Page 70 of 113 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280 ... LastLast
Results 691 to 700 of 1125
  1. #691
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    @robrem

    From your error message it would appear that you are not using SBA 4.7, but rather the confusingly denoted SBA 4.7 MULTADD. The headers error is well-known and already dealt with in this thread (see post #648 for example).

    Going back to you original problem, this cannot be caused by SBA as it has no interaction with the product page (it doesn't kick in until visitors get the the shopping cart), nor does it change the structure of your attributes (it holds stock information in a separate table).

    It sounds as though you have an underlying problem with the structure of your attributes, which audradh's suggestion may help you to get to the bottom of.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  2. #692
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by audradh View Post
    Just a thought: try changing the check box attribute to a drop down, add stock in PWAS, and see what happens.
    I tried that and the drop down box was there but there were no values in it. I also tried radio buttons and no values or buttons showed there.
    Another curious thing occurred while I was trying to add the second attribute, it was altering my overall quantities. When I went into PWAS I found the quantities for my sizes had been duplicated and in some cases triplicated and the overall total increased by those additions. It was not just quantities added to the sizes but the sizes were listed again with quantities associated.

  3. #693
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    @robrem

    From your error message it would appear that you are not using SBA 4.7, but rather the confusingly denoted SBA 4.7 MULTADD.

    Going back to you original problem, this cannot be caused by SBA

    It sounds as though you have an underlying problem with the structure of your attributes, which audradh's suggestion may help you to get to the bottom of.
    You're correct - it is the 4.7 MULTADD version. When I downloaded it I thought I was getting the latest update. Is there more that I need to do to fix the version I have other than deleting that line mentioned in post 648?
    Would it be better to start over, download and install the right SBA 4.7? If so, would I lose other info related to the products I've created other than the SBA function? Where would I find the correct version?

    Re:
    It sounds as though you have an underlying problem with the structure of your attributes,
    Any ideas on how to troubleshoot this?
    Thanks for your help.

  4. #694

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by krazykev View Post
    Hi Kellan,

    I did something very similar but didn't check for null/0 so didn't have to make your second change above.

    select pov.products_options_values_id,
    pov.products_options_values_name,
    pa.*
    from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " pa join " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES . " pov
    on pa.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id
    join products_with_attributes_stock PWAS
    on PWAS.stock_attributes = pa.products_attributes_id
    where pa.products_id = '" . (int)$_GET['products_id'] . "'
    and pa.options_id = '" . (int)$products_options_names->fields['products_options_id'] . "'
    and pa.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id
    and pov.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and PWAS.quantity > 0 " .
    $order_by;


    This is in attributes.php
    Hi Krazykev or anyone that can help me!

    I finally had my Stock by attributes 4.7MultiADD worked,
    filling all the attributes with values: the solution was to delete the attributes.php file under includes/modules/MY_TEMPLATE.
    So now, where should I write the sql query you mention above to solve the other problem?
    Should I have another attributes.php somewhere .....


    Thanks
    [FONT=Impact]Music and Sons[/FONT] ipod/mp3 tees - WEAR YOUR MUSIC
    http://www.musicandsons.it

  5. #695
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Installed this mod. All files seem to be in the appropriate place but I do not find a new option entitled "Products With Attributes Stock" under Admin -> Catalog
    Any ideas as to what i did wrong?

  6. #696
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by flowerchild5 View Post
    Installed this mod. All files seem to be in the appropriate place but I do not find a new option entitled "Products With Attributes Stock" under Admin -> Catalog
    Any ideas as to what i did wrong?
    figured out what i was doing wrong. I had renamed my admin folder therefore the admin files ended up in the wrong place. Just an FYI in case someone else runs into the same problem.

  7. #697
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    I have posted my question several times, several different ways, in several different areas. I cannot seem to get anyone to help me. This is the one and only problem that is keeping me from opening shop. Please, please, please help me!

    My problem is this...

    Right now I have a product with the quantity set at 1. There is an attribute drop down (size) with 7 different possible sizes.

    It is letting me add 1 product in each size (or 7 products total) to my cart. However, this is a problem because I can only make 1.

    If I try to add the same size 2 times, I do get an error, and it will not add it to the cart.

    I have tried this stock by attributes module, but I couldn't get it to perform this function. Is there any way to have attributes that do not alter the product stock?

    Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions!

  8. #698
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    @neptun5

    I'm afraid that's how Zen Cart works. When a customer adds something to the cart it is still in stock and will remain in stock until somebody actually places an order for it.

    Products with different combinations of attributes are deliberately kept separate in the cart so that they don't get confused resulting in the customer receiving (say) two identical items when he or she was expecting them to be different in some way.

    Add two identical items to the cart when there's only one in stock and it was tell you. Add two slightly different items and each will be compared individually to the stock available and may pass, even when together they would fail.

    OK for 99% of stores, yes. Perfect, no.

    Stock by Attributes can't help you with this. The only way to change this would be to go into the shopping cart code and re-program it.
    Last edited by kuroi; 8 May 2009 at 04:31 PM.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  9. #699
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    kuroi~

    Thank you so much for your response. It is at least good to know that I am not crazy, and it isn't just doing this to me. If I understand correctly, it will remove the item from stock once the order is fully placed? correct? If this is the case, then it will probably not be an issue most of the time. again, thank you for your response!

    natosha

  10. #700
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by neptun5 View Post
    kuroi~

    Thank you so much for your response. It is at least good to know that I am not crazy, and it isn't just doing this to me. If I understand correctly, it will remove the item from stock once the order is fully placed? correct? If this is the case, then it will probably not be an issue most of the time. again, thank you for your response!

    natosha
    You're not crazy, and it's not just you. Although I understood the theory, I did sneak a quick test on a clean install of Zen Cart to make doubly sure and it acted the same there two.

    You're right that it won't happen very often, and the stock will be deducted when the order is placed. The most likely case for you I imagine would be where a parent wants to dress two siblings (hopefully of the same gender) the same. In that case you might need to call up and suggest an alternative material. But I guessing that if you had the volume of sales for this to be happening a lot, you'd be one happy lady!
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

 

 
Page 70 of 113 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Stocks of certain products disappearing automatically
    By Lowwi in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2015, 09:09 PM
  2. Installing Stocks by Attribute
    By dragon03kf in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2008, 07:42 PM
  3. Stocks by attributes
    By hcd888 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 May 2008, 08:52 AM
  4. Multiple stocks per product
    By jaycode in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2007, 11:55 AM
  5. Products with attribute stocks
    By Svanis in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2006, 03:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR