Thread: MSRP contrib

Page 10 of 40 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 393
  1. #91
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    The MAP mod doesn't do what I want it to do. I don't want to replace my prices with an "add to cart to see price" I personally find that to be a real turn off and will not shop at such a store. I just want the MAP price to be collected in collect_info.php and stored in the db. SO when I add/update products the MAP is in the box for MY reference only.

    Basically I want to replicate the existing price box, rename it, and have it store it in the db for me. I guess I can stare at the php files and eventually locate the code to replicate.

    The cost + profit mod replaces waaay too many files that I have already modified so I'd have to do an install manually by hand. I really dont have the time for that. Since I don't need a profit report and the list of known issues doesn't allow me to justify taking that time to do a manual install.

    So again, I just need to find the price code, replicate it, change the right functions to store it in the DB. Then additionally to list it next to the price in my product listing under admin.

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    324
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by sonjamichelle View Post
    The MAP mod doesn't do what I want it to do. I don't want to replace my prices with an "add to cart to see price" I personally find that to be a real turn off and will not shop at such a store. I just want the MAP price to be collected in collect_info.php and stored in the db. SO when I add/update products the MAP is in the box for MY reference only.

    Basically I want to replicate the existing price box, rename it, and have it store it in the db for me. I guess I can stare at the php files and eventually locate the code to replicate.

    The cost + profit mod replaces waaay too many files that I have already modified so I'd have to do an install manually by hand. I really dont have the time for that. Since I don't need a profit report and the list of known issues doesn't allow me to justify taking that time to do a manual install.

    So again, I just need to find the price code, replicate it, change the right functions to store it in the DB. Then additionally to list it next to the price in my product listing under admin.
    Currently with the MSRP mod you get this in your admin product page

    Tax Class:
    Products Price (Net):
    Products MSRP:
    Products Price (Gross)

    So what i would do is in the first have of the code find reference to MSRP and change it MAP or Cost, the data base line would have to be changed as well. I haven't tried this but i think this code is small enough to manual go through find those tags and change them. If you give me a bit of time i will test this on my test site and post the result here, how fast do you need this?
    Lextechs.com Powered By ZenCart

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    After staring at the pages, I figured out where the page was storing the data and where it was pulling it out. So now my collect_info.php will store and retrieve values for product map and product cost.

    Next I modified my category table with a new column for "cost" Now the raw value shoes up, but it's not formated in currency.

    ie:

    Instead of showing

    Cost:
    $5.00

    it shows

    Cost:
    5.0000

    It's working the way I want it for the most part. I'd just like to have that extra formating now.

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    324
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by sonjamichelle View Post
    After staring at the pages, I figured out where the page was storing the data and where it was pulling it out. So now my collect_info.php will store and retrieve values for product map and product cost.

    Next I modified my category table with a new column for "cost" Now the raw value shoes up, but it's not formated in currency.

    ie:

    Instead of showing

    Cost:
    $5.00

    it shows

    Cost:
    5.0000

    It's working the way I want it for the most part. I'd just like to have that extra formating now.
    Can you post a link or post the file so others who want it might have access to it , and maybe i can help with the formatting
    Lextechs.com Powered By ZenCart

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Ok, for some weird reason I can only edit a post within 7 minutes. So now I get to commit the etiquette error of double posting.

    Problem solved.

    I used the php number_format() tag to format my values. Everything is good to go.

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Roseville, Michigan
    Posts
    188
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by lextechs View Post
    I would think you could use that section and change to compare for greater than or less than.
    I still can't get this to work. I tried adding greater than or less than into it, but nothing changed. It still shows all the MSRP even if my price is higher. Where should I be changing this at?

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    After going through this installation a few times I finally got the MSRP box to show up in the Products editing page but when I put a price in and save the edit it clears the MSRP back to 0.0000. Any ideas on why this is happening.
    I added the table manually through phpMyadmin and all looked OK there. Should I delete the line and reenter it through the Install SQL Patches tool?

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by robrem View Post
    After going through this installation a few times I finally got the MSRP box to show up in the Products editing page but when I put a price in and save the edit it clears the MSRP back to 0.0000. Any ideas on why this is happening.
    I added the table manually through phpMyadmin and all looked OK there. Should I delete the line and reenter it through the Install SQL Patches tool?
    I solved this problem. For some reason there were no files in the folder Admin/modules that came in my download, and actually the file location for catalog/admin/modules/update_product.php was wrong. /update_product.php is located in catalog/admin/includes/modules in the version I have - v1.3.8a. Once I used the manual installation instructions and placed the changes into the correct file and locations MSRP worked.
    Anybody else encountered this?

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by iZilla_Pod View Post
    I messed around with the code for awhile. Hopefully this will help someone.

    Heres the original piece of code for the contribution you will be replacing:
    PHP Code:
        if ($display_normal_price == 0) {
          
    // don't show the $0.00
          
    if(($display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
          
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">' TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP '<s>' $currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])) . '</s></span><br><span class="save">' TEXT_PRODUCT_SAVE .$currencies->display_price($save'') . '&nbsp;&nbsp;('number_format((($display_msrp_price -  $display_normal_price) / $display_msrp_price), 2'.''') * 100 '%)' '</span><br><span class="norm">' TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } else {
         if((
    $display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
         
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP.'<s>'.$currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])).'</s></span><br><span class="save">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_SAVE .$currencies->display_price($save'').'&nbsp;&nbsp;('number_format((($display_msrp_price -  $display_normal_price) / $display_msrp_price), 2'.''') * 100 '%)'.'</span><br><span class="norm">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } 
    This will show the "You Save" with dollar amount only:
    PHP Code:
        if ($display_normal_price == 0) {
          
    // don't show the $0.00
          
    if(($display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
          
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">' TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP '<s>' $currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])) . '</s></span><br><span class="save">' TEXT_PRODUCT_SAVE $currencies->display_price($save'') . '</span><br><span class="norm">' TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } else {
         if((
    $display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
         
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP.'<s>'.$currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])).'</s></span><br><span class="save">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_SAVE $currencies->display_price($save'') . '</span><br><span class="norm">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } 
    This will show the "You Save" as a percentage only:
    PHP Code:
        if ($display_normal_price == 0) {
          
    // don't show the $0.00
          
    if(($display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
          
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">' TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP '<s>' $currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])) . '</s></span><br><span class="save">' TEXT_PRODUCT_SAVE number_format((($display_msrp_price -  $display_normal_price)), 2'.''') . '%' '</span><br><span class="norm">' TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } else {
         if((
    $display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
         
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP.'<s>'.$currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])).'</s></span><br><span class="save">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_SAVE number_format((($display_msrp_price -  $display_normal_price)), 2'.''') . '%' '</span><br><span class="norm">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } 
    This will remove the "You Save" line completely:
    PHP Code:
        if ($display_normal_price == 0) {
          
    // don't show the $0.00
          
    if(($display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
          
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">' TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP '<s>' $currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])) . '</s></span><br />' '<span class="norm">' TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } else {
         if((
    $display_msrp_price!='')&&($display_msrp_price!='0')){
         
    $save=$display_msrp_price-$display_normal_price;
              
    $final_display_price '<span class="smalltext1">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_MSRP.'<s>'.$currencies->display_price($display_msrp_pricezen_get_tax_rate($product_check->fields['products_tax_class_id'])).'</s></span><br />' '<span class="norm">'.TEXT_PRODUCT_OUR.$show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount.'</span>' ;
          }else{
              
    $final_display_price $show_normal_price $show_special_price $show_sale_price $show_sale_discount;
          }
        } 
    I'm also looking at moving the "You Save" line below the "MSRP Price" and "Our Price" so that it's in a more logical order. I need to get some rest right now though.
    What file are you making these changes in?

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Free South
    Posts
    175
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MSRP contrib

    Okay, I got it installed and working thanks to the posters here. Now I want to be able to fill the MSRP field using Easy Populate. I set up a column in my .csv file that matches the database field name but no data shows up in ZC when I upload the file. I get no errors.
    I can manually enter a price and then it shows up okay on the product info page. Here is the one that I entered manually.
    http://www.thecablestation.com/index...oducts_id=4936

    As you can see it is working, I just don't want to have to add 5000+ the hard way.
    www.theCableStation.com
    "If we restrict liberty to attain security we will lose them both."

 

 
Page 10 of 40 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 MSRP Display Mod
    By Larry0652 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2017, 12:36 PM
  2. v154 Msrp
    By SilverHD in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Oct 2015, 09:00 AM
  3. v139h MSRP Add-on
    By MortalWombat in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2012, 01:11 AM
  4. Msrp display issue
    By CRYSTALDOLL in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2009, 02:40 PM
  5. MSRP Contrib, can anyone install it for me ?
    By Spdster in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2009, 08:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR