Page 17 of 28 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 272
  1. #161
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Junction City, Oregon
    Posts
    315
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    It was in the collect info.php file. Thank you!

  2. #162
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Hello Everyone!

    I've searched the thread and just can't seem to find the solution here. Does anyone know how to implement what Crazy Chris showed us here with Easy Populate. I've done all the steps in the first post and uploaded the files where everything appears successful but the new information I was hoping to see is not showing up. Thanks to you all for such a great thread!

    http://makemyhousegreen.com/index.ph...oducts_id=9364

    Thats a link to one of my products which should display the new information

    Thanks again everyone

  3. #163
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    580
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Ok - I think I am almost there -
    but I niow have this errors mess in my products table

    Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in C:\xampplite\htdocs\snfcart\admin\includes\modules\product\collect_info.php on line 47

    here is my line in that file:

    if (isset($_GET['pID']) && empty($_POST)) {
    $product = $db->Execute("select pd.products_name, pd.products_description, pd.products_url,
    p.products_id, p.products_quantity, p.products_model,
    p.products_image, p.products_price, p.products_virtual, p.products_weight,
    p.products_date_added, p.products_last_modified,
    date_format(p.products_date_available, '%Y-%m-%d') as
    products_date_available, p.products_status, p.products_tax_class_id,
    p.manufacturers_id,
    p.products_quantity_order_min, p.products_quantity_order_units, p.products_priced_by_attribute,
    p.product_is_free, p.product_is_call, p.products_quantity_mixed,
    p.product_is_always_free_shipping, p.products_qty_box_status, p.products_quantity_order_max,
    p.products_sort_order,
    p.products_discount_type, p.products_discount_type_from,
    p.products_price_sorter, p.master_categories_id, pdex.products_skilltype'
    from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd,".
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_SKILLTYPE . " pdex

    where p.products_id = '" . (int)$_GET['pID'] . "'
    and p.products_id = pd.products_id and p.products_id = pdex.products_id

    and pd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'");


    Ideas please?

  4. #164
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Hi with regard to this - it is very useful - thank you. However I am using tabbed products, I actually want these added fields showing up on the details tab. I have tried playing around with the tpl_products_info_display but can't get it to work.

    Website is www.bike-force.co.uk which I have been working on for a couple of weeks - first time using zen cart. Also My lite box has stopped working.... Any help would be appreciated - thanks.

    You will see I have done a basic if statement that displays item delivery time if out of stock taking this value from the newly created field. It will display "standard delivery time" if it is in stock. But I would like to place this data next to the stock field - but can not do this simply by placing code next to it in product_info_display.
    Last edited by Bikeforce; 12 Oct 2009 at 11:44 AM.

  5. #165
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Hi,

    i have read the thread and couldnt't find anything about language support. Is it also possible to add properties for different languages as with attributes? And if how?

  6. #166
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Roseville, Michigan
    Posts
    188
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Quote Originally Posted by Bikeforce View Post
    Hi with regard to this - it is very useful - thank you. However I am using tabbed products, I actually want these added fields showing up on the details tab. I have tried playing around with the tpl_products_info_display but can't get it to work.
    Did you ever get this to work. I'm trying to do the same thing.

  7. #167
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Code:
    <td class="main"><?php echo zen_draw_separator('pixel_trans.gif', '24', '15') . '&nbsp;' . zen_draw_input_field('products_guarantee', $pInfo->products_guarantee, zen_set_field_length(TABLE_PRODUCTS, 'products_guarantee')); ?></td>
    I need multi lines, how to do?

  8. #168
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    334
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Can somebody explain how technicaly to"open the table "products" in your zencart-database"?

    Where "table products" is located and what editor have to be used?

    Thanks

  9. #169
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    474
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Quote Originally Posted by Bikeforce View Post
    Hi with regard to this - it is very useful - thank you. However I am using tabbed products, I actually want these added fields showing up on the details tab. I have tried playing around with the tpl_products_info_display but can't get it to work.
    Bikeforce,
    I'm pretty certain your question should really be directed at the author of the tabbed mod since this is something funky with how that mod works.

    I use the tabbed mod as well and just gave up on trying to get the details in a tab.

    -lindasdd

  10. #170
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    474
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: How-To: Add new Properties to your Products

    Quote Originally Posted by yisou View Post
    Code:
    <td class="main"><?php echo zen_draw_separator('pixel_trans.gif', '24', '15') . '&nbsp;' . zen_draw_input_field('products_guarantee', $pInfo->products_guarantee, zen_set_field_length(TABLE_PRODUCTS, 'products_guarantee')); ?></td>
    I need multi lines, how to do?
    You may want to repost your question. I don't think anyone knows what you are asking. What are multilines?

    -lindasdd

 

 
Page 17 of 28 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. change how latest products works or add new box that displays products we select
    By Sushigal in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2010, 04:19 PM
  2. shopping cart contents and new properties to the products
    By stitchnkitty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Nov 2009, 05:50 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2009, 04:06 PM
  4. !! Please help !! Add new Properties to your Products
    By JohnSquier in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2008, 05:46 AM
  5. alter and add new product properties
    By jmitton in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2008, 03:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR