Page 146 of 235 FirstFirst ... 4696136144145146147148156196 ... LastLast
Results 1,451 to 1,460 of 2345
  1. #1451
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by newagekat View Post
    .htacces reads:
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    You didn't actually leave the above as "yoursite.com", right?

    I bet if you go to http://bisousbaby.com the menu works, but not if you go to http://www.bisousbaby.com

    Fix the .htaccess, and it should force http://bisousbaby.com, then it will work.

  2. #1452
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    You didn't actually leave the above as "yoursite.com", right?

    I bet if you go to http://bisousbaby.com the menu works, but not if you go to http://www.bisousbaby.com

    Fix the .htaccess, and it should force http://bisousbaby.com, then it will work.
    sorry must have pasted the lines from the readme. Yes, I did check and I did change yoursite.com to the correct domain.

    Ok so I figured out the issue was the width in div#dropMenu li is required for IE6 but not for Firefox or IE7. here is my stylesheet if it can relieve someone's headache. NOTE, my template contaains conditional IE divs.

    body { behavior: url(includes/csshover.htc); }

    /*brown*/
    div#dropMenu li a:hover, div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu:hover
    {
    color: #4f4f4f!important;
    background: #E0949E;
    }

    div#dropMenu
    {
    width: 100%;
    height: 40px;
    margin: 0 auto;
    text-align: left;
    z-index: 975;
    background: url(/includes/templates/babyboy/images/ribbonPink.jpg) repeat-x left bottom;
    position: relative;
    font-size: 0.9em;
    }

    div#ie6only div#dropMenu { height: 53px; }

    div#dropMenu ul
    {
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
    }

    div#dropMenu li
    {
    position: relative;
    list-style: none;
    margin: 0;
    float: left;
    line-height: 1em;
    }

    div#ie6only div#dropMenu li
    {
    width: 11.167%;
    *width: 11.149%;
    }


    div#dropMenu ul.level1
    {
    width: 100%;
    margin: 0 auto;
    text-align: left;
    background: #6B5F5A;
    /*background color of top menu when NOT selected. */
    z-index: 975;
    float: left;
    }

    div#dropMenu li a
    {
    display: block;
    /* Hides from IE5-mac \*/
    height: 1%;
    /* End hide from IE5-mac */
    padding: .7em 1em;
    text-decoration: none;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    color: #E4D7D2;
    font-weight: bold;
    text-align: left;
    }

    div#ie6only div#dropMenu li a { height: 23px; }

    div#dropMenu li:hover
    {
    color: white;
    background-color: #E0949E;
    }

    /*div#dropMenu li.submenu {background: url(../images/dropmenu.gif) 95% 50% no-repeat;} */
    div#dropMenu li.submenu:hover
    {
    color: white;
    background-color: #E0949E;
    }

    div#dropMenu li a.noLine { border: none; }

    div#dropMenu>ul a
    {
    width: auto;
    z-index: 975;
    }

    div#dropMenu ul ul
    {
    display: none;
    background-color: #ffffff;
    border: 1px dotted #E1959F;
    }

    div#dropMenu ul ul li
    {
    width: 15em;
    z-index: 975;
    }

    div#ie6only div#dropMenu ul ul li { width: 18em; }

    /*div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu {background: url(../images/submenu.gif) 95% 50% no-repeat;} */
    div#dropMenu ul.level1 li.submenu:hover ul.level2,
    div#dropMenu ul.level2 li.submenu:hover ul.level3,
    div#dropMenu ul.level3 li.submenu:hover ul.level4,
    div#dropMenu ul.level4 li.submenu:hover ul.level5,
    div#dropMenu ul.level5 li.submenu:hover ul.level6,
    div#dropMenu ul.level6 li.submenu:hover ul.level7,
    div#dropMenu ul.level7 li.submenu:hover ul.level8
    {
    position: absolute;
    width: 15em;
    display: block;
    z-index: 975;
    }

    div#dropMenu ul.level2
    {
    background: #FFFFFF;
    z-index: 975;
    position: absolute;
    left: 0;
    color: #D66E7B;
    }

    div#dropMenu ul.level3,
    div#dropMenu ul.level4,
    div#dropMenu ul.level5,
    div#dropMenu ul.level6,
    div#dropMenu ul.level7,
    div#dropMenu ul.level8
    {
    top: 0;
    left: 15em;
    background: #FFFFFF;
    border: 1px solid #E1959F;
    }

    div#dropMenu ul.level2 a
    {
    padding: 0.5em 1.25em;
    color: #D66E7B;
    font-weight: normal;
    background-color: transparent;
    text-transform: none;
    border-bottom: 1px dotted #F3D5D8;
    }

    /* this is text color on drop-down submenu */
    div#dropMenu ul.level2 a:hover
    {
    color: #D66E7B!important;
    background-color: #F3D5D8;
    }

    .clearBoth
    {
    clear: both;
    height: 0;
    font-size: 0;
    line-height: 0;
    }

  3. #1453
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I have an issue in Firefox 3.06 on my development site. When logged in, the dropdown options below My Account write over top of one another.

    My Account/Checkout are the ones. I removed the My Account submenu since it's redundant, and it just bumped the issue down to the next one in the stack.

    It only happens after a user has logged on, so I've provided a printscreen.



    Thanks in advance if you can help!

  4. #1454
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Gday
    Have just installed CSS dropdown mod.

    It works fine in FF but when viewing in IE7 the dropdown menu doesn't display on top layer and displays behind description page.

    http://901.com.au/index.php test site to see in action (View in IE 7)

    Any help greatly appreciated...

  5. #1455
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    130
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hey jettrue, I've another question for you.

    I've been breaking my head trying to figure out who wrote that flyout menu addon, and I kept searching flyout and getting another one.

    Now, my memory has finally come back to me, I remember reading this thread when I was configuring the menu.

    I've moved servers, and it doesn't work as-is. I always expect things to break, so the old site is still running, I haven't switched the DNS over yet.

    The new static address is 77.68.43.14 and as you can see, the menu is not working.

    I am hoping that you can take one look at it and go "Oh! Of course, that's just the #### that needs to be #####."

    Otherwise, I'm looking at remodifying the classic template into http://store.persite.com - most of which I cannot remember how I did.

    So yea, lemme know if you know what's the issue. It definitely only seems to happen if I put the header_tpl files into place.

    -Tim
    <!-- just commenting -->

  6. #1456
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by freeohio View Post
    I have an issue in Firefox 3.06 on my development site. When logged in, the dropdown options below My Account write over top of one another.
    I found the problem - it may have been documented earlier. The bolded tag used to be level2.

    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    <li class="submenu"><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>
    <ul class="level3">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>

  7. #1457
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by yelow View Post
    Hey jettrue, I've another question for you.

    I've been breaking my head trying to figure out who wrote that flyout menu addon, and I kept searching flyout and getting another one.

    Now, my memory has finally come back to me, I remember reading this thread when I was configuring the menu.

    I've moved servers, and it doesn't work as-is. I always expect things to break, so the old site is still running, I haven't switched the DNS over yet.

    The new static address is 77.68.43.14 and as you can see, the menu is not working.

    I am hoping that you can take one look at it and go "Oh! Of course, that's just the #### that needs to be #####."

    Otherwise, I'm looking at remodifying the classic template into http://store.persite.com - most of which I cannot remember how I did.

    So yea, lemme know if you know what's the issue. It definitely only seems to happen if I put the header_tpl files into place.

    -Tim
    It's working for me in Camino and Firefox. Where is it not working for you? If its only in IE6, did you follow the .htaccess instructions?

  8. #1458
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by cougar View Post
    Gday
    Have just installed CSS dropdown mod.

    It works fine in FF but when viewing in IE7 the dropdown menu doesn't display on top layer and displays behind description page.

    http://901.com.au/index.php test site to see in action (View in IE 7)

    Any help greatly appreciated...
    Have you tried giving the menu a higher z-index than the content?

  9. #1459
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Have you tried giving the menu a higher z-index than the content?
    Gday jettrue

    Thanks for the response, could you point in the right direction where this might be done...

    Cheers

  10. #1460
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I've decided to go another direction in my site design. How do I properly uninstall this mod. Directions were not included in the readme.txt

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR