Page 79 of 224 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189129179 ... LastLast
Results 781 to 790 of 2237
  1. #781
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Just as an update when putting

    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php');

    after

    <?php

    I am now getting a blank page (before it would say the domain did not exist).

    As another note, I am using subdomains (name.site.com). Could I be doing something wrong setting this up for subdomains?

  2. #782
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Sorry about the multi posting, but I figured I would also do a post outlining some information that may be helpful in solving this:

    This is a completely new install. I installed Zencart in a folder called NewSecure

    I added 2 templates. One called fatvanish and another called musclenow. I added the template_info to each of those folders and in the fatvanish the $template_name was fatvanish and in the musclenow the $template_name was musclenow

    I added 2 files to includes/config_sites/. One was called newsecure.fatvanish.com_config.php and one called newsecure.musclenow.com_config.php. I added newsecure.fatvanish.com and newsecure.musclenow.com as subdomains pointing to the NewSecure folder where I installed ZenCart.

    Below is the contents of newsecure.fatvanish.com_config.php

    <?php
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');
    $template_dir = "fatvanish";
    define('SITE_NAME','fatvanish');
    ?>

    Below is the contents of newsecure.musclenow.com_config.php

    <?php
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');
    $template_dir = "musclenow";
    define('SITE_NAME','musclenow');
    ?>

    In the config.php files I am using http://newsecure.musclenow.com as the http_server and https://celia.webserversystems.com/~musclewi/NewSecure as the HTTPS_SERVER (this is a shared server).

    As stated earlier I'm still not 100% sure if

    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php');

    issupposed to go before or after

    <?php

    in includes/config.php

    I'm currently getting either a blank page if going to http://newsecure.musclenow.com or http://newsecure.fatvanish.com despite the fact that I've added 2 test products for each site.

    Hopefully this information will be useful.

  3. #783
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nyrad View Post
    i have copied all of my active zen cart files to a test folder, altered the appropriate config to point in to the test folder, and installed this mod. using my redirects i can get the pages to come up, but no side boxes. started to modify by selecting the template, but it change the layout (template) on the active site as well as the test site....is this because i did not do a fresh install for my test site, or did i miss a config step somewhere?
    I'm having the same problem on my second site. Perhaps you could post your solution, if you've found one yet

  4. #784
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    After you select your template, go to "tools, layout boxe controller" in admin. Go to the bottom and click "reset". That should fix it.

  5. #785
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nyrad View Post
    i have copied all of my active zen cart files to a test folder, altered the appropriate config to point in to the test folder, and installed this mod. using my redirects i can get the pages to come up, but no side boxes. started to modify by selecting the template, but it change the layout (template) on the active site as well as the test site....is this because i did not do a fresh install for my test site, or did i miss a config step somewhere?
    I am having the same problem with sideboxes not showing up in my multisite.

    I have clicked the reset button in the Layout Boxes Controller and that is not working.

    Please help, I need to get this fixed.

    Thank you

  6. #786
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN, United States
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    bliss72,

    View your source code. Is it complete? That is, check to make sure an error isn't stopping the page from completing.

    Look at the bottom of the source code and make sure the </html> tag is there.
    I dont care what it says next to my name. I've been Zenned!

  7. #787
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Hi KThompson,

    Thanks very much for responding. My code has </html> at the end. I attached the code for the page without the sideboxes.

    I developed the template on another install of Zen Cart and it is fine. (That site does not use the multisite module.) I installed the template on the multisite zen cart install and it does not show the left column. Also, I have tried 2 other free templates and they had the same problem not showing the sideboxes. The template_default and classic template work without problem - they show the sideboxes.

    I'm not sure what I am missing. I need to try to get this working by tomorrow. Any help is much appreciated.

    Thank you.

    Lisa
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #788
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN, United States
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    No Problem Lisa,

    Can you tell me what sideboxes you have enabled? I'm looking for ones that draw product information, anything like New Products or Featured....sideboxes like those. Try disabling those and see if the sideboxes appear.

    Ken
    I dont care what it says next to my name. I've been Zenned!

  9. #789
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Hi Ken,

    Thanks. I originally had all the sideboxes on as I clicked the reset button. The only sidebox I need is the categories sidebox for this site. I disabled everything else, but that still didn't work.

    As I mentioned, my custom template works fine in a non-multisite zen cart install. The sideboxes show up fine. Another free template I tried had the same problem not showing the sideboxes with multisite, but template_default and classic work fine. My theory right now is that there is a file or code in those templates that make the sideboxes appear that I am missing in my custom template.

    I have the German & Danish languages installed as well.

    I'm going to try to figure this out today. It seems like if I very carefully go through all of the pieces that are in template_default and compare it to what I have in my custom template, I should find the problem.

    Thanks again for your help. If anyone else has any ideas, please let me know!

    Thanks a lot.

    Lisa

  10. #790
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bliss72 View Post
    Hi Ken,

    Thanks. I originally had all the sideboxes on as I clicked the reset button. The only sidebox I need is the categories sidebox for this site. I disabled everything else, but that still didn't work.

    As I mentioned, my custom template works fine in a non-multisite zen cart install. The sideboxes show up fine. Another free template I tried had the same problem not showing the sideboxes with multisite, but template_default and classic work fine. My theory right now is that there is a file or code in those templates that make the sideboxes appear that I am missing in my custom template.

    I have the German & Danish languages installed as well.

    I'm going to try to figure this out today. It seems like if I very carefully go through all of the pieces that are in template_default and compare it to what I have in my custom template, I should find the problem.

    Thanks again for your help. If anyone else has any ideas, please let me know!

    Thanks a lot.

    Lisa
    An update to my last post - I figured out a workaround for the Sideboxes not apprearing with multisite.

    In my case I found that the "classic" & "template_default" templates show the sideboxes for the site I was having problems with.

    I backed up my "classic" template. Copied my custom template files into includes/templates/classic - i.e. I copied my css files and images, etc into the classics folder and found that this worked.

    I know that there are corresponding "classic" folders in the site like in the modules. I tried creating my own custom folders with that, but I wasn't successful yet.

    I was also thinking about trying to install http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=260 to see if that would help with the "reset" sideboxes issue.

    There is also a line at the bottom of http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...lates_-_Create that says - "You also need to copy the sidebox settings from the table layout_boxes; this can be done using the addon Import/export layout settings." The link there goes not seem to go to a downloadable product.

    If anyone has any ideas please let me know. I'll post any other good results as I find them.

    Lisa

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR