Page 137 of 235 FirstFirst ... 3787127135136137138139147187 ... LastLast
Results 1,361 to 1,370 of 2345
  1. #1361
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    West Mids, England
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Sorry, I wouldn't know how to do that.

    :)

    Craig

  2. #1362
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    You're looking good in Safari.

    Cart Contents amount? Neat.

    Since I made so much room after using the header menu I am relying on the Shopping Cart sidebox to do this for me.
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

  3. #1363
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Can someone please tell me how I can get the header menu positioned properly without having it repeat itself?

    The default header is still there. You'll see the double red stripe. That needs to go.

    http://www.American-RC.com
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

  4. #1364
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    It was bugging me so I had to finish this.

    catalog/includes/templates/MY_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php

    <div id="navMainWrapper">

    <!--eof-navigation display-->
    <!--eof-header logo and navigation display-->

    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>
    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->

    </div>

    In Safari, the Level One does not extend 100% of the window (pretty off). Explorer 7 shows it off 1 or 2px.
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

  5. #1365
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I shuffled the level1 so that the menu would not drop over the side boxes and I cannot seem to get back one of the right borders.

    Can you check? http://www.american-rc.com

    How do I kill the links in the blank level 1's wihout killing the background image?

    Can I add 9 or 10 drop down categories in level1?

    Thanks.
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

  6. #1366
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Is there a fix for using this with background images in the secure login area? I lose my background image here.
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

  7. #1367
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default CSS Dropdown menu validation errors

    I've been using the CSS menu for some time now w/ ZenCart v. 1.3.7. I added selected few ezpages under different headings and it worked fine. Recently I experienced quite slow product pages loading in Firefox, (IE is fine). When trying to analize the problem with Web Developer validation tool showed me about 136 errors/warnings and most of them seems to be related to my added EZ pages links under the CSS menu headings. Analized page is;
    http://www.all4coffee.com/index.php?...products_id=66

    Here is a sample of the val;idation report page from Web Developer:

    Validation Output: 139 Errors
    for page
    http://www.all4coffee.com/index.php?...products_id=66

    Characters highlited in RED were shown as missing and the tool suggested to add them. The problem is that I have no idea where the code is generated...

    1. Warning Line 106, Column 48: cannot generate system identifier for general entity "i d".
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page& i d=12&chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    2. Error Line 106, Column 48: general entity "id" not defined and no default entity.
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page& i d=12&chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    3. Warning Line 106, Column 50: reference not terminated by REFC delimiter.
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id = 12&chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    4. Warning Line 106, Column 50: reference to external entity in attribute value.
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=12&chapter = 0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    5. Error Line 106, Column 50: reference to entity "id" for which no system identifier could be generated.
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=12 & chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    6. Info Line 106, Column 47: entity was defined here.
    …<li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=12 & chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    7. Warning Line 106, Column 54: cannot generate system identifier for general entity "chapter". (c)
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page & id=12&chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    8. Error Line 106, Column 54: general entity "chapter" not defined and no default entity.
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=12 & chapter=0">Sign Up Bonus</a></li>
    then the reports goes on like so regarding other EZ pages links added to the CSS menu.

    I looked at my tpl_drop_menu.php which lists my edits to the CSS menu. Here is a relevant to the Web Developer's repost section of this file w/higlighted in red EZ Page link added:

    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
    <!--<li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTERS, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_NEWSLETTERS; ?></a></li>-->
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CREATE_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CREATE_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=12&chapter=0"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SIGNUP_BONUS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>
    Any guidance or help would be appreciated...
    Last edited by all4coffee; 2 Jan 2009 at 05:27 AM.

  8. #1368
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu validation errors

    Quote Originally Posted by all4coffee View Post
    I've been using the CSS menu for some time now w/ ZenCart v. 1.3.7. I added selected few ezpages under different headings and it worked fine. Recently I experienced quite slow product pages loading in Firefox, (IE is fine). When trying to analize the problem with Web Developer validation tool showed me about 136 errors/warnings and most of them seems to be related to my added EZ pages links under the CSS menu headings. Analized page is;
    http://www.all4coffee.com/index.php?...products_id=66

    Here is a sample of the val;idation report page from Web Developer:

    Validation Output: 139 Errors
    for page
    http://www.all4coffee.com/index.php?...products_id=66

    Characters highlited in RED were shown as missing and the tool suggested to add them. The problem is that I have no idea where the code is generated...



    then the reports goes on like so regarding other EZ pages links added to the CSS menu.

    I looked at my tpl_drop_menu.php which lists my edits to the CSS menu. Here is a relevant to the Web Developer's repost section of this file w/higlighted in red EZ Page link added:



    Any guidance or help would be appreciated...
    When you turn off the menu, does the site load quickly again? I don't think those errors would slow your site down.

    AND for what its worth, I have ezpages using this menu, and there are no HTML errors:
    http://www.zencart137.jadetrue.com/

    And when I validate your site, the only kind of errors I see are from your odd coyright section, where the HTML looks like this:
    <div id="siteinfoLegal" class="legalCopyright">Copyright &copy; 2009 <a href="http://www.zen-cart.com" target="_blank">Zen Cart</a>. <a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=18&chapter=0">P</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=19&chapter=0">o</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=20&chapter=0">w</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=21&chapter=0">e</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=22&chapter=0">r</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=23&chapter=0">e</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=24&chapter=0">d</a> <a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=25&chapter=0">b</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=26&chapter=0">y</a> <a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=27&chapter=0">Z</a><a href="https://www40.ssldomain.com/all4coffee/index.php?main_page=page&id=28&chapter=0">e</a>n Cart</a> & <a href="http://www.crystaltech.com" target="_blank"> CrystalTech</a><div class="ic">Free Zen Cart Template by <a href="http://zencart.ichoze.net">iChoze.net :: Free Zen Cart Templates &amp; Professional Zen Cart Customizations</a></div></div>

    You have a different link for almost every letter? And in all of those you forgot to change the & symbols to &amp;

    That's the main errors I see.

  9. #1369
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    i uploaded all the files..
    im back at my admin page
    where do i edit the css dropdown menu from my header/ why cant i see this?

    grrr.. im very new and very dumb PLEASE HELP!!
    "History will be kind to me for I intend to write it." -Winston Churchill

  10. #1370
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    882
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Is your site still http://www.getsupps.com ?

    EZ pages must be on. The directions are pretty compressed together and all you need is there.
    Cheers!
    v2.0+

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR