Page 16 of 55 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 546
  1. #151
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by mkonchalski View Post
    For most of the products I do only need on attribute.

    For about 10% of my stock there are two changing attributes. The core issue is that I am asking many people who are relatively uneducated to purchase from the online catalog. This means that I need to spell things out for them, as simply as possible, so by displaying all of the attributes at once, with a price and a quantity box and an ADD TO CART button, it makes it very simple for them to just put the order through....
    I gathered that, and I understand.. However, I still think you can acheive that level of understanding without hacking this mod to achieve it.. JMHO..

  2. #152
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by mkonchalski View Post
    I've been tearing apart the STOCK BY ATTRIBUTES code and slowly getting it to work the right way...very slowly...two full days and counting. Hopefully it will be done today and I'll be able to share it with everyone
    Curious as to what changes you are making to SBA.. When you say "right way" what does that mean??

  3. #153
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Well....So far here is what I have done to Stock By Attributes...

    1. Added SKU support. Printing a SKU for each and every varient, as well as printing that SKU to orders. I don't need it available to customers, but I am going to add it in, in the event that someone does need SKU support for customers.

    2. 0 Stock. In SBA, you can't just put in 0 under quantity, you have to type 00, or +0 or -0. This is a pain in the ######.

    Those are the two things I have changed for SBA...

    As for the GRID....

    1. Using the EXPLODE function in SBA display to display products in the grid format I need.

    2. I have the module displaying and adding the product to the cart. With the attribute hidden fields, and it also checks all stock level by SBA. This works for me since all products with attributes, are controlled by SBA, and all others have standard stock check from the Products database...

    I have yet to Get the attributes and price to display correctly. in the shopping cart. At least in the attribute list. The attribute hidden fields are working wonderfully, I should have it worked out this weekend though. I gave up on it for the last few days and took a mini vacation to ease my mind from ripping apart code. I'll make sure I post everything up for the world to see soon. I can send anyone that wants to see my modifications a sample if they want to see, PM me.

  4. #154
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    168
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hey Guys,

    Has anyone managed to get this working with the file upload box yet?

    I'm currently working on a MASSIVE project involving attributes - basically, the customer can pick different attributes for different positions of a garment (ie, a certain logo for the left chest side of a shirt).

    Anyway, it's all tied together using Attributes grid. I can't have one without the other really.

    I'm going to try and work on a fix regardless and keep you updated if I get anywhere with it .

  5. #155
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Hello Everyone, i have 2 questions:

    1. Does Attributes Grid work with more than 2 attributes? Attributes Grid seems to be exactly what i need, however because a grid is 2 dimensional i assume it only works with products with 2 attributes and once a product has more than 2 attributes it does not work. Is this true? It would be stupendous if i was mistaken here!!!

    2. Can anyone confirm whether or not Attributes Grid works with Stock by Attributes Ajax or Stock by Attributes Multiadd? I know it works with Stock by Attributes 4.7 by Kuroi

  6. #156
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by Schweb Design View Post
    Hello Everyone, i have 2 questions:

    1. Does Attributes Grid work with more than 2 attributes? Attributes Grid seems to be exactly what i need, however because a grid is 2 dimensional i assume it only works with products with 2 attributes and once a product has more than 2 attributes it does not work. Is this true? It would be stupendous if i was mistaken here!!!

    2. Can anyone confirm whether or not Attributes Grid works with Stock by Attributes Ajax or Stock by Attributes Multiadd? I know it works with Stock by Attributes 4.7 by Kuroi
    I answered via PM.. I'll post this here too though.. It is only 2 dimensional.. (works with only two attributes..)

  7. #157
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    168
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Update:

    I took some code out of includes/classes/shopping_cart.php and modified it.

    PHP Code:
    $real_ids = isset($_POST['id']) ? $_POST['id'] : "";
                if (isset(
    $_GET['number_of_uploads']) && $_GET['number_of_uploads'] > 0) {
                 
                 include_once(
    DIR_WS_CLASSES 'upload.php');
                  for (
    $i 1$n $_GET['number_of_uploads']; $i <= $n$i++) {
                   
                  if (
    zen_not_null($_FILES['id']['tmp_name'][TEXT_PREFIX $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX $i]]) and ($_FILES['id']['tmp_name'][TEXT_PREFIX $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX $i]] != 'none')) {
                    
    $products_options_file = new upload('id');
                    
    $products_options_file->set_destination(DIR_FS_UPLOADS);
                    
    $products_options_file->set_output_messages('session');
                    if (
    $products_options_file->parse(TEXT_PREFIX $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX $i])) {
                      
    $products_image_extension substr($products_options_file->filenamestrrpos($products_options_file->filename'.'));
                      if (
    $_SESSION['customer_id']) {
                        
    $db->Execute("insert into " TABLE_FILES_UPLOADED " (sesskey, customers_id, files_uploaded_name) values('" zen_session_id() . "', '" $_SESSION['customer_id'] . "', '" zen_db_input($products_options_file->filename) . "')");
                    
                      } else {
                        
    $db->Execute("insert into " TABLE_FILES_UPLOADED " (sesskey, files_uploaded_name) values('" zen_session_id() . "', '" zen_db_input($products_options_file->filename) . "')");
                      }
                     
                      
    $insert_id $db->Insert_ID();
                      
    $real_ids[TEXT_PREFIX $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX $i]] = $insert_id ". " $products_options_file->filename;
                      
    $products_options_file->set_filename("$insert_id$products_image_extension);
                      if (!(
    $products_options_file->save())) {
                        break;
                      }
                    } else {
                      break;
                    }
                    
                  } else { 
    // No file uploaded -- use previous value
                    
    $real_ids[TEXT_PREFIX $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX $i]] = $_POST[TEXT_PREFIX UPLOAD_PREFIX $i];
                  }
                }
              }
                
    $_POST['attribs'][$prid][$option] = $option_value;
              }
            } 

    I placed this after "foreach($_POST['id'] as $option => $option_value) {" in the extra cart actions folder for this module.

    Now, this works ok, but it checks every single attribute for an upload, not the upload field in itself, meaning I get a heap of messages saying 'file not uploaded' among 2 or 3 which I did actually upload.

    Also, the value doesn't appear on the attributes list below any more either!

    I can't work this out!

  8. #158
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Can anyone get the problem fixed? Upload not working with grid attribute enabled. Please post a solution if you have one.

  9. #159
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by mkonchalski View Post
    Well....So far here is what I have done to Stock By Attributes...

    1. Added SKU support. Printing a SKU for each and every varient, as well as printing that SKU to orders. I don't need it available to customers, but I am going to add it in, in the event that someone does need SKU support for customers.

    2. 0 Stock. In SBA, you can't just put in 0 under quantity, you have to type 00, or +0 or -0. This is a pain in the ######.

    Those are the two things I have changed for SBA...

    As for the GRID....

    1. Using the EXPLODE function in SBA display to display products in the grid format I need.

    2. I have the module displaying and adding the product to the cart. With the attribute hidden fields, and it also checks all stock level by SBA. This works for me since all products with attributes, are controlled by SBA, and all others have standard stock check from the Products database...

    I have yet to Get the attributes and price to display correctly. in the shopping cart. At least in the attribute list. The attribute hidden fields are working wonderfully, I should have it worked out this weekend though. I gave up on it for the last few days and took a mini vacation to ease my mind from ripping apart code. I'll make sure I post everything up for the world to see soon. I can send anyone that wants to see my modifications a sample if they want to see, PM me.
    Can't wait to see your final solutions..

    Re: the bolded item.. I don't know which version of SBA you have installed, but the 4.7 version written by Kuroi will indeed allow you to zero out your inventory or even delete a product variant with no muss or fuss about it.. You simply enter "0" for the quantity in stock, save and it works perfectly..

    For my money the Ver 4.7 of SBA by Kuroi (as opposed to the MultiAdd and Ajax versions) is the only stable SUPPORTED version of SBA available..

    The authors of the MultiAdd and Ajax versions unfortunately put their version up and have failed to properly support them. The Ajax version is missing important files it needs to work, and most folks have had to kluge together code to make this version whole.. I have tried both of the "other" versions and have never been able to get either one to work properly.. (plus I see no real benefit of the MultiAdd or Ajax versions)

    From following the SBA support thread, the Ajax version and the MultiAdd versions of SBA are the versions people most often have issues with. That said I do use is the stylesheet from the MultiAdd version of SBA.. I like the way it makes a visual distinction between the products and it's variants.. Otherwise the Kuroi version of SBA is stable and works EXACTLY as Kuroi has described it. (no filler added)

    I can't say for sure, but I believe that when the author of this mod says it works with SBA, that he means the Kuroi release of SBA, and not "the others".

  10. #160
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Thanks to thomasharding's post and some PM his code inserted into the file absolute_products_with_attributes.php in the includes/extra_cart_actions/ folder we now have the uploads working but with a glitch. It doesn't add the attribute to the cart so it would be hard for the owner of the site to know that someone added an upload.

    I am reaching out to the devs or anyone else for some help to get this to work.

    Here is the code that was used ,

    ##########BEGIN UPLOAD HACK#############

    $real_ids = isset($_POST['id']) ? $_POST['id'] : "";
    if (isset($_GET['number_of_uploads']) && $_GET['number_of_uploads'] > 0) {
    /**
    * Need the upload class for attribute type that allows user uploads.
    *
    */
    include(DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'upload.php');
    for ($i = 1, $n = $_GET['number_of_uploads']; $i <= $n; $i++) {
    if (zen_not_null($_FILES['id']['tmp_name'][TEXT_PREFIX . $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX . $i]]) and ($_FILES['id']['tmp_name'][TEXT_PREFIX . $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX . $i]] != 'none')) {
    $products_options_file = new upload('id');
    $products_options_file->set_destination(DIR_FS_UPLOADS);
    $products_options_file->set_output_messages('session');
    if ($products_options_file->parse(TEXT_PREFIX . $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX . $i])) {
    $products_image_extension = substr($products_options_file->filename, strrpos($products_options_file->filename, '.'));
    //Arch 04/2007 - to add product name to uploaded file
    $prod_image_name = substr($products_options_file->filename, 0,-4);
    //eof
    if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) {
    $db->Execute("insert into " . TABLE_FILES_UPLOADED . " (sesskey, customers_id, files_uploaded_name) values('" . zen_session_id() . "', '" . $_SESSION['customer_id'] . "', '" . zen_db_input($products_options_file->filename) . "')");
    } else {
    $db->Execute("insert into " . TABLE_FILES_UPLOADED . " (sesskey, files_uploaded_name) values('" . zen_session_id() . "', '" . zen_db_input($products_options_file->filename) . "')");
    }
    $insert_id = $db->Insert_ID() . $prod_image_name ;
    $real_ids[TEXT_PREFIX . $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX . $i]] = $insert_id . ". " . $products_options_file->filename;
    $products_options_file->set_filename("$insert_id" . $products_image_extension);
    if (!($products_options_file->save())) {
    break;
    }
    } else {
    break;
    }
    } else { // No file uploaded -- use previous value
    $real_ids[TEXT_PREFIX . $_POST[UPLOAD_PREFIX . $i]] = $_POST[TEXT_PREFIX . UPLOAD_PREFIX . $i];
    }
    }
    //$this->add_cart($_POST['products_id'], $this->get_quantity(zen_get_uprid($_POST['products_id'], $real_ids))+($new_qty), $real_ids);
    }
    ##########END UPLOAD HACK#############

    If someone has any Ideas please let us know, Thanks!

 

 
Page 16 of 55 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Attribute Grid Help - Willing to Pay
    By MM_Dude in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 08:19 PM
  2. Quick Order & Product Attribute Grid...Possible?
    By laurenjj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 02:02 AM
  3. Product Attribute Grid!!!
    By runoka in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Product Attribute Grid Instructions Possible Paragraph Missing
    By printchic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2009, 05:54 AM
  5. Help Uninstalling Product Attribute Grid
    By Dr Tweak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 05:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR