Page 416 of 710 FirstFirst ... 316366406414415416417418426466516 ... LastLast
Results 4,151 to 4,160 of 7099
  1. #4151
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    That is the correct content.
    I've tried reinstalling it about 7-8 times... it makes no difference , still no sign of image handler in the tools menu.... anything else which might have become damaged or need altering for this to work? I really want to get this to work, so any help appreciated.

    Site is www.easyrunner.co.uk

  2. #4152
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by optimalwebsite View Post
    anything else which might have become damaged or need altering for this to work?
    Is your FTP client set to Auto?

  3. #4153
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by ckosloff View Post
    Is your FTP client set to Auto?

    Thanks for the help, figured it out TERRA NETWORK rename the admin folder as stockroom, so the admin files have to go in here instead, which is why the Image handler 2 wasn't in the tool menu. Damn!!!!




    Joel

  4. #4154
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Tophand...thanks for the suggestion about the stylesheet...I really did not find a way to use that...however, here is what I did to successfully eliminate the product name from the hover image.

    I modified jscript_imagehover.js near the end of the file where it reads:

    Original is highlighted in blue...changes in red.

    Code:
    newHTML = '<div><h1>' + title + '</h1>';
          newHTML = newHTML + '<img src="' + imagename + '"></div>';
    to read as follows:

    Code:
    newHTML = '<div><h1></h1>';
          newHTML = newHTML + '<img src="' + imagename + '"></div>';
    There may be other ways to do this but this worked for me.

    Then, there was still another factor that I did not like, namely that the original product listing image also pops up the name of the product and that name overlays the hovered image for several seconds...so to get a cleaner look and eliminate that popupped product name, I modified product_listing.php as follows in the area of the file towards the end where it deals with the image:

    Code:
    case 'PRODUCT_LIST_IMAGE':
            $lc_align = 'center';
            if ($listing->fields['products_image'] == '' and PRODUCTS_IMAGE_NO_IMAGE_STATUS == 0) {
              $lc_text = '';
            } else {
              if (isset($_GET['manufacturers_id'])) {
                $lc_text = '<a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['cPath']) : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $listing->fields['products_image'], $listing->fields['products_name'], IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_WIDTH, IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_HEIGHT, 'class="listingProductImage"') . '</a>';
              } else {
                $lc_text = '<a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['cPath']) : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $listing->fields['products_image'], $listing->fields['products_name'], IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_WIDTH, IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_HEIGHT, 'class="listingProductImage"') . '</a>';
              }
            }
            break;
    I modified it to read as follows:

    Code:
    case 'PRODUCT_LIST_IMAGE':
            $lc_align = 'center';
            if ($listing->fields['products_image'] == '' and PRODUCTS_IMAGE_NO_IMAGE_STATUS == 0) {
              $lc_text = '';
            } else {
              if (isset($_GET['manufacturers_id'])) {
                $lc_text = '<a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['cPath']) : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $listing->fields['products_image'], $listing->fields['products_model'], IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_WIDTH, IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_HEIGHT, 'class="listingProductImage"') . '</a>';
              } else {
                $lc_text = '<a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['cPath']) : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $listing->fields['products_image'], $listing->fields['products_model'], IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_WIDTH, IMAGE_PRODUCT_LISTING_HEIGHT, 'class="listingProductImage"') . '</a>';
              }
            }
            break;
    Note that I changed the field to be displayed by the mouseover from the product name to the product model. However, since I do not show the product model on my listing pages, the mouseover also shows nothing at all. If someone else uses the model number on this page then a slightly different solution would have to be made but I have left it at this for now as it makes it easy to switch back to the name if I should choose to do so at a later time.

    All in all I am quite happy with this solution as it gives my zoom image a clean look, uncluttered either by an overlay of the name from the original image or from the name appearing at the top of the larger hovered image.

  5. #4155
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I'm having some folks reporting issues with hovering. I use IE and Firefox, and I have no problems. The enlarged popup is positioned nicely at the bottom of my screen, and as I scroll down, the popups continue to display at the bottom, always the complete image.

    But... in Safari the display at the top, and as you scroll down the screen, the popup is off the top of the screen, and no longer visible.

    I also have at least one IE user that says she has the same problem - the popups are off the screen at the top.

    I have the style_imagehover.css in my /includes/templates/CUSTOM/css folder and in the /includes/templates/template_default/css folder.

    Any ideas?

  6. #4156
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by pharry View Post
    Any ideas?
    Try tophand's version of jscript_imagehover.js

  7. #4157
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by ckosloff View Post
    Try tophand's version of jscript_imagehover.js
    Is that Cameron Clark's version uploaded on July 16th?

    I've searched for tophand, find lots of posts, but no link to a download.

  8. #4158
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by pharry View Post
    Is that Cameron Clark's version uploaded on July 16th?

    I've searched for tophand, find lots of posts, but no link to a download.
    Here is a link:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=2340

  9. #4159
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by maineiac13 View Post
    I installed this, and it eliminated hover/popups in Safari. Is that what it should do? I'm okay with that - better than hovering off the screen, but not as good as hovering in the right location.

    But I thought I'd check and see if I'm getting the expected behavior.

  10. #4160
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by pharry View Post
    I'm having some folks reporting issues with hovering. I use IE and Firefox, and I have no problems. The enlarged popup is positioned nicely at the bottom of my screen, and as I scroll down, the popups continue to display at the bottom, always the complete image.

    But... in Safari the display at the top, and as you scroll down the screen, the popup is off the top of the screen, and no longer visible.

    I also have at least one IE user that says she has the same problem - the popups are off the screen at the top.

    I have the style_imagehover.css in my /includes/templates/CUSTOM/css folder and in the /includes/templates/template_default/css folder.

    Any ideas?
    A link help us help you.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR