Page 144 of 202 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146154194 ... LastLast
Results 1,431 to 1,440 of 2020
  1. #1431
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by expat View Post
    Hi Carl, Thanks, I sell scale models all different weights and sizes, I also like to make a slight reduction the the total price, I have managed to avoid Paypal direct elsewhere but have to use it on zencart, I really do need as you say to amend the invoice before it is sent but using IPN the buyer fills his cart (hopefully) and then checks out, it does not seem possible to intercept, With say 5 items the shipping could total €40,00 on top of the model cost, I can refund as I did last week as I knew the buyer
    KR Brian
    DOn't want to get too far off topic for this support thread, but Carl is right.. The shipping calculations should be aaccurate when the sale is finished.. Super Orders won't help you with that.. It sounds like you need a different shipping module. One which is designed for products with different rates for shipping.. You might want to give this module a looksee:
    http://dev.ceon.net/web/zen-cart/advshipper

  2. #1432
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thanks Diva, I will have a look tomorrow, I buy from a retailer who has the same set up as ZC, each models s&h is added up, sometimes!! they correct manually, not an easy problem to solve, stopping the buying success email would help I can then send my own
    brian

  3. #1433
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    69
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hello dears.

    I installed super orders and IH2, all work fine except when my customers ordered 4 or more products , the images of the products are not shown in packing slip.

    However, if there order 3 or lesser products, the products image will be shown.

    ANYONE CAN HELP ME ON THIS ISSUE?

    THANKS!!!

  4. #1434
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Williston, Vermont
    Posts
    182
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    This was intentional. If you want to change it, it's in admin/super_packingslip.php:

    Code:
      // Add product images if there are 3 or less products on order
      if (sizeof($order->products) < 4) {
        $display_images = 1;
      }
      else {
        $display_images = 0;
      }
    $display_images is effectively a boolean. You can change the limit to something bigger, or hard-code $display_images to always be true.

  5. #1435
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thanks for this.. Would be nice if this was an admin configurable option. Though I'm not sure I understand the logic behind the default option.. (three seems abitrary) Though this is not an issue for my clients (most don't use the packing slips for whatever reason), knowing that this is how the code is structured is a good piece of information..

    Carl can ya help out a code challenged girl.. What would I replace this code with if I simply wanted a images true or false option. Would I simply replace this:
    Code:
      // Add product images if there are 3 or less products on order
      if (sizeof($order->products) < 4) {
        $display_images = 1;
      }
      else {
        $display_images = 0;
      }
    with this:
    Code:
    // Turn product images on or off on packing list
    $display_images = false;
    Quote Originally Posted by carlvt88 View Post
    This was intentional. If you want to change it, it's in admin/super_packingslip.php:

    Code:
      // Add product images if there are 3 or less products on order
      if (sizeof($order->products) < 4) {
        $display_images = 1;
      }
      else {
        $display_images = 0;
      }
    $display_images is effectively a boolean. You can change the limit to something bigger, or hard-code $display_images to always be true.

  6. #1436
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Williston, Vermont
    Posts
    182
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Yep - that should do it. I was thinking it would be a neat homework assignment for me to figure out how to put it in the admin controls, maybe someday.

    I actually think Frank had a good idea by setting it at 3. The stock packing slip doesn't have any pictures. This gives you a picture if you only have a couple of items, but doesn't waste a lot of paper if you have many items on the order. But of course, what worked for his client may not work for another - that's why we're here A larger value might work better than hard-coding a true value.

  7. #1437
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hi,
    i installed super orders in sub directroy in root but cant see any menu link in customer even i did all changes in code as in readme file ..And even try ti open super_orders.php directly its not working for me...can anyone tell what is the reason?

  8. #1438
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by carlvt88 View Post
    Yep - that should do it. I was thinking it would be a neat homework assignment for me to figure out how to put it in the admin controls, maybe someday..
    Thanks for the confirmation!!! I'm currently in the process of securing a developer to fix a few of the Super Orders quirks for me, along with some nice to haves I think would nice to include. Still working on the spec and securing a developer, but hopefully this will come to be.. Perhaps I'll add this to my spec.. I'd like to share it with the community when finished.. Not sure yet if I can share it with the community.. (I really want to believe me..) The client is paying for the changes, and he may not be okay with me sharing code that he has paid for.. Once we really get this in the works, I'll ask him to consider the idea..

    Quote Originally Posted by carlvt88 View Post
    I actually think Frank had a good idea by setting it at 3. The stock packing slip doesn't have any pictures. This gives you a picture if you only have a couple of items, but doesn't waste a lot of paper if you have many items on the order.
    This makes sense.. Personally I just wanted to shut off the packing slip images.. (and now thanks to you I know how to!) IMO it's a nice to have, but ultimately adds no real value to the packing list.. (JMHO) As you pointed out the default pack list doesn't have them, then there is the issue with the packing list images printing out distorted looking.

    Quote Originally Posted by carlvt88 View Post
    But of course, what worked for his client may not work for another - that's why we're here A larger value might work better than hard-coding a true value.
    Very true.. that's this would probably be a good candidate to include as an admin configurable item..

  9. #1439
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by SameeraRehman87 View Post
    Hi,
    i installed super orders in sub directroy in root but cant see any menu link in customer even i did all changes in code as in readme file ..And even try ti open super_orders.php directly its not working for me...can anyone tell what is the reason?
    Explain this.. It sounds like you have installed it incorrectly..

  10. #1440
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    database error Re: Super Orders 2.0

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif

    Suggestion: insert or allow for insertion of BarCodes and Data Matrix image - a two-dimensional matrix barcode on tickets or printed receipts. Just a thought.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR