Page 24 of 37 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 362
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Up t'north, UK
    Posts
    305
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    You are clever too Kuroi and have indeed helped me out on many occassions - :)

    No offence intended!

    Rob
    if elephants could fly, I'd be a little more optimistic....

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by agelec View Post
    Fixed the above with this post.
    And this worked with me

    Wayne

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    260
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Vat-gross Prices Are Not Computing Correct

    I got same problem at my store.
    How can I make it calculate Gross and net correctly?

    Module reguires to have 2 Taxable Goods settings EEC VAT Zone and local country (finland).
    Both are set tax rate 22%. Problem seems it uses both tax rates in product edit form, therefore using tax 44%.


    The quoted example takes 2 x 21% = 42%.

    What is the fix?

    Quote Originally Posted by amoros View Post
    HI

    Thanks for this great mod.

    I installed it but my Gross prices in Admin do not compute properly. Her is my Tax config:

    TAX CLASSES
    1 tax class : VAT

    ZONES DEFINITIONS
    1st zone : Belgium
    2nd zone: EU (European Union)

    TAX RATES
    Tax rates 1: Tax Class: VAT, Zone: EU, Tax Rate: 21%, Priority 1
    Tax rates 2: Tax Class: VAT, Zone: EU, Tax Rate: 21%, Priority 2

    Everything works fine at checkout and it works nicelly except for one important problem:

    When I input Net Prices in Admin and choose VAT as Taxe rate, ZenCart compute 2x the VAT to calculate the Gross price.

    for example: I input Net Price 100 and choose Tax Rate VAT (21%) it should compute a Gross price of 121, but instead it gives me a Gross Price of 142 !!

    What can be wrong ? PLEASE HELP

    My Config is as follow
    Basis of Product Tax is Shipping
    Basis of Shipping Tax is Shipping
    Display Prices with Taxe is True
    Display Prices with Taxes in Admin is True
    Sales Tax Display is 1

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Hi, I have just installed your VAT Module, I actually have my store in South Africa though, How do I set it up so that it doesn't check the VAT number, I just want the client to fill it in.

    I have changes in admin->VAT-mod "check VAT number" to false and "Miniumum Numbers" to 0

    What else do I need to change, Thank you for your help.

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by JakesCT View Post
    Hi, I have just installed your VAT Module, I actually have my store in South Africa though, How do I set it up so that it doesn't check the VAT number, I just want the client to fill it in.

    I have changes in admin->VAT-mod "check VAT number" to false and "Miniumum Numbers" to 0

    What else do I need to change, Thank you for your help.
    that should be it -- i am currently testing this mod and with those 2 changed you mentioned the mod does not check the VAT#

  6. #236
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by agelec View Post

    Correction The Error is


    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_DOUBLE_ARROW in /home/netformi/public_html/store/admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_vatmod.php on line 129

    Code

    Code:
    function zen_get_tva_intracom_array() {
    $intracom_array = array('AT'=>'AT',    //Austria
    'BE'=>'BE',	//Belgium
    'DK'=>'DK',	//Denmark
    'FI'=>'FI',	//Finland
    'FR'=>'FR',	//France
    'FX'=>'FR',	//France métropolitaine
    'DE'=>'DE',	//Germany
    'GR'=>'EL',	//Greece
    'IE'=>'IE',	//Irland
    'IT'=>'IT',	//Italy
    'LU'=>'LU',	//Luxembourg
    'NL'=>'NL',	//Netherlands
    'PT'=>'PT',	//Portugal
    'ES'=>'ES',	//Spain
    'SE'=>'SE',	//Sweden
    'GB'=>'GB',	//United Kingdom
    'CY'=>'CY',	//Cyprus
    'EE'=>'EE',	//Estonia
    'HU'=>'HU',	//Hungary
    'LV'=>'LV',	//Latvia
    'LT'=>'LT',	//Lithuania
    'MT'=>'MT',	//Malta
    'PL'=>'PL',	//Poland
    'SK'=>'SK', //Slovakia
    'CZ'=>'CZ',	//Czech Republic
    'SI'=>'SI');//Slovania
    'RO'=>'RO', //Romania   (LINE 129)
    'BG'=>'BG'); //Bulgaria
    return $intracom_array;
    }
    This error shows up when trying to enter the admin section of the store.

    Andrew

    i had this error and i fixed it by removing the ');' from line 128 and replacing it with a ','.

    Code:
    'CZ'=>'CZ',	//Czech Republic
    'SI'=>'SI',//Slovania
    'RO'=>'RO', //Romania 
    'BG'=>'BG'); //Bulgaria
    return $intracom_array;
    looks like 2 extra countries were added after slovania :)

  7. #237
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Hello -- i had some problems with this mod when using group disounts. I found that there was a problem with the group discount logic and vat tax.

    I found this post - http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=120341 which discussed the discount+tax problem and a possible solution (not related to the VAT mod). It looks like this problem propogates to the VAT mod. By modifying the code below i was able to get my discounts+vat to work properly.

    This works in my version on zencart which is 1.3.8. please use at own risk -- create a backup of the files being modded before aplying this 'fix'. I am not a full time programmer thus i have not run this mod through X number of versions -- it works in my environment (php 5.2.5, apache 2.2.6, mysql 5.0.45, zen 1.3.8)

    Please note in the 3rd file (ot_group_pricing.php) there is a line of code which is supposed to address group disounts which do not include shipping and tax to calculate the discount. I initially added this line in but it messed up the calculations. I was able to get the correct values by commenting this line out -- it works when i have both values to false in the group-disount mod.

    I hope this helps someone as it definately helped me -- maybe if someone can test this thoroughly then it could be added to the next version of the VAT mod :).

    in includes/classes/order.php

    Code:
    'subtotal' => 0,
    'shipping_tax'=>0, //added per http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=120341
    'tax' => 0,
    'total' => 0,
    in includes/modules/order_total/ot_shipping.php

    Code:
    // TVA_INTRACOM REPLACE BEGIN  ..$calculated_tax = $shipping_tax_amount
              }
    		}
    		$calculated_tax = zen_calculate_tax($order->info['shipping_cost'], $shipping_tax);
    		if($tva_tax){
    		  $order->info['tax'] += $calculated_tax;
    		  $order->info['tax_groups']["$shipping_tax_description"] += $calculated_tax;
    		  $order->info['shipping_tax'] += $calculated_tax; //added as per http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=120341
    		  $order->info['total'] += $calculated_tax;
    		}
              if (DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX == 'true') $order->info['shipping_cost'] += zen_calculate_tax($order->info['shipping_cost'], $shipping_tax);
            //}
    // TVA_INTRACOM REPLACE END

    in /includes/modules/order_total/ot_group_pricing.php

    Code:
     function get_order_total() {
        global  $order;
        $order_total_tax = $order->info['tax'];
        $order_total = $order->info['total'];
    	if ($this->include_shipping != 'true') $order_total -= $order->info['shipping_cost']; 
    	if ($this->include_shipping != 'true') $order_total_tax -= $order->info['shipping_tax']; //added per http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=120341
        if ($this->include_tax != 'true') $order_total -= $order->info['tax'];
    	//if ($this->include_tax != "true" && $this->include_shipping != 'true') $order_total += $order->info['shipping_tax'];  //adding this did not work for me total was incorrect 
    	$orderTotalFull = $order_total;
        $order_total = array('totalFull'=>$orderTotalFull, 'total'=>$order_total, 'tax'=>$order_total_tax);
    
        return $order_total;
      }

  8. #238
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel21 View Post
    I think that I have found the solution:
    Change the last lines of the file
    zen-cart-v1.3.8a\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_vatmod.php

    from

    if ($tva_intracom->fields['country_id'] === $store_country->fields['store_country']) {
    return false;
    } else {
    return true;

    to

    if ($tva_intracom->fields['country_id'] === $store_country->fields['store_country']) {
    return false;
    } elseif ($tva_intracom->fields['tva_intracom'] === '') {
    return false;
    } else {
    return true;
    i wanted to make sure you do not miss the above fix (as i somehow did even though i went through all 24 pages) and install this into your VAT mod 1.3.0. the above makes sure that private parties in the EU are charged VAT tax. without this when selling in the EU only private parties in your home country are charged VAT tax (private parties outside of your home country in the EU are not charged VAT which is incorrect).

  9. #239

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    I wish to thank jazznuts699 for providing the fix for the functions_vatmod which was a real problem upgrading to 1.3.8 with latest vat mod.

    We installed the vat module around 18 months ago and its worked fine since however since upgrade to 1.3.8 all european customers are not being charged vat.

    For example I am based in UK and get charged vat at checkout, all products i view on main website show price with and without vat. If I change my delivery address to spain, france etc it still calculates the correct vat. But all old or new european customers are not being charged vat.

    If any customer in europe places an order all products show the same price for incl and excl vat i.e. £1.00 excl vat / £1.00 incl vat and no vat is charged at checkout - even if a new european country address is added to the account no vat is charged.

    ADDED - just to clarify the vat module works fine and shows the vat correctly as it should, just not doing that with european customers.

    Martyn

  10. #240
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by RaySpike View Post
    Solution is this:

    find
    Code:
    // disable the module if the order only contains virtual products
          if ($this->enabled == true) {
            if ($order->content_type != 'physical') {
              $this->enabled = false;
            }
          }

    and insert next code
    Code:
    // disable only when billingaddress has a correct VAT-Number
          $order_check = $db->Execute("select entry_tva_intracom
                                 from " . TABLE_ADDRESS_BOOK . "
                                 "); // TVA_INTRACOM
          if ($this->enabled == true) {
    if (zen_not_null($order_check->fields['entry_tva_intracom'])) {
              $this->enabled = true;}
    		  else {
    		  $this->enabled = false;
            }
          }
    So now people with a right VAT-Number in their Billing-Address can pay with COD, customers without a VAT-Number in their billing-address can't pay with COD.
    Unfortunately is this for 100% correct. In this query it will look if the VAT-Number is in the address-book. Not especially for billing-address.

    How can I do this, that is only for billing-address purpose?

    Solution is this query (WHERE address_book_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['billto'] . "'):
    Code:
          $order_check = $db->Execute("select entry_tva_intracom
                                 from " . TABLE_ADDRESS_BOOK . "
                                 WHERE address_book_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['billto'] . "'
                                 "); // TVA_INTRACOM
    Last edited by RaySpike; 3 Sep 2009 at 10:26 AM. Reason: solution

 

 
Page 24 of 37 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v138a VAT mod for european companies on ZC 1.5
    By hyperion12 in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 9 May 2016, 12:52 PM
  2. VAT MOD for EU Countries Support
    By jinglezdj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Oct 2009, 09:38 AM
  3. Is it possible to have tax exemption with VAT-mod for European companies?
    By stomm in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2009, 04:39 PM
  4. "VAT for companies" mode with checkout without account mode
    By sagivle1 in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2008, 05:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR