Page 157 of 235 FirstFirst ... 57107147155156157158159167207 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,570 of 2345
  1. #1561
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    no didnt work, made it worse i think. i havent corrected it so you can see the result.

    Thanks for your help.
    Last edited by Lectronix; 21 Apr 2009 at 11:24 PM.

  2. #1562
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hey so I LOVE this mod and have used it successfully before ... but my client has purchased a Zen template and I cannot for the life of me figure out where to put the code in tpl_header.php

    I'm posting that template's tpl_header.php -- but am not sure it's as simple as that -- hoping that maybe possibly someone could please maybe possibly help me figure this out?

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Common Template - tpl_header.php
     *
     * this file can be copied to /templates/your_template_dir/pagename<br />
     * example: to override the privacy page<br />
     * make a directory /templates/my_template/privacy<br />
     * copy /templates/templates_defaults/common/tpl_footer.php to /templates/my_template/privacy/tpl_header.php<br />
     * to override the global settings and turn off the footer un-comment the following line:<br />
     * <br />
     * $flag_disable_header = true;<br />
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: tpl_header.php 4813 2006-10-23 02:13:53Z drbyte $
     */
    ?>
    <?php

        
      
    // Display all header alerts via messageStack:
      
    if ($messageStack->size('header') > 0) {
        echo 
    $messageStack->output('header');
      }
      if (isset(
    $_GET['error_message']) && zen_not_null($_GET['error_message'])) {
      echo 
    htmlspecialchars(urldecode($_GET['error_message']));
      }
      if (isset(
    $_GET['info_message']) && zen_not_null($_GET['info_message'])) {
       echo 
    htmlspecialchars($_GET['info_message']);
    } else {

    }
    ?>

    <!--bof-header logo and navigation display-->
    <?php
    if (!isset($flag_disable_header) || !$flag_disable_header) {
    ?>
    <div id="tail-left"></div>
    <div class="main_t">
      <div class="header_t">
        <div class="row1">
          <div class="col1">
            <div class="indent">
            
            <table>
            <tr>
            <td style="vertical-align:middle; height:65px;">
            
                                <?php # LANGUAGE START ?>
                                    <?php 
                                    
    if (!isset($lng) || (isset($lng) && !is_object($lng))) {
                                        
    $lng = new language;
                                      }
                                    
                                      
    reset($lng->catalog_languages);
                                    
                                      while (list(
    $key$value) = each($lng->catalog_languages)) {
                                        echo 
    '<a href="' zen_href_link($_GET['main_page'], zen_get_all_get_params(array('language''currency')) . 'language=' $key$request_type) . '">' zen_image(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES.$value['directory'].'/images/'.$value['image'], $value['name'], ''''' style="vertical-align:middle;"') . '</a>';
                                    }
                                    
    ?>
                                <?php # LANGUAGE END ?>
                                
             </td></tr></table>                   
              
            
            </div>
          </div>
          <div class="col2">
          
          <?php echo zen_draw_separator($image 'pixel_trans.gif''1''23');?><br />
    <?php echo zen_draw_form('currencies'zen_href_link(basename(ereg_replace('.php',''$PHP_SELF)), ''$request_typefalse), 'get')?>
                                     
         <?php
                    
    if (isset($currencies) && is_object($currencies)) {
                
                      
    reset($currencies->currencies);
                      
    $currencies_array = array();
                      while (list(
    $key$value) = each($currencies->currencies)) {
                        
    $currencies_array[] = array('id' => $key'text' => $value['title']);
                      }
                
                      
    $hidden_get_variables '';
                      
    reset($_GET);
                      while (list(
    $key$value) = each($_GET)) {
                        if ( (
    $key != 'currency') && ($key != zen_session_name()) && ($key != 'x') && ($key != 'y') ) {
                          
    $hidden_get_variables .= zen_draw_hidden_field($key$value);
                        }
                      }
                    }
                
    ?>
                <?php echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('currency'$currencies_array$_SESSION['currency'], 'class="select" onchange="this.form.submit();"') . $hidden_get_variables zen_hide_session_id()?>

    </form>


          </div>
          <div class="col13"><?php echo zen_draw_separator($image 'pixel_trans.gif''1''24');?><br />
          
          
            <?php 
                
    if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() == 1) {
                    
    $items $_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() . ' item';
                } else {
                    
    $items $_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() . ' items';
                }
            
            
    ?>
          
          
          
            <b>Now in your cart: <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART'''NONSSL');?>"><?php echo $items;?></a></b><br />
            
            
          </div>
          <div class="clear"></div>
        </div>
        <div class="row2">
          <div class="indent">
            <table style="width:auto;" align="left">
              <tr>
                <td><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT);?>"><?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_TEMPLATE.'images/logo.jpg'); ?></a><br />
                </td>
                <td>
                
                
                        <!-- bof BANNERS GROUPSET 2 -->
                        <?php
                          
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                            if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
                        
    ?>
                            <div><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner); ?></div>
                        <?php
                            
    }
                          }
                        
    ?>
                        <!-- eof BANNERS GROUPSET 2 -->
                
                
                </td>
              </tr>
            </table>
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <div class="menu_t menu">
        <div class="indent">
        
        
        <?php #HEADER START ?>
            <?php if (EZPAGES_STATUS_HEADER == '1' or (EZPAGES_STATUS_HEADER == '2' and (strstr(EXCLUDE_ADMIN_IP_FOR_MAINTENANCE$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])))) { ?>
                <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_ezpages_bar_header.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_ezpages_bar_header.php'); ?>
            <?php ?>
        <?php #HEADER END ?>
           
           <div class="clear"></div>     
                
        </div>
      </div>
      <div class="content_t">
        <div class="inner">
          <div class="content_display">
            <div class="in1">
              <div class="in2">
                <div class="in3">
                  <div class="in4">
                    <div class="in5">
                    
                    
          


        
        
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_modules_categories_tabs.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_categories_tabs.php'); ?>
        
    <?php ?>

  3. #1563
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    hi,
    i installed some language packs and they dont replace all the contents of the dropdown menu. what can i do?

  4. #1564
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    ally:

    depends where you want it, i wanted the drop down right after where logo ends so i called the drop down under logo n navigation display:


    <!--eof-header logo and navigation display-->


    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>

    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->

  5. #1565
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    jettrue: I am fixing errors now to just use drop down and ignore clickhideshow for now. But if you find a solution please do let me know. THanks for all your help

  6. #1566
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lectronix View Post
    ally:

    depends where you want it, i wanted the drop down right after where logo ends so i called the drop down under logo n navigation display:

    <!--eof-header logo and navigation display-->
    good point, I did fail to mention that.
    However, I cannot find the END of the logo/navigation section -- it doesn't seem to be commented in the file.

    And so far, wherever I try to place the menu code it wipes out the rest of the template.

    I'm using this template
    and want the menu just below the main header graphic where the template actually has their horizontal navigation (which is actually ez-pages navigation)

  7. #1567
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by aly22 View Post
    good point, I did fail to mention that.
    However, I cannot find the END of the logo/navigation section -- it doesn't seem to be commented in the file.

    And so far, wherever I try to place the menu code it wipes out the rest of the template.

    I'm using this template
    and want the menu just below the main header graphic where the template actually has their horizontal navigation (which is actually ez-pages navigation)
    Make sure you have all the files uploaded in the correct spots for this mod. Check, double, triple, etc. check.

    However, it looks like you're using a template monster template. I suspect you'll have tons of trouble getting ANY mod to work with your site. My advice is to use a new template, if you want to use my mod.

  8. #1568
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I got it installed working, but now trying to get it to go exactly where I want it. Thanks!

  9. #1569
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    This is working great!! THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

    Question -- Is it possible to add ez-page links to other menu items? Or only under Information??? IOW, how can I add things manually to other top-level menus????

    (my client has very specific requests and I do not know if I can oblige ....)

  10. #1570
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi Jetture,

    CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    After I upload all the file, my websie is be come like this.
    http://www.asiahomecd.com/bctest/
    actually any error did when upload?

    Catwing

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR