Page 13 of 226 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363113 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 2252
  1. #121
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by australican View Post
    What have I done this time? Is there a min weight or size for insurance on a sea mail package?
    No, but all insurance options have a minimum value of $100, so if the order is less than this the insurance option doesn't show.

    The solution is to enable registered mail too (which provides insurance up to $100).

    Cheers
    Rod

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Fast Easy Checkout & OzPost

    Quote Originally Posted by dw08gm View Post
    Are there any known issues between Fast Easy Checkout & the OzPost modules.

    Apparently AustPost is not compatible with FEC, as per http://www.numinix.com/forum/viewtop...st=0&sk=t&sd=a

    Could someone throw some light on the compatability issue with AustPost.

    TIA
    I've just done a search for more information regarding this problem, and apparently it is because the austpost module can't provide a valid quote on the first load because it has no way of knowing where the parcel is supposed to be delivered to, or the method of shipping that the user chooses.

    This hasn't changed with the ozpost module, so the incompatibilty will still remain with the with ozpost module.

    If anyone has any ideas how to overcome this I'll be more than happy to take them into consideration.


    Cheers
    Rod

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    DownUnder, overlooking South Pole.
    Posts
    978
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Fast Easy Checkout & OzPost

    Quote Originally Posted by RodG View Post
    I've just done a search for more information regarding this problem, and apparently it is because the austpost module can't provide a valid quote on the first load because it has no way of knowing where the parcel is supposed to be delivered to, or the method of shipping that the user chooses.

    This hasn't changed with the ozpost module, so the incompatibilty will still remain with the with ozpost module.

    If anyone has any ideas how to overcome this I'll be more than happy to take them into consideration.


    Cheers
    Rod
    I wonder whether Checkout Without Account (COWOA) resolves the problems:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...ithout_Account

    As a quick search of its forum yielded no mention of Austpost or ozpost, I will pose the question there ie http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=59189. Stay tuned.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    rod, im having issues where it seems to be reverting back to default config... it may be conflict with old austpost mod, ill try uninstalling it first

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    rod, im having issues where it seems to be reverting back to default config...
    I'm not sure what you mean by this. Are you saying the new module keeps losing your settings?

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    it may be conflict with old austpost mod, ill try uninstalling it first
    There is no conflict between the ozpost and austpost modules. They are completely independent of each other.
    However there is no point in running them both together. The reason for making them independent was to isolate the different servers being used, and it also enabled me to continue to run the old module on our own store while developing the new code at the same time in the same place.

    Cheers
    Rod

  6. #126
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    ok i removed the old one and reinstalled the new one but im still having some issues where:

    1- it will at times ignore my chosen methods and offer them all, and then if you go and choose 1 it doesnt add the cost at the next page.

    2- it wont offer the flat rate if parameters exceed limits, ive had to hack it just to get the response:

    see on line 69 of tpl_checkout_shipping_default.php:

    PHP Code:
      if ($quotes[$i]['module'] != '') { // Standard 
    this must be met to offer a radio button, but when your code returns from for example a length too big, the ['module'] is not set , nor is the ['id'] value, both needed from my observations.

    im currently running through your code to find out where its going wrong...

  7. #127
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    ok i worked out why its adding the disabled options, well enough to know it only happens when in debug mode....

  8. #128
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    still got the issue with error options not being available: if i make the return after error line this:

    PHP Code:
            print_r ($this->quotes);
            return 
    $this->quotes
    i get this :

    PHP Code:
     Array ( [icon] => Aussie Post  [methods] => Array ( [0] => Array ( [id] => Aussie Post  [title] => Aussie Post ERROR: (30+42.00x 2cm exceeds the Maximum 140cm girth allowedUsing AP Flat Rate. [cost] => 25.00 ) ) ) 
    and as i mentioned its missing the 'keys' to make zencart display the errors...

  9. #129
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    bug Re: ozpost shipping module

    thanks once again for this mod, and heres my chunk of changes i needed to make to allow the display and choice of error flat rate postage options:

    PHP Code:
        // Check for maximum length allowed
        
    if($parcellength $MAXLENGTH_P)
        {
             
    $cost $this->_get_error_cost($dest_country) ;

           if (
    $cost == 0) return  ;
       
            
    $methods[] = array( 'id' => $this->code'title' => $this->title '<font color=#FF0000> ' $parcellength 'cm exceeds the Maximum 105cm length allowed.</font>'$FlatText'cost' => $cost ) ;
            
            
    $this->quotes['icon'] = '';
            
    $this->quotes['id'] = $this->code;        $this->quotes['module'] = $this->title;
            
    $this->quotes['methods'] = $methods;   // set it
            
    $_SESSION['_ozpost_quotes'] = $this->quotes  
            
            return 
    $this->quotes;
        }  
    // exceeds AustPost maximum length. No point in continuing.



       // Check girth
        
    if($girth $MAXGIRTH_P )
        {
             
    $cost $this->_get_error_cost($dest_country) ;

           if (
    $cost == 0)  return  ;
          
            
    $methods[] = array( 'id' => $this->code,  'title' => $this->title '<font color=#FF0000>(' $parcelheight "+" $parcelwidth ') x 2cm exceeds the Maximum 140cm girth allowed.</font>'$FlatText'cost' => $cost ) ;
            
                    
    $this->quotes['icon'] = '';
            
    $this->quotes['id'] = $this->code;
            
    $this->quotes['module'] = $this->title;
            
    $this->quotes['methods'] = $methods;   // set it
            
    $_SESSION['_ozpost_quotes'] = $this->quotes  

                  
            return 
    $this->quotes;
        }  
    // exceeds AustPost maximum girth. No point in continuing.



        
    if ($parcelweight $MAXWEIGHT_P)
        {
             
    $cost $this->_get_error_cost($dest_country) ;

           if (
    $cost == 0)  return  ;
          
            
    $methods[] = array( 'id' => $this->code,  'title' => $this->title '<font color=#FF0000>' $sweight 'Parcel Exceeds the 20kg Maximum allowed.</font>'$FlatText 'cost' => $cost ) ;
            
            
            
                    
    $this->quotes['icon'] = '';
            
    $this->quotes['id'] = $this->code;
            
    $this->quotes['module'] = $this->title;
            
    $this->quotes['methods'] = $methods;   // set it
            
    $_SESSION['_ozpost_quotes'] = $this->quotes  

              
            return 
    $this->quotes;
        }  
    // exceeds AustPost maximum weight. No point in continuing. 


    also, you need to look at why the nice big ozpost.jpg image/icon only shows for the error states and not the valid server quotes ... i hacked it the other way so its not shown for flat error rates but is for server quotes, but i wont bother posting that right now.... ;)

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: ozpost shipping module

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    ok i removed the old one and reinstalled the new one but im still having some issues
    You can't say I didn't try to tell you that removing the old module wouldn't make any difference.

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    it wont offer the flat rate if parameters exceed limits, ive had to hack it just to get the response:
    Strange how you are the only person so far that has reported a problem with this. No one else has had to hack the code.

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    see on line 69 of tpl_checkout_shipping_default.php:
    I don't know a thing about what the tpl_checkout code, nor do I need to.


    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    this must be met to offer a radio button,
    I'll take you word on that. As I said, as the author of the shipping module I don't need to know what the checkout module is doing and more than I need to know how any of the other modules work.

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    but when your code returns from for example a length too big, the ['module'] is not set , nor is the ['id'] value, both needed from my observations.
    Would you also like to try to explain how or why no one else is having this problem? If *I* were you I'd be looking at something more relevent.

    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    im currently running through your code to find out where its going wrong...
    That is entirely up to you, but for you own sanity you still need to keep in mind that is obviously working as it should for most, if not all others.

    I'm happy to help in any way I can, but like my code, I am a very logical person, and it is difficult for me to give advice or suggestions when you are seemingly going off on an illogical tangent.

    Cheers
    Rod

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Product dimensions revert to 0 - using ozpost module
    By mpforum in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2014, 09:49 AM
  2. Ozpost and module help
    By janelle in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jun 2012, 09:19 AM
  3. Ozpost Combine shipping !! Possible ?
    By toytemple in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21 Jan 2010, 02:22 PM
  4. ozpost module problems
    By hspark in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2009, 12:44 PM
  5. store pick-ip in ozpost shipping module
    By lazerweb in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2008, 05:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR