTML>
    Judging from the code above, Your "link partner" is asking you to insert a complete page on your site.

    This is not possible using links manager.

    All you really need is:

    site title
    site url
    site description

    And the other required fields on the form in either

    admin -> extras -> links

    or the

    links submit page.
    Last edited by clydejones; 17 Nov 2008 at 06:08 AM.

  5. #1225
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    261
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    HI,clydejones

    so many thanks for your quick answer.

    Yes, you are right. My partner request me to ceate a links.php file on my site, then paste above code into it.

    now the question is how to create a links.php file??
    could you please also give me some suggestion?

    Many appreciated.

  6. #1226
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry5763837 View Post
    HI,clydejones

    so many thanks for your quick answer.

    Yes, you are right. My partner request me to ceate a links.php file on my site, then paste above code into it.

    now the question is how to create a links.php file??
    could you please also give me some suggestion?

    Many appreciated.
    Thats beyond the scope of this thread.

    do a search of the forum for extra pages and or check the Tutorial/FAQ section

  7. #1227
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    261
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    hi, clydejones

    Anyhow, many thanks for your clue.

    i will try.

  8. #1228
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Hey Clyde,

    I've installed the link manager, have categories setup and on, but when I tried to submit a link, I got a 404. Any clue what I'm doing wrong? I've read some of this thread but it's so long that I'm lost!

  9. #1229
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Never mind, I figured it out. It was looking for the page in ssl. I uploaded it there, and now it works!

  10. #1230
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    100
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 Support Thread

    Hi all - I installed this excellent mod with the sidebox in my right hand column. It all seems to work fine except for the submit link form. It works but it is too wide - it pushes my right hand sidebox column over to the right by about 50 pixels or so.

    Any ideas please?

    EDIT: After doing some digging it is the width of the field links_image_url that is causing the problem - how do I change it?
    Last edited by snowy2007; 26 Nov 2008 at 03:35 PM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Testimonial Manager Support Thread
    By clydejones in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1500
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2021, 04:12 PM
  2. v154 News Box Manager v2.0.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2021, 04:17 PM
  3. Download File Manager Support Thread
    By balihr in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 17 Aug 2017, 10:32 PM
  4. Poll Manager Support Thread
    By boudewijn in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 148
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2016, 09:53 AM
  5. Empty Cart Manager [support thread]
    By Steven300 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 10:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR